Cheerwing X27 Review: Ladybug Drone for Beginners Under $50

Deal Score+1

$19.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Cheerwing X27 RC Mini Drone for Kids 3D Flips Nano Quadcopter with Auto Hovering Headless Mode - $19.99
Price history
×
Price history for Cheerwing X27 RC Mini Drone for Kids 3D Flips Nano Quadcopter with Auto Hovering Headless Mode
Latest updates:
  • $19.99 - February 25, 2020
  • $21.99 - January 7, 2020
  • $24.99 - December 5, 2019
  • $27.98 - November 28, 2019
Since: November 28, 2019
  • Highest Price: $27.98 - November 28, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $19.99 - February 25, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 18, 2020 4:41 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Today we will be talking about Cheerwing X27 drone. This is a brand new entry-level drone featuring an interesting design that looks like a ladybug. If you are looking for an adorable drone to start with. The Cheerwing X27 drone might be a perfect match for you. Although, we are going to do an in-depth review of this quadcopter.

Through researching the product and analyzing the reviews, we decided to provide an informative article about Cheerwing X27 drone. Before you plan to buy one of these best drones under $50, stick with us to find out if Cheerwing X27 drone is the one you have been looking for. Without further ado, let’s get the propellers spinning.

Inside The Box:

Cheerwing X27 Drone ReviewUpon getting the Cheerwing X27 drone, you should get the following accessories:

  • Cheerwing X27 Drone
  • Remote Controller
  • Propeller Set
  • USB Charging Cable
  • User Manual

The battery is already included in the drone. That’s all for a pocket-sized drone which makes it incredibly simple and yet affordable for beginners who are interested in learning how to fly a drone.

Design & Build Quality

On the first look, the Cheerwing X27 appears to be an adorable mini-sized version of the ladybug. It is compact and portable enough that comfortably fits in the hand. Furthermore, the drone weights are very light that makes it easy to take with you anywhere you go on a road trip or just to fly in the park. The Cheerwing X27 drone is crafted of high-quality ABS plastic that provides good durability for a long service life.

Cheerwing X27 Drone Design

If you are a beginner with no prior flying experience. We recommend using the propeller guards on as it acts the role of reducing the shock impact. Not just only that, it improves durability for a much longer-term flight mode. In addition to that, the drone has built-in searchlight in the front that assists with visual positioning. When you fly the drone around, it appears to be a giant ladybug which is both funny and scary at the same time.

Flight Performance

Performance-wise, the Cheerwing X27 drone can be flown up to 30 meters and has a flight time of 7 minutes. It is perfectly reasonable for an entry-level drone at its price tag. There isn’t anything spectacular about this drone aside its flashy color appearance. Beginners can rest at ease knowing how simple and easy it is to fly the Cheerwing X27 drone thanks to its number of features that support smooth flight performance.

Cheerwing X27 Drone Performance

The two important features that assist with the drone’s flight performance is altitude hold function and headless mode. For some readers who are wondering what the heck is the headless mode. It is a feature that switches the control orientation from a drone to a remote controller. Instead of flying the drone-based on its facing direction, you command the drone based on the direction you are pushing the lever at. That makes flying much easier and simple for beginners.

Features

The Cheerwing X27 review isn’t completed without talking about the features that this quadcopter comes with. At the size of Cheerwing X27 drone is going for, we think it is impressive that it has quite a few features up its sleeves. As we already mentioned that this drone has two notable features: altitude hold function and headless mode. We will skip and go ahead with other important features that you should know about this drone.

Cheerwing X27 Drone Features

For beginners who are new to drones, this pocket-sized quadcopter has built-in speed mode: low, medium, and high. That allows a smooth learning curve for beginners to master their flight controls. In addition to that, the drone has automatic landing and takeoff which makes the whole flight process much easier. Finally, there is a feature that recalls the drone in case the battery runs low or it’s out of the control range. Ultimately, these features make the Cheerwing X27 one of the easiest drones to start with.

Final Verdict

Based on what we researched the drone, we highly recommend Cheerwing X27. We know it doesn’t have a lot of features to provide. But combined with its maximum flight time of 7 minutes, a control distance of 30 meters, and beginner-friendly features, it is a solid entry-level quadcopter to start with. Once you master the basics of flight controls, you can consider shopping one of these popular professional-grade camera drones or check out the best drones under $500. You can order Cheerwing X27 here.

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Cheerwing X27 RC Mini Drone for Kids 3D Flips Nano Quadcopter with Auto Hovering Headless Mode - $19.99
Price history
×
Price history for Cheerwing X27 RC Mini Drone for Kids 3D Flips Nano Quadcopter with Auto Hovering Headless Mode
Latest updates:
  • $19.99 - February 25, 2020
  • $21.99 - January 7, 2020
  • $24.99 - December 5, 2019
  • $27.98 - November 28, 2019
Since: November 28, 2019
  • Highest Price: $27.98 - November 28, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $19.99 - February 25, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 18, 2020 4:41 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Cheerwing X27 drone comes in two different colors: Red and Yellow. Its price tag is surprisingly reasonable for beginners who wants a simple quadcopter to begin with. Thanks to its good flight time and remote control distance, it includes a number of features that makes the whole flight experience simple.

Design
10
Flight Time
5
Performance
9
Features
6
Price
10
PROS
  • Affordable price tag, perfect for beginners who wants a simple drone to start with.
  • Featuring ladybug appearance that is both adorable and funny.
  • Built-in propeller guards that provides additional layer of protection.
  • Durable and sturdy for a simple, engaging and fun flight experience.
  • Searchlight located in the front that assists with visual poisoning.
CONS
  • No built-in camera.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled