Best Value
JJRC H78G FPV Drone Review: Cheap DJI Spark Clone Under $200?

JJRC H78G FPV Drone Review: Cheap DJI Spark Clone Under $200?

Deal Score+1

$89.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: JJRC H78G FPV Drone with 1080P HD Wi-Fi Camera Live Video and GPS Return Home, RC Quadcopter for Adults, Follow Me and Film, 5G WiFi Transmission, GPS Waypoint Flying, Bonus Battery, White - $89.99
Price history
×
Price history for JJRC H78G FPV Drone with 1080P HD Wi-Fi Camera Live Video and GPS Return Home, RC Quadcopter for Adults, Follow Me and Film, 5G WiFi Transmission, GPS Waypoint Flying, Bonus Battery, White
Latest updates:
  • $89.99 - March 18, 2020
  • $149.99 - February 17, 2020
  • $159.99 - December 3, 2019
  • $229.99 - November 25, 2019
Since: November 25, 2019
  • Highest Price: $229.99 - November 25, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $89.99 - March 18, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 19, 2020 3:24 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

If you ever came across the DJI Spark drone before, you would realize how popular it is due to its number of smart features and portable design. Perhaps the price tag that DJI Spark is marketed at might be too expensive for your budget. However, don’t fret because there are several high-quality DJI Spark alternatives that you can shop for. Recently, JJRC introduces a brand new drone called the H78G FPV drone.

This is the latest addition to the ever-growing number of smart camera drones at an affordable price tag. Through researching the drone and sifting the reviews, we decided to write an article about the JJRC H78G. For those readers who are curious to learn more about this quadcopter. I want to briefly introduce you about the JJRC. It is a drone manufacturer that has gained a reputation for great quadcopters such as the Bellwether H68 (Read Review) and X5 Pro (Read Review).

What’s Inside The Package?

JJRC H78G Drone Review

Talking about what is inside the package is my favorite part of any reviews. Besides, you get to know what is included in the box so that you can expect when your package arrives. Inside the box, you should expect to get the following items: a drone, a remote controller, two batteries, a set of propellers, a screwdriver, a USB charger, a user manual, and extra screws.

I think it is generous of JJRC throwing in an extra battery. Since most of the drones under $200 typically don’t come with an additional battery. Which means the total flight time for this drone is double. This is a really good and swell deal that you shouldn’t pass the opportunity on when shopping for a great-quality quadcopter.

Design & Build Quality

On the first impression, I like the fact that this quadcopter looks unique and professional. However, the way it is structured has a close resemblance to the popular DJI Spark. The upside is that JJRC H78G drone is a compact and mini-size that makes it very easy to travel around the world with you. In addition to that, it has a built-in 1080P HD camera that beautifully captures aerial footage.

JJRC H78G Drone

Unlike the drones under $50 and drones under $100, the JJRC H78G is designed to withstand impact. Because it is made with durable ABS plastic material that is thick enough to protect against crashes as well as its internal components. The battery compartment is located in the rear that can be easily inserted and removed after each flight session. In addition to that, the LED lights are positioned at each motor arms that provides clear visual assistance.

Not to forget to mention that the JJRC H78G drone uses brushless motors. It is important because it impacts the overall design and builds the quality of this quadcopter. Plus its flight performance. Since the brushless motors provide additional propulsion force for impressive flight performance as well as reducing the friction to allow longer flight time and better flight controls. It wears out less often compared to brushed motor drones. Overall, we give a great rating for JJRC H78G in terms of design and build quality.

Flight Performance

You would be surprised by how compact and portable this drone is. Its foldable motor arms make it very easy to take with you around the world, especially if you are a traveler or going on a road trip. The JJRC H78G drone has a body dimension that is approximately the size of an adult’s palm hands. But it is packed with powerful flight performance that easily makes it one of the best drone for beginners and recreational remote pilot.

Thanks to built-in brushless motors, it plays multiple important factors for the flight performance. Notable, it reduces the power consumption that it draws the battery. This means a majority of the battery is focused on delivering exceptional flight time. Furthermore, the brushless motors deliver much more powerful propulsion that ensures faster flight speed and precise aerial maneuverability.

In addition to that, the JJRC H78G drone has built-in GPS / GLONASS mode that helps keep the drone stable for smooth and precise flight experience. That module enables the drone to communicate with the satellites which in exchange keeps it steady during the hovering position. A single battery provides the drone up to 15 minutes of flight time and has a maximum control distance of up to 300 meters. That makes the JJRC H78G drone a very strong contender and one of the best drones under $200 for entry-level camera quadcopters.

Camera Quality

The JJRC H78G drone review isn’t completed without talking about the quality of its camera. Over time, we have noticed that the quality of the camera has improved dramatically. Especially the fact that JJRC H78G drone is outfitted with an impressive 1080P HD camera. This makes the drone a perfect training quadcopter for those who are vying to become an aerial photographer. Furthermore, it is a great idea to have one of these smart camera drones before you shop for professional-grade camera drones.

JJRC H78G Drone Camera

The quality of the camera that JJRC H78G drone delivery is impressive. You can view through the drone’s eyes by connecting to your mobile device and have it live-streamed. Not to forget to mention that the camera can be adjusted remotely. Which gives you much greater flexibility for viewing aerial perspective from different angles. However, the quality of the camera mounted on this drone isn’t something that you actually can use for your drone business. If you are looking to fly drones commercially, we recommend either Mavic Air or Phantom 3 as they are affordable.

Smart & Intelligent Features

Beginners will find themselves immersed in flying an intelligent camera drone. This quadcopter is packed with several smart functions that make it incredibly easy to fly even for beginners without any prior flight experience. Because it has built-in GPS / GLONASS mode, that enables smart functions and advanced features such as Follow Me Mode, Orbit Mode, and One-Key Return. These features are essential in producing smooth and precise aerial footage.

JJRC H78G Drone Features

Not just only that, they are useful in assisting with finding the drone, should you lose it by accident. These smart features act as both flight performance improvements and safe flight navigation systems. Along with the features, the drone is capable of performing automatic takeoff/landing, altitude hold function, and headless mode. There are so many juicy features to name. You can learn more about the features that JJRC H78G drone brings to the table by visiting here.

Conclusion

Before we wrap up the JJRC H78G drone review, we have final remarks to share with you regarding this quadcopter. Out of all the drones, the JJRC H78G quadcopter has a lot of amazing potentials to be a strong contender for beginners and recreational remote pilots. It has a built-in GPS / GLONASS module that enables smart functions which simplifies flight controls and makes flying much easier for beginners who are flying for the first time.

JJRC H78G Quadcopter

To recap what we talked about, this is a drone that is professionally crafted with great durability, stability, and control. Furthermore, it has a built-in 1080P HD camera that does a good job of delivering quality aerial footage. If you are looking for a drone with good camera quality and specifications. This is a foldable drone that will not disappoint you with its 15 minutes flight time and 300 meters control distance. You can shop for JJRC H78G here.

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: JJRC H78G FPV Drone with 1080P HD Wi-Fi Camera Live Video and GPS Return Home, RC Quadcopter for Adults, Follow Me and Film, 5G WiFi Transmission, GPS Waypoint Flying, Bonus Battery, White - $89.99
Price history
×
Price history for JJRC H78G FPV Drone with 1080P HD Wi-Fi Camera Live Video and GPS Return Home, RC Quadcopter for Adults, Follow Me and Film, 5G WiFi Transmission, GPS Waypoint Flying, Bonus Battery, White
Latest updates:
  • $89.99 - March 18, 2020
  • $149.99 - February 17, 2020
  • $159.99 - December 3, 2019
  • $229.99 - November 25, 2019
Since: November 25, 2019
  • Highest Price: $229.99 - November 25, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $89.99 - March 18, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 19, 2020 3:24 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.3 Total Score
Editor's Review

The JJRC H78G drone is an inexpensive foldable quadcopter that resembles similar appearance to the popular DJI Spark drone. Thanks to its impressive flight time of 15 minutes and a maximum remote control distance of 300 meters. It has a combined specifications that delivers great stability, precise, and excellent experience for beginners who are looking to fly their very first quadcopter. In addition to that, it has smart functions such as smart return-to-home, Follow Me, and Orbit Mode. This is one of the easiest drone that beginners can learn and master first before shopping expensive quadcopters.

Design
9
Flight Performance
8
Features
7
Camera Quality
8
Flight Time
9
Price
9
PROS
  • Comes with a bonus battery which doubles the total flight time up to 30 minutes.
  • Has a maximum remote control distance of 300 meters which gives plenty of flying room to soar around.
  • Foldable motor arms, crafted for portability and ease of traveling around the world.
  • Built-in GPS / GLONASS module, allowing stability and precise flight controls.
  • Foldable remote controller with built-in mount holder for smartphones.
  • Controls are basic and very easy for beginners to learn the basics of flight.
CONS
  • The quality of camera isn't that excellent, a little vibration but not that major issue.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled