Le-Idea IDEA 20 Review: 4K Camera DJI Mavic Air Clone Under $200?

Deal Score0

$159.99 $399.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: le-idea GPS Drones with Camera 4K for Adults, IDEA20 5G WiFi FPV Live Video with Adjustable Wide-Angle Camera and GPS Return Home Quadcopter, Follow Me Headless Mode RC Helicopter - $159.99
Price history
×
Price history for le-idea GPS Drones with Camera 4K for Adults, IDEA20 5G WiFi FPV Live Video with Adjustable Wide-Angle Camera and GPS Return Home Quadcopter, Follow Me Headless Mode RC Helicopter
Latest updates:
  • $159.99 - December 23, 2019
  • $179.99 - December 10, 2019
  • $399.99 - December 5, 2019
  • $189.99 - December 3, 2019
  • $159.99 - November 18, 2019
  • $399.99 - November 16, 2019
  • $189.99 - October 28, 2019
  • $199.99 - September 20, 2019
Since: September 19, 2019
  • Highest Price: $399.99 - November 16, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $119.99 - September 19, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 15, 2020 11:36 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Le-IDEA is back into the drones market with its brand new foldable camera drone that looks similar to DJI Mavic Air. Introducing IDEA 20, a smart camera drone equipped with a 4K camera at an affordable price tag. If you have been looking for a quality camera drone to start with. Then look no further because the IDEA 20 could become the next popular quadcopter due to its integrated 4K FHD camera.

We assembled an in-depth about Le-Idea IDEA 20 to help shoppers like you make an informed decision so to avoid making a buyer’s regret. In this review, we will be covering basics such as build quality, features, performance, camera, remote controller, and more. The IDEA20 drone is making into the headlines just like HS700D Ophelia and Potensic D88. Keep your eyes peeled for an evergrowing number of popular GPS drones.

Without further ado, let’s dive into the IDEA 20 drone review and find out what all the buzz is about.

Inside The Box

This is my favorite part of doing a drone review because you get to know what is included inside the box. Like many other products, you want to know what comes and what doesn’t so that you can make additional purchases. Since the IDEA 20 drone utilizes a camera and comes with a microSD card slot. We recommend purchasing either 64GB or 128GB microSD cards to go with this drone.

IDEA20 GPS Camera Drone Review

One of the main advantage that IDEA 20 drone brings to the table is the ability to fly right out of the box. Indeed, it is a Ready-to-Fly (RTF) model which means you simply plug the insert and start flying the drone. Although, you should keep it in your mind that inserting the battery right away will be half-charged. For best and optimal flight experience, it is highly recommended that you charge the battery to full first.

This drone weighs less than 0.55 Lbs so there is no FAA registration needed. We included an image to show you what is inside the box. So that you can expect what to get when you order the package. Below is a list of items that comes in the package, be sure you get these following items:

Package Content:

  • IDEA 20 Drone
  • Remote Controller
  • USB Cable
  • 7.4V 1,200mAh Li-Ion Battery
  • Two extra blades
  • Screwdriver
  • Two big gears
  • Carrying Case
  • User Manual

Build and Design Quality

On the initial impression, the Le-Idea IDEA 20 is a professionally designed foldable quadcopter. I liked how its body framework is built that provides a sleek and compact design. The body dimension of this camera drone is around the size of your palm hand, albeit slightly larger. In the front, it is equipped with two searchlights that provide visual support during the flight sessions. The motor arms are also outfitted with LED lights.

IDEA 20 GPS Camera Drone Review

The Le-Idea IDEA 20 GPS drone comes with a built-in 4K camera that is mounted on a 1-axis gimbal stabilizer. Which is an impressive addition considering how affordable this camera drone? In addition to that, the camera can be adjusted remotely which gives you the freedom and flexibility to position the aerial shot the way you like.

Le-Idea IDEA 20 drone also comes with a modularized battery that provides up to 17 minutes of flight time. Because of the fact it is modularized battery makes it very easy to be hot-swapped with a fresh pack of battery so that you can continue flying the drone. In addition to that, this drone’s motor arms are brushless that lasts much longer compared to brushed motors. Not to forget to mention that brushless motors are much easier to maintain and saves money in the long run.

Flight Performance

In the next section of the Le-Idea IDEA 20 GPS drone review, we are going to talk about its flight performance. When it comes to shopping for the best drone, you must get a drone that boasts strong performance. This means the drone should be easy for beginners to learn how to fly. Fortunately, the Le-Idea IDEA 20 drone is one of the easiest quadcopters to fly among popular drones such as Eachine EX3 and Eachine E511.

One of the major factors that help makes the Le-Idea IDEA 20 drone a great performer is the integration of the GPS / GLONASS module. This dual system helps the drone maintain a steady position which makes it very easy for beginners to focus more on movement and less on maintaining. As mentioned previously this foldable camera drone has brushless motors that provide it a strong performance.

Thanks to the integration of GPS / GLONASS, the drone features a dual positioning and location system. This means the drone can pull up real-time data to triangulate the map’s location properly. This gives the drone extra stability when it is in hover mode or zipping through the air. In addition to this, flight safety is increased since these systems can serve as a backup in case one of them fails. This means that the drone will be secured midflight.

Combined with an impressive flight time up to 17 minutes, the Le-Idea IDEA 20 a long flying quadcopter. Although, it has a limited remote control distance up to 300 meters. Which is a little bit disappointing. But at the price tag that this quadcopter is going for, it is a strong performing quadcopter that beats Eachine E511S by merely one minute. Not to forget to mention that the Le-Idea IDEA 20 drone also has the advantage of a built-in 4K FHD camera on a 1-axis gimbal stabilizer.

Features

The Le-Idea IDEA 20 GPS drone is a features-packed quadcopter that has so much to offer. For instance, it comes with intelligent flight capabilities as well as Smart Return to Home. Some of the readers who have never flown a drone before might be wondering what types of intelligent flight modes this quadcopter has to offer. The Le-Idea IDEA 20 drone currently offers to Follow Me, Orbit Mode, and Trackpoint Mode.

Le-Idea IDEA 20 Camera Drone

An intelligent flight mode automates the flight path which means the drone will record the video as it flies on its own. This is a very useful feature for beginners and recreational remote pilots who want to do it themselves without the need of a second operator. Along with these intelligent flight modes, the drone is packed with beginner-friendly features that not only make it easier for them to fly but enhance flight safety.

For instance, the Le-Idea IDEA 20 GPS drone has the Smart Return to Home function. Whenever you fly the drone and find yourself needing to recall quadcopter, simply push Smart Return to Home. The drone will go a few meters up and fly back to a home point in a straight line. This feature is useful for when the drone’s battery is low and you need to replace or end the flight session soon. Another useful feature is automatic takeoff and landing that simplifies the whole flight operations.

Camera Specifications and Capabilities

In this part of the Le-Idea IDEA 20 GPS drone review, we are going to talk about its built-in camera specifications and capabilities. At the price tag, it is hard to believe how this quadcopter manages to get 4K resolution quality. Although, the resolution quality of this drone isn’t UHD (ultra high definition) so therefore it can’t produce exceptional stills and videos. It is most likely that the camera uses an interpolating technique that fills up the missing pixels to create the footage as 4K.

Le-Idea IDEA 20 GPS Drone Camera

Which means the footage that this camera drone produces isn’t true 4K resolution. However, it maintains to produce 1080P HD at true resolution size which makes it one of the best starting choices for beginners and recreational remote pilots. Le-Idea IDEA 20 GPS drone’s camera does a good job of capturing footage with a relatively good level of detail. In addition to that, the camera can be adjusted remotely.

The fact that you can adjust the camera remotely and obtain quality aerial shots makes the Le-Idea IDEA 20 one of the best starter quadcopter. In addition to that, the camera mounted on a 1-axis gimbal stabilizer eliminates vibration. Which is an issue that plagues some of the popular quadcopters such as Potensic D80 and SS41 The Beetle? Overall, the camera specifications and quality of Le-Idea IDEA 20 drone are good.

Remote Controller

The Le-Idea IDEA 20 drone review isn’t completed without talking about the remote controller. At first glance, the remote controller boasts a simple design. I liked how this device follows the concept of foldability that pretty much suits drones well. Although, I am a little bit disappointed that this is the same remote controller used in Eachine E58. While it certainly has different flight functions and of course upgrades like the integration of a GPS module, the quality is no different.

Le-Idea IDEA 20 Drone Remote Controller

For instance, the antennas mounted on the remote controller don’t have any purposes aside its purpose is for aesthetics only. On the positive side note, you can insert any smartphones you want onto the remote controller. One of the perks that this remote controller has is flexibility. This means if you have a large smartphone, it will have no issue mounting it at all. Furthermore, you can view live video in real-time while you pilot the drone.

The design and quality of this remote controller are a little bit flimsy. It will require 4 AA batteries to operate which you can buy it here to go with the drone. Not to forget to mention that you also need a microSD card if you want to store footage in true resolution size rather than storing it on your smartphone. In this case, I recommend buying a 32GB microSD card to go with this drone.

Conclusion of Le-Idea IDEA 20 Drone Review

As we conclude the review of Le-Idea IDEA 20 GPS drone. Some of you might be wondering if it is worth buying this quadcopter. I think this is a good quality camera drone for beginners and recreational remote pilots. If the quality of its camera doesn’t matter that much to you. This quadcopter certainly will teach you how to fly it as well as capturing aerial shots. Definitely a good choice before you plan to shop for one of these professional-grade camera drones.

Furthermore, I want to emphasize that the Le-Idea IDEA 20 drone boasts an impressive flight time up to 17 minutes. Which beats DJI Spark and this quadcopter is only half the price tag of what the more expensive counterpart is. However, the Le-Idea IDEA 20 drone has a limited remote control distance of up to 300 meters. It is still a strong performing drone in its price range and a perfect starter quadcopter for beginners who are just starting.

If you’re looking for something less expensive, you could consider the Le-Idea IDEA 8 or the Le-Idea IDEA 10. Bost costs less but has fewer features. All are fine choices, but this selection will enable you to pick the right drone for your current budget. Happy flying!

You can get your hands on Le-Idea IDEA 20 GPS drone here. We hope you find out a review of this quadcopter helpful and insightful. If you have any questions about Le-Idea IDEA 20 camera drone. Feel free to drop a comment in the comments section below. Stay tuned for more updates on upcoming news about drones, technology, and gadgets that are coming soon.

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: le-idea GPS Drones with Camera 4K for Adults, IDEA20 5G WiFi FPV Live Video with Adjustable Wide-Angle Camera and GPS Return Home Quadcopter, Follow Me Headless Mode RC Helicopter - $159.99
Price history
×
Price history for le-idea GPS Drones with Camera 4K for Adults, IDEA20 5G WiFi FPV Live Video with Adjustable Wide-Angle Camera and GPS Return Home Quadcopter, Follow Me Headless Mode RC Helicopter
Latest updates:
  • $159.99 - December 23, 2019
  • $179.99 - December 10, 2019
  • $399.99 - December 5, 2019
  • $189.99 - December 3, 2019
  • $159.99 - November 18, 2019
  • $399.99 - November 16, 2019
  • $189.99 - October 28, 2019
  • $199.99 - September 20, 2019
Since: September 19, 2019
  • Highest Price: $399.99 - November 16, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $119.99 - September 19, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 15, 2020 11:36 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

1 Comment
  1. Good review and having just bought a Le-Idea 21 I agree with everything you said. I was looking for an entry level drone as a beginner, before progressing up to a more expensive one for better camera quality. It’s super easy to fly and the ‘Come home feature’ and ‘Auto landing’ have been invaluable! Really pleased with my first drone and after 8 flights, no crashes and haven’t lost it!

    Leave a reply

    Aerofly Drones
    Logo
    Login/Register access is temporary disabled