Manfrotto Phantom Pro-Light Backpack Review: The Best Travel Case?

Deal Score+1

$223.37

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Manfrotto MB PL-3N1-36 Pro Light Camera Backpack 3N1-36 for DSLR/C100/DJI Phantom, Black (MB PL-3N1-36) - $223.37
Price history
×
Price history for Manfrotto MB PL-3N1-36 Pro Light Camera Backpack 3N1-36 for DSLR/C100/DJI Phantom, Black (MB PL-3N1-36)
Latest updates:
  • $223.37 - March 2, 2020
  • $226.86 - February 23, 2020
  • $223.37 - February 7, 2020
  • $219.88 - January 28, 2020
  • $209.99 - January 3, 2020
  • $129.95 - December 14, 2019
Since: December 14, 2019
  • Highest Price: $226.86 - February 23, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $129.95 - December 14, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 9, 2020 11:09 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Traveling around the world with drones are becoming a very popular thing to do among beginners and travelers. These top 7 best drones for traveling will make your journey experience breathtaking. If you have been wanting to take the Phantom 4 Pro with you anywhere you go. And you prefer to travel with a backpack for sake of ease. You are going to want to check out the Manfrotto Phantom Pro-light Backpack.

We assembled the Manfrotto Phantom Pro-light backpack review to help shoppers like you to make an informed decision. Because you must get a quality travel case that protects your investment. But, also a travel backpack that you can easily carry around without becoming tired at all. Plus, if you are a photographer that needs to be able to carry camera gadgets too, you will want to check this travel backpack out. Without further ado, let’s dive into the Manfrotto Phantom Pro-light backpack review to learn more about it.

Related Article:
Top 8 Best Traveling Case That Protects Your DJI Drones

Design Quality

On initial impression, the Manfrotto Phantom Pro-light backpack comes in two stylish colors: red and black. This gives it a nice, unique and interesting appearance that makes it looks like a professional travel backpack for your Phantom 4 drone. On the inside, the travel backpack is equipped with customization dividers that let you customize based on what you need. Such as creating a slot for your drone, additional batteries and even professional camera like the Rebel T6 DSLR camera.

The fact that the Manfrotto Phantom Pro-light backpack is highly customization makes it an incredibly popular choice for Phantom 4 users. In addition to its flexibility, the travel backpack has been specifically applied with a special coating that makes it resistant to moisture. Thus, preventing the moisture build-up and keeping the gadgets inside dry to protect the electronic components.

On the first look, the travel backpack might look a little bit weak. But it has been tested multiple times before releasing that it can withstand the highest level of protection. The Manfrotto Phantom Pro-light backpack is engineered with high-quality material to protect against impact. They added it to the layer of protection where it will count. 

Related Article: How to Buy A Drone: The Ultimate Guide for Beginners

Carry Capacity

Because the Manfrotto Phantom Pro-light backpack is incredibly flexible, there are no limited in how many batteries, accessories, gears you can carry. However, we recommend a minimum of three slots for batteries. You can purchase additional Phantom 4 intelligent flight batteries here. You also can store accessories like camera filters, battery charging hub, charger and such into the backpack and still have room for your laptop and tablet.

Not only the travel backpack is limited to a drone. If you are a professional photographer as well. You can customize the dividers to create slots for your cameras such as GoPro Hero 5. That being said, you will have plenty of options to record videos from the ground level. As well as the ability to capture beautiful aerial shots with your Phantom 4 Pro

Related Article: Top 15 Best Foldable Drones For Beginners: The Ultimate Guide

Bottom Line

Before I conclude the review. I have a few remarks to say about this travel backpack. I think this is one of the best quality backpacks that suits the Phantom 4 drone well. It is very flexible and has plenty of custom options. No matter what you need, it can be easily adjusted to match your drone gears setup. If you prefer to use the Manfrotto travel backpack mainly for drone only. You can stock up on batteries and essential accessories. 

On the other hand, if you want to create a complete and immersive video experience of your trip. You can easily organize at least a few drone batteries plus a really good action cameras. Throw in a selfie stick and you will have your travel videos ready to start. In conclusion, we think this is one of the best travel backpacks for the Phantom 4 Pro drone. You can check the price here.

8.6/10 Read review
86 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Manfrotto MB PL-3N1-36 Pro Light Camera Backpack 3N1-36 for DSLR/C100/DJI Phantom, Black (MB PL-3N1-36) - $223.37
Price history
×
Price history for Manfrotto MB PL-3N1-36 Pro Light Camera Backpack 3N1-36 for DSLR/C100/DJI Phantom, Black (MB PL-3N1-36)
Latest updates:
  • $223.37 - March 2, 2020
  • $226.86 - February 23, 2020
  • $223.37 - February 7, 2020
  • $219.88 - January 28, 2020
  • $209.99 - January 3, 2020
  • $129.95 - December 14, 2019
Since: December 14, 2019
  • Highest Price: $226.86 - February 23, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $129.95 - December 14, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 9, 2020 11:09 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.6 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Manfrotto Phantom Pro-light backpack is unique designed with great flexibility for ease of traveling. Thanks to its custom dividers that makes it easy for beginners and professional drone pilots to organize how they choose in accord with their needs. Such as creating additional slots for batteries or bringing an action camera. Plus, it have its own slot for laptop and tablet so that you can work remotely. We think the Manfrotto Phantom Pro-light backpack is easily one of the best travel bacpack for drone pilots.

Design
9
Durability
9
Protection
8
Ease of Use
8
Value
9
PROS
  • Customization dividers that gives you great flexibility to match your needs.
  • Coated with moisture-resistant that protect the drone and its accessories from effects.
  • Built with high quality material that improves its durable and makes it impact resistant.
  • Shoulder strap-ons for ease of traveling and to reduce tiredness.
  • Airplane carry-on compatible.
CONS
  • No locks, but if you maintain it in good care, that's not an issue.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled