Best Price
MJX Bugs 6 Review: Fast Best Racing Drone Under $100 for Beginners

MJX Bugs 6 Review: Fast Best Racing Drone Under $100 for Beginners

Deal Score+1

$79.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: DROCON Bugs 6 Brushless Racing Drone 1806 1800KV Motors Pre-Assembled RTF Quadcopter for Training (Upgradable to FPV Version) - $79.99
Price history
×
Price history for DROCON Bugs 6 Brushless Racing Drone 1806 1800KV Motors Pre-Assembled RTF Quadcopter for Training (Upgradable to FPV Version)
Latest updates:
  • $79.99 - September 27, 2019
  • $109.99 - June 24, 2019
  • $83.59 - June 23, 2019
  • $109.99 - May 22, 2019
  • $83.59 - May 21, 2019
Since: May 21, 2019
  • Highest Price: $109.99 - May 22, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $79.99 - September 27, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: November 12, 2019 11:27 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Meet the MJX Bugs 6 drone. This aerodynamically designed quadcopter is one of the fastest and popular entry-level drone under $100 for beginners. If you are looking for a smart camera drone to get your hands on, the MJX Bugs 6 drone could be your perfect choice. As a matter of fact, this quadcopter has a lot to offer. Most notable design features such as the brushless motors on 250mm wheelbase and number of improved features.

Not just only that the MJX Bugs 6 drone is one of the fastest quadcopter, rivaling the HS150 Bolt Bee and the Bolt drone. It has reduced power consumption that allows longer flight session and improved stability for a much precise flight controls. Because the MJX Bugs 6 drone is popular among beginners. I decided to write an in-depth review about the MJX Bugs 6 drone to help shoppers like you make an informed decision. Without further ado, let’s dive into the MJX 6 Bugs drone review.

What’s Inside The Package

To kickstart the MJX Bugs 6 drone review, we are going to talk about what is included in the package. Like every other drone product review, you should know what comes in the box. This is important because you might want to purchase additional batteries or in certain case, an extra crash kit to replace damaged pieces. Below is an image of the drone and its accessories that comes in the package. These are what you should expect upon opening the box.

DROCON Bugs 6 Parts and Accessories

Package Contents:

  • Bugs 6 Drone
  • Remote Controller
  • Propeller Set
  • Balance Charger
  • Battery Charger
  • Battery
  • USB Charger
  • Screwdriver
  • User Manual

Design & Build Quality

On my initial impression, the appearance of MJX Bugs 6 drone looks to be professional crafted. Unlike drones under $50 that are usually crafted with cheap plastic. The MJX Bugs 6 drone is outfitted with thick and durable ABS plastic which provides impact resistance. Personally, I liked how it has strong external shell protecting the top as well bottom that does a great job at protecting the drone’s internal components.

MJX Bugs 6 Review Design

Furthermore, the MJX Bugs 6 drone is equipped with dual frontal searchlights. This feature isn’t common for drones under $100. Regardless, I thought it is a nice design feature and definitely helps out with capturing aerial footage during the race. As I mentioned previously that the MJX Bugs 6 drone uses brushless motors. It is an extremely important design because the brushless motors minimizes friction that it generates during the flight sessions.

Motors, Battery, and 5G Camera

As of a result, it creates higher rotation per minute that ensures maximum flight speed and aerial maneuverability. Not just only that the brushless motors also makes flying the drone easier and breeze for beginners. They tend to last much longer and reduces the amount of power they consume in order to operate. Underneath the drone is where the battery is located at. The MJX Bugs 6 drone uses a 3.7V 1300mAh battery that provides approximately 15 minutes of flight time per charge.

DROCON Bugs 6 Drone Battery Review

Not to forget to mention that the drone also is outfitted with a 720P HD camera that transmits images using 5G frequency technology. Because the drone uses 5G frequency technology, it is able to stream live images at lighting fast rate compare to these drones that uses 2.4G technology. This allows you to have a much smoother and best First Person View (FPV) technology experience. Design-wise, the MJX 6 Bugs drone definitely looks like a buggy which is really cool. When it comes to measuring the size, it is approximately the size of your palm hand.

Performance

In the next part of MJX Bugs 6 drone review, we are going to talk about its performance. This is my favorite part of all drone product reviews. In terms of performance, the MJX Bugs 6 drone easily dominates the skies with its incredible aerial capabilities. I am talking about how fast it flies. With a maximum flying speed of 50 miles per hour, it easily can navigate around tight close quarters with ease.

MJX Bugs 6 Drone Review Performance

Furthermore, the MJX Bugs 6 racing drone is outfitted with improved 9-axis gyroscope feature. This helps keeps the drone stable for precise and smooth flight controls. If you are looking to have your hands on a fast racing drone without denting your bank. The MJX Bugs 6 drone can perform advanced aerial tricks and has a maximum control distance up to 300 meters. Which makes the MJX Bugs 6 drone one of the most affordable entry level for beginners. Check out the drone’s performance below:

Camera Quality

Speaking of the camera quality, the MJX Bugs 6 drone comes with a 720P HD camera. You will have the option to upgrade the specifications of camera to 1080P HD if you want to. However, I think the quality of 720P HD camera is good enough because it delivers amazing well thanks to the built-in 5G frequency transmission system. The images get delivered smoothly and flawless. In addition to that, you will have the livestream the video directly to your mobile device, or preferable the mobile FPV screen.

MJC Bugs 6 Camera Review

As I mentioned previously in the introduction that MJX Bugs 6 drone comes with dual searchlights. This is done for a specific design. If you look at these professional-grade camera drones such as the Mavic 2 with Lightcubes module, you will understand the importance of searchlights. These provides maintain a smooth frame rate by ensuring there is enough lighting ambient that is easy to see and pilot during night flight session. Furthermore, you can capture stills and record videos with the MJX Bugs 6 drone. Essentially, this drone acts like a photography and racing quadcopter.

Remote Controller

In the next part of MJX Bugs 6 drone review, we will talk about the remote controller. First of all, the remote controller that this drone includes might look a bit hard because of its bulky size. But, don’t underestimate it because it is actually pretty straightforward and easy to control for beginners. As a matter of fact, the remote controller is incredible easy to command the drone. Thanks to its built-in two levers that helps you pilot the drone adjusting its flight controls.

MJX Bugs 6 Remote Controller Review

On the right, the lever is used for movement. The left lever rotates the drone as well adjusting its height level. Furthermore, the buttons located in the middle and below the levers are called trimmers. If you noticed that the drone is flying unsteadily. You simply can use the trimmers to adjust its stability. The speed mode can be founded on left shoulder part. By default, the drone will be in the lowest speed setting so that you can learn the basics of flight controls.

Along with these features, you can pretty much perform advanced aerial tricks and movements. Out of all, I think the MJX Bugs 6 drone has one of the best remote controller appearance. The way it is designed obviously put its on a professional-grade level.

Conclusion of MJX Bugs 6 Drone Review

Before I wrap up the MJX Bugs 6 drone review. I have several final remarks to share with you regarding this entry-level racing quadcopter. I think this is one of the best aerodynamically design quadcopter packed with amazing flying speed and performance. Not to forget to mention that it does look like a bug, design-wise. It also comes with a bunch of cool features like the ability to perform 360-degree flips and swooping in close quarters.

MJX Bugs 6 Drone Review

It is amazing that the MJX Bugs 6 drone has a maximum flight time of 15 minutes and can be controlled up to 300 meters away. At the price tag that this drone is being sold for, it is definitely a great deal for beginners who wants to have their hands on a popular racing drone. Currently, you can order it here on Amazon. If you are looking to extend your flight sessions, you can also purchase additional batteries here and get an extra crash kit in case.

Happy flying, and fly smart!

8.7 Total Score
Editor's Review

The MJX Bugs 6 is by far one of the fast quadcopter packed with superior speed, performance, camera quality, and features. If you are looking to have your hands on this drone, it would easily be the best choice. Because it is easy to control and to fly even that beginners who have no prior flying experience can fly it right out of the box. We think beginners and kids will enjoy this quadcopter a lot and we highly recommend it.

Design
9
Performance
9
Features
8
Flight Time
9
Camera Quality
7
Value
10
PROS
  • Can fly up to a maximum flying speed of 50 miles per hour.
  • Modularized battery that delivers 12 minutes of flight time.
  • Good remote control distance up to 300 meters.
  • Extreme durable, can withstand crashes easily.
  • Good camera quality and it is upgradable.
  • Professional design remote controller that comes with style.
  • Easy to control, perfect for beginners.
CONS
  • No Built-in GPS / GLONASS feature.
  • Camera Quality is 720P HD, which could be a little better.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password