HT Falcon Drone Review: Portable Camera Drone Under $100

Deal Score+1
Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Foldable Drone with 720P Camera Live Video Wide Angle HT Drone Quadcopter Altitude Hold Selfie Drone with Long Battery Life,Auto Hover , Gravity Sensor Compatible With VR Headset - $0.00
Price history
×
Price history for Foldable Drone with 720P Camera Live Video Wide Angle HT Drone Quadcopter Altitude Hold Selfie Drone with Long Battery Life,Auto Hover , Gravity Sensor Compatible With VR Headset
Latest updates:
  • $78.99 - May 26, 2019
  • $54.99 - May 12, 2019
  • $68.99 - May 2, 2019
  • $69.90 - April 30, 2019
  • $67.90 - April 23, 2019
Since: April 23, 2019
  • Highest Price: $78.99 - May 26, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $54.99 - May 12, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: October 20, 2019 4:20 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The drones doesn’t always have to be that large or complex at all. In fact, there is a foldable and compact drone packed with loads of features. Meet the brand new HT Falcon drone, one of the latest and advanced foldable quadcopter. This drone features 120° wide angle camera that offers a high and wide aerial view. If you ever want to take a drone with you anywhere you go from selfie to traveling. A compact and foldable drone fits the category.

In the HT Falcon drone review, we will talk about its design, features, camera, performance and several other important things. The purpose of this review is to help shoppers like you make an informed decision. As new drones are being introduced this year, let’s find out what all the buzz is about. Stick with us to learn more about the HT Falcon drone and see if it is the foldable camera drone that you have been looking for.

Design & Build Quality

Before we start talking about the HT Falcon drone review. I want to share with you about what to expect in the box. When you order the HT falcon drone, you should receive the following: a drone, remote controller, two batteries, propellers set, propeller guards set, USB charger, phone mount holder, a screwdriver, and user manual. On the side note, I thought the bonus battery was a nice addition that doubles your total flight time. Definitely a great deal to grab.

HT Falcon Drone Review

Now, we are going to talk about the design. The HT Falcon drone is crafted of durable and thick ABS plastic that provides impact resistance. In addition to that, its foldable motor arms helps protect its internal components. If you are a beginner without any prior flying experience, I highly recommend that you install the guards on first. Because it is likely you will crash your drone on your first few flight attempts.

HT Falcon Drone Design and Build Quality

That alone will protect your drone’s from getting its propellers chipped away. Design-wise, the HT Falcon drone uses modularized battery that provides approximately 11 minutes of flight time. As I mentioned about the bonus battery, you will be able to fly for up to 22 minutes. Furthermore, this drone is outfitted with sturdy landing legs that provides cushion for landing. In the front, the HT Falcon drone has built-in 720P HD camera.

Performance

In this part of the HT Falcon drone review, we will discuss about its performance. This foldable quadcopter is relatively lightweight and durable enough to withstand beating. Not only it is capable of doing so, it comes with speed mode that provides a smooth and gradual learning curve for beginners to master their flying skill. Thanks to it, the drone is powerful enough to fly outdoor due to high propulsion force.

Falcon HT Drone Review

Along with an excellent performance, the Falcon HT drone can do several nifty tricks. Such as the ability to perform 360-degree aerial stunts to impress your audience. In addition to that, it has built-in SD card slot which you can store all photos and videos inside. There are at least three different ways to command the HT Falcon drone. First, the traditional method is using the remote controller that provides a maximum control distance up to 100 meters.

Secondly, you can pilot the drone using virtual sticks on your smartphone. If you prefer to make everything much easier, you can enable G-Sensor which will command the drone via the orientation of the smartphone. Another important performance improvement is the built-in upgraded 6-axis gyroscope that stabilizes the drone and makes it easy to control, especially for beginners and newbies.

Cool Features

Don’t forget that the HT Falcon drone comes with a lot of cool features. For a small and foldable camera drone, the HT Falcon drone definitely have several tricks up its sleeves. It is capable of delivering video in real-time to your mobile device. So that you can fly it around in First Person View mode that makes flying experience much exciting. Furthermore, the Falcon HT drone has beginner-friendly features like headless mode and altitude hold mode.

Falcon HT Foldable Drone

For some of you who aren’t sure what is headless mode. Basically it switches the control orientation from drone to your remote controller. Which means when you push the movement lever up, the drone will fly forward regardless of what direction it is heading into. This feature makes flying waaay much easier than before! And did I forget to mention that you can do 360-degree flips in four different direction too?

Beginners and kids will love to have their hands on this drone a lot. Because it has built-in Speed Mode that makes learning how to fly easier and fun. Thanks to a smooth and gradual learning curve, the drone will be on the slowest speed by default. Once you master the piloting skill, you can increase the speed mode to challenge yourself and become an expert drone pilot. After you are comfortable with drones, we recommended that you try one of these professional-grade camera drones.

The Verdict

To conclude the HT Falcon drone review, we think this is easily one of the best foldable camera drone in 2019. It is compact, durable, and unique that makes it different from other drones. It is certainly a big step up from older model that focuses on improving the life of service use. Furthermore, the HT Falcon drone has built-in 720P HD camera that delivers quality images and videos directly to your smartphone.

A lot of cool features right up its sleeves will keep you and your kids busy for hours. Not to forget to mention that this drone comes with a bonus battery that doubles your total flight time. How sweet is that, right?  You can check out its price here. We hope you enjoyed our HT Falcon drone review. If you have any question, feel free to drop a comment in the comments section. Happy flying and fly smart!

8.2 Total Score
Editor's Review

The HT Falcon drone is a durable and compact foldable camera drone packed with a lot of cool features. Perform 360-degree aerial tricks and surprise your friends with how easy it is to fly this drone. We think this is one of the best foldable camera drone by far to start in 2019 and highly recommend it.

Design
9
Performance
8
Features
7
Flight Time
9
Camera Quality
7
Value
9
PROS
  • Extreme durable thanks to thick ABS plastic and protective motor arms.
  • Leg extenders provides cushion to support soft landing.
  • Easy to control thanks to simply designed remote controller.
  • Supports FPV Mode.
  • Integrated with 720P HD camera that delivers quality images and videos to your smartphones.
  • Comes with bonus battery that doubles your total flight time.
CONS
  • Limited remote control distance.
  • The quality of camera is average, however, it could be optimized better.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password