Le-Idea IDEA10 FPV Drone Review: Best GPS Drone Under $200?

Deal Score+2

$139.99 $259.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: le-idea IDEA10 FPV RC Drone with 1080P Wide-Angle HD Camera Live Video and GPS Return Home, WiFi Quadcopter with Altitude Hold, Easy to Fly for Beginners, Intelligent Battery Long Control Range - $139.99
Price history
×
Price history for le-idea IDEA10 FPV RC Drone with 1080P Wide-Angle HD Camera Live Video and GPS Return Home, WiFi Quadcopter with Altitude Hold, Easy to Fly for Beginners, Intelligent Battery Long Control Range
Latest updates:
  • $139.99 - July 15, 2019
  • $149.99 - June 15, 2019
  • $155.99 - June 13, 2019
  • $149.99 - June 8, 2019
  • $139.99 - June 7, 2019
  • $149.99 - June 7, 2019
  • $139.99 - May 11, 2019
Since: May 11, 2019
  • Highest Price: $155.99 - June 13, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $139.99 - May 11, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: September 17, 2019 2:18 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Today, we are going to talk about one of the best alpine white drones for beginners. Le-Idea is a growing drone manufacturer located in Guangzhou, China that is well known for its popular foldable camera drone, IDEA7 GPS quadcopter. Although the recent release of IDEA10 FPV drone appears to be poised as an alternative option to the more expensive DJI Spark. Beginners who are on a tight budget or simply just don’t want to spend too much money on their first camera drone will find Le-Idea IDEA10 FPV drone appealing.

We decided to assemble an in-depth review covering the Le-Idea IDEA10 FPV drone after sifting the reviews and researching the product. The purpose of this review is to help shoppers like you make an informed decision. Throughout the review, we will be covering on important area of topics: inside the box, design, performance, features, remote controller, camera quality, and several other tidbits. If you have been vying to get your hands on one of these best smart camera drones, then stick with us to find out more about this foldable quadcopter.

What’s Inside The Box:

Le-Idea IDEA10 FPV Drone

To kickstart the Le-Idea IDEA10 FPV drone review, we think it is important to talk about what’s inside the box. Because you will be able to know what is included and what you need to purchase in order to complete the package. Fortunately, the Le-Idea IDEA10 FPV drone is a complete ready-to-fly quadcopter. Which means you can start flying the drone right away upon opening the package. However, the battery will be 50% charged, therefore we recommend charging the battery first. If you need to purchase additional batteries, you can easily do so along with the drone. One of the biggest perk that this quadcopter has to offer is carrying case. Which means you can pack all of accessories inside the bag and take with you on the trip. This makes the IDEA10 FPV drone the easiest pick for beginners. Inside the package, you should expect the following accessories:

Package Accessories:

  • Le-Idea IDEA10 FPV Drone
  • Remote Controller with a Mount Holder
  • USB Charging Cable
  • Li-Po Battery 3.7V 1800mAh
  • Extra Set of Propellers
  • Screwdriver
  • Extra Set of Corner Pads
  • Two User Manuals
  • Carry Case

Design & Build Quality

On the first glance, the Le-Idea IDEA10 FPV drone features jet white coating around its main body framework. With the lower half in gray which are made of thick and durable ABS plastic that encompasses sturdy for improved resistance against impact. Beginners who have never flown a drone before would be surprised to learn that this foldable quadcopter is incredible durable of handling crashes and impacts with relative easy, which is something that majority of drones under $100 don’t offer the same ability.

IDEA10 FPV Drone Unfolded

I especially like the fact that the propellers are designed with aerofoil technology. Which means the propellers can be folded to create additional space. Not just only that, it makes much easier to store the drone inside the carry case. Design-wise, it is a smart move from Le-Idea who focuses on two key features: portability and compatibility. The IDEA10 FPV drone clearly shows it is highly capable of doing so and that’s what beginners are looking for: a perfect travel drone to start with.

IDEA10 FPV Drone Folded

When the drone is folded, it does looks a lot like DJI Spark from certain perspective. But, I like the fact that IDEA10 FPV drone is a lot cheaper compared to some of these professional-grade camera drones whereas you can easily grab this copter with a built-in 1080P HD camera and an intelligent flight battery. At the price tag that IDEA10 FPV drone is going for, it is absolutely a steal for beginners and first time flyers.

Flight Performance

I think everyone can agree that flight performance is the most important part of any drone reviews. Most of the time before we decide to shop, we want to know how well these drones performs. Fortunately, the IDEA10 FPV GPS drone is a high-performing quadcopter packed with awesome features. If it wasn’t for its stellar design and carefully crafted components, it probably wouldn’t provide the same capabilities as these high-end drones.

The fact that this drone has built-in GPS / GLONASS module means it can maintain precise and stable flight modes. Which means you will be spending less time maintaining the drone’s position, which is an issue for the drones under $50 that don’t have GPS module. Instead, you can rest at ease knowing that IDEA10 FPV drone will stay in one spot thanks to its built-in GPS module. In addition to that, it comes with barometric hold that help maintain its height level.

Since this drone uses brushed motors, we recommend that you give the drone approximately 10 minutes to cool off after every flight session. This is important so that you don’t overheat the motors, thus extending its duration for longer use. As you can see in the video review, IDEA10 FPV drone is an incredible gadget that has a lot to offer for beginners. Performance-wise, this is one of the easiest entry-level camera drone.

Remote Controller

The remote controller that this drone uses isn’t that advanced. As a matter of fact, it is similar to the ones that Eachine E58, X12 Drone and Eachine E511S uses. Aside from the fact that the remote controller are same. IDEA10 FPV drone offers a complete and simple remote controller that is easy to learn for beginners. In the middle, there is a power button which you simply slide to activate. The levers are used to command the drone movement.

IDEA10 FPV Drone Remote Controller

Along these basic functions in order to fly the drone, there are features which are located on the upper part of remote controller. To capture pictures and videos, just push the buttons on the shoulders of the remote controller. Finally, you can insert your favorite personal mobile device on the mount holder. It can easily hold up to iPhone Max or any smartphones, but not tablets. The antennas however don’t serve any purposes and are there mainly for appearance.

Camera Quality

When it comes to the quality of camera, the IDEA10 FPV drone boasts a 1080P HD camera. Keep it in your mind that the quality of cameras in the best drones under $200 usually aren’t that stellar. But the footage is manageable and still provide crispy clear video for your audience. But, if you are serious about producing high quality footage that beautifully capture landscape, buildings, and all of these little stuff to grow your drone business. You would be better off buying either Mavic 2 or Inspire 2.

IDEA10 FPV Drone Camera

One of the main advantage is that the camera is mounted on a 2-axis gimbal stabilizer. Which means it can maintain a relative smooth footage with minor vibration. Furthermore, the camera can be adjusted remotely so you always will have the opportunity to capture perfect aerial shot from certain angle. It also have micro SD card slot that you can insert in the drone. For this foldable camera drone, we recommend purchasing 64GB micro SD card to go with it.

Features

Often of the time, we think that the smaller and compact these drones are. The less features they have. But that’s not always true. The drones are evolving at breakneck speed as they get smaller and provide more features. Which makes these one of the awesome gadgets to shop around the world. You would be surprised to learn the fact that IDEA10 FPV drone has a lot of interesting features in store for beginners. Largely because of its GPS / GLONASS capabilities.

IDEA10 FPV Drone Features

This smart camera drone can perform Follow Me and Custom Waypoint Mode. To use these features, just connect to the mobile device and activate these modes to record footage while quadcopter performs these duties autonomously. In addition to that, IDEA10 FPV drone can perform automatic takeoff / landing, smart return to home, low power alarm, out of range alarm, and more. Not to forget to mention that foldable is one of its biggest feature that makes it a very portable quadcopter for beginners.

Final Verdict

As we come to conclusion, we have several remarks to share with you about this quadcopter. So, let’s recap what we talked about. This is a durable camera drone that comes with a good battery which provides up to 17 minutes flight time. That makes it one of the best beginner drone for anyone who wants to be able to fly longer without the need to land and replace frequently. In additon to that, the IDEA10 FPV GPS drone has a maximum remote control distance up to 300 meters.

We liked how compact and portable this camera drone is. It even comes with a travel carrying case that you can store all of accessories and drone inside it for simple road trip. The fact that IDEA10 FPV drone is a ready-to-fly model with all the necessary accessories means maximum fun and enjoyment. This quadcopter went above our expectations and we are thrilled to say that we highly recommend IDEA10 FPV GPS drone. You can purchase IDEA10 FPV drone here.

8.3 Total Score
Editor's Review

Innovative, compact, portable and super easy for beginners to learn how to fly. This smart camera drone features built-in GPS module that provides incredible aerial capabilities and awesome performance. Thanks to a number of features such as Follow Me and Custom Waypoint, you can easily command the drone to perform autonomous tasks delivering quality footage with its 1080P HD camera. Along with these advanced functions, its price tag is surprisingly reasonable for an entry-level camera drone.

8.7Expert Score
Design
9
Flight Performance
9
Features
8
Camera Quality
7
Flight Time
10
Price
9
7.8User's score
Design
9
Flight Performance
8
Features
7
Camera Quality
8
Flight Time
7
Price
8
PROS
  • Built-in foldable motor arms that focuses on compact and portability design.
  • Aerofoil technology on the propellers that makes it easier to take up less space.
  • 1080P HD camera that does a great job at delivering quality aerial footage.
  • Impressive battery capacity which provides up to 17 minutes of flight time.
  • Simple remote controller with built-in foldable arms for holding mobile devices.
  • Affordable price tag, perfect for beginners who wants an easy camera quadcopter to start with.
  • Good remote control distance up to 300 meters.
CONS
  • The quality of camera is average.
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

2 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. 3.9
    Design
    90
    Flight Performance
    80
    Features
    70
    Camera Quality
    80
    Flight Time
    70
    Price
    80

    IDEA 10 is a decent quadcopter that truly delivers its performance. Although, it has minor drawbacks like losing video at 50 meters. Perhaps it is due to radio interference or something which is inconvenience if you plan to fly in FPV mode. But at the price range, IDEA 10 is a quality drone that delivers good flight time, quality features and performance. Thank you for the product research review and I will be continuing to fly my brand new IDEA 10 drone! 🙂

    + PROS: GPS 1080P HD MicroSD card slot for camera Standardized Controller FPV Mode and ton of features
    - CONS: Uses Wi-Fi transmission signal that isn't reliable for video connection and gets cut off at 50 meters.
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password