MIXI Drone Review: Best Entry-Level Camera Drone for Beginners

Deal Score0

$64.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: MIXI WiFi FPV Drones with Camera for Adults, Foldable RC Quadcopter Drone with 1080P HD Camera for Beginners, Altitude Hold, Gravity Control, Follow Mode, Headless Mode, One Key Take Off/Landing - $64.99
Price history
×
Price history for MIXI WiFi FPV Drones with Camera for Adults, Foldable RC Quadcopter Drone with 1080P HD Camera for Beginners, Altitude Hold, Gravity Control, Follow Mode, Headless Mode, One Key Take Off/Landing
Latest updates:
  • $64.99 - March 17, 2020
  • $59.99 - February 29, 2020
  • $62.99 - February 4, 2020
  • $65.99 - January 3, 2020
  • $69.99 - December 13, 2019
  • $72.99 - November 29, 2019
  • $69.99 - November 25, 2019
  • $79.99 - November 7, 2019
Since: September 20, 2019
  • Highest Price: $79.99 - September 20, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $59.99 - February 29, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 17, 2020 3:55 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Are you looking for one of these top best foldable camera drones for beginners? Then you have come to the right spot because, in our MIXI drone review, we are going to share why you should buy this quadcopter. Although, on the first impression, the MIXI drone does look similar to the DJI Mavic Air, and possibly the future generation of DJI Mavic Air 2 featuring a forward camera with sun hood guards.

Anyhow, in the MIXI drone review, we are going to cover the basics such as design and build quality, features, performance, remote controller and more. The purpose of this article is to help buyers like you make an informed decision before buying the drone. As the quality of drones continues to evolve, they are getting better with longer flight time, easier flight controls, and more features. Whether it is worth to buy MIXI drone or not is up to you. Let’s get the propellers spinning now to find out!

Inside The Box: What to Expect

MIXI Falcon Drone Review

In this section of MIXI drone review, we are going to share the list of following items so that you can expect to get upon ordering the package:

    • 1 x Drone
    • 1 x Transmitter (with Mobile phone shelf)
    • 2 x Drone Battery
    • 2 x USB Charging Cable
    • 4 x Extra Propellers
    • 4 x Propellers protectors
    • 1 x Propeller Screwdriver
    • 1 x Instruction Manual

That’s all for inside the box content!

Build and Design Quality

On the first impression, we liked how this drone features a jet gray coating that encompasses professional appearance. It is outfitted with a 1080P HD camera protected with sun guards. This is an important design feature that minimizes interference with intense sun glares when recording footages.

MIXI Drone Design and Build Review

Furthermore, the MIXI drone is crafted with high-quality material that provides exceptional durability. Each motor arms are foldable which makes it easy to take the drone with you on a vacation trip. The battery is located at the back that can be easily swapped due to its modularized design. One of the perks about this drone is that it comes with a bonus battery which doubles the total flight time.

If you are a complete newbie to the world of drones. You will find out that MIXI drone is an incredible easy enough for beginners to learn how to fly. Thanks to its simple design and an integrated power button located at the top of its main body framework. The camera can be adjusted manually which is a bit disappointing. Nevertheless, MIXI drone is a good choice for those who are looking to have an entry-level camera drone.

Flight Performance

In the next part of the MIXI drone review, we are going to talk about this quadcopter’s flight performance. According to the company, they stated that this drone can be flown for up to 20 minutes. That is the total flight time for each battery charge. Because this drone already comes with a bonus flight battery, you are looking at a total flight time up to 40+ minutes which is impressive for an affordable camera drone.

MIXI Drone Performance

The fact that MIXI drone has long flight time easily beats SS41 Beetle and Eachine E511S drone. In addition to that, this foldable camera drone has a maximum remote control distance of up to 120 meters. Which provides you plenty of flying space to soar the drone around. On our flight tests with MIXI drone, we find that this quadcopter is incredibly easy to handle due to its powerful flight performance.

Combined with a remote controller that is built to be simple as much as possible that a beginner with no prior flight experience will have an easy time learning how to fly one. Overall, the flight performance of the MIXI drone is exceptional. We think beginners and recreational remote pilots will enjoy the flight performance that MIXI drone brings to the table.

Features

Finally, we are going to cover the basics of features that MIXI drone has to offer for beginners. First of all, the two most important features are altitude hold and headless mode. The first one is obvious in what it does. But for headless mode, it switches the control orientation to the remote controller instead of a drone. Which means you fly the drone based on the direction you are pushing the levers at.

MIXI Drone Features

Additionally, the drone comes with a speed mode that provides a smooth and gradual learning curve, By default, the drone will be at its slowest speed setting so that beginners can learn the flight basics first. Once you have a firm understanding of flight basics. You can modify the speed setting to challenge yourself and hone your piloting skills. But that’s not all that the MIXI drone has to offer.

For instance, the drone can perform 360-degree flip, automatic takeoff/landing, return to home, high-speed rotation as well as capture stills and record videos. Some people think that the smaller drones are, the fewer features they have. Since the debut of DJI Mavic Pro and series of popular foldable quadcopters such as HS720 GPS drone and Hubsan H117S Zino, they have proved the doubters wrong.

Final Verdict of MIXI Drone

Whether to buy the MIXI Drone or not to buy the MIXI drone is a matter of question. If you are new to the world of drones, then this quadcopter is a very good choice. It combined numerous features, great and durable design framework as well as its stellar flight performance. The MIXI drone is a solid choice for training beginners and a stepping stone to becoming an aerial photographer — before you spend on one of these professional-grade camera drones.

MIXI Drone Camera

It is tough to find a good quality camera drone at an affordable price tag. However, MIXI drone makes it an easy pick due to its 20 minutes flight time per battery charge. Which is quite insane if you were to ask me. Overall, we think the MIXI drone is one of the best picks for beginners and recreational remote pilots. We highly recommend this for everyone who is looking to get into the world of drones.

8.2/10 Read review
82 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: MIXI WiFi FPV Drones with Camera for Adults, Foldable RC Quadcopter Drone with 1080P HD Camera for Beginners, Altitude Hold, Gravity Control, Follow Mode, Headless Mode, One Key Take Off/Landing - $64.99
Price history
×
Price history for MIXI WiFi FPV Drones with Camera for Adults, Foldable RC Quadcopter Drone with 1080P HD Camera for Beginners, Altitude Hold, Gravity Control, Follow Mode, Headless Mode, One Key Take Off/Landing
Latest updates:
  • $64.99 - March 17, 2020
  • $59.99 - February 29, 2020
  • $62.99 - February 4, 2020
  • $65.99 - January 3, 2020
  • $69.99 - December 13, 2019
  • $72.99 - November 29, 2019
  • $69.99 - November 25, 2019
  • $79.99 - November 7, 2019
Since: September 20, 2019
  • Highest Price: $79.99 - September 20, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $59.99 - February 29, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 17, 2020 3:55 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.2 Total Score
Editor's Review

MIXI drone is a simple yet elegant and compact quadcopter packed with stellar performance. It is expertly crafted for beginners who wants to learn how to fly a camera drone. In addition to learning the basics of aerial photography. MIXI drone perfectly fills in the role, making it an excellent choice for beginners.

Design
8
Performance
9
Durability
8
Features
7
Camera Quality
7
Price
10
PROS
  • Impressive flight time +40 mins
  • Durable design.
  • Beginner-friendly
  • Affordable
  • Extra battery
  • Foldable & portable
  • Easy to fly
CONS
  • Limited remote control distance
  • Camera quality is average.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled