Best Value
Campark ACT74 Review: Cheap Action Camera Under $50 for Beginners

Campark ACT74 Review: Cheap Action Camera Under $50 for Beginners

Deal Score+1

$39.99 $59.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Campark ACT74 Action Camera 16MP 4K WiFi Underwater Photography Cameras 170 Degree Ultra Wide Angle Lens with 2 Pcs Rechargeable Batteries and Mounting Accessories Kits - $39.99
Price history
×
Price history for Campark ACT74 Action Camera 16MP 4K WiFi Underwater Photography Cameras 170 Degree Ultra Wide Angle Lens with 2 Pcs Rechargeable Batteries and Mounting Accessories Kits
Latest updates:
  • $39.99 - January 3, 2020
  • $42.99 - January 2, 2020
  • $39.99 - December 31, 2019
  • $43.99 - December 29, 2019
  • $39.99 - December 28, 2019
  • $43.99 - December 15, 2019
  • $39.99 - December 11, 2019
  • $42.99 - December 9, 2019
Since: July 31, 2019
  • Highest Price: $54.99 - August 30, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $29.99 - September 30, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: January 21, 2020 8:26 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

What if I were to tell you that you can get a quality action camera for just less than $50 to start your video career on YouTube and other social media platforms? You probably won’t believe it at all, but the Campark ACT74 action camera can be bought for less than $50. It features 4K UHD resolution at 30 frames per second and can captures stills at 16 megapixels. Could it be the most affordable action camera that delivers quality stills and videos?

Which is why we assembled the Campark ACT74 review to help shoppers like you make an informed decision. Whether it is checking out new action cameras so that you can mount on your favorite drones such as the HS700 Ophelia or Staaker sports action drone. If you have been looking for a cheap action camera to start with. Then stick with us because we are about to dive into the Campark ACT74 review now.


What’s Inside The Box?

Before we start the Campark ACT74 review, let’s find out what is inside the box. I always do this for every review because two reasons: it is my favorite thing to do and knowing what is included in the box will help you prepare if you need any additional gears or parts to complete your action camera setup. That being said, I have included image of what is inside the box. Read below to find out the package contents:

Campark ACT74 Review Parts & Accessories

Package Contents:

  • Campark ACT74 Action Camera
  • Two Batteries
  • Waterproof Housing Case
  • Mount Bracket
  • Bicycle Mount Kit
  • Helmet Mount Kit
  • USB Cable
  • Cleaning Kit
  • User Manual

Design & Build Quality

On the first look, the Campark ACT74 action camera looks small enough that fits your palm of hand. It comes in jet black coating that adds nice and clean appearance that makes it appealing. Along with that, the sides are rugged which provides firm grip for easy to handle. I really liked how the power button is located on the front. Personally, it is a smart design move to prevent accidentally powering off the action camera.

Campark ACT74 UHD 4K Review

On the side note, the Campark ACT74 4K sports action camera is integrated with a powerful camera lens that has a 170-degree field of view. This makes it easy for you to capture everything without having to miss any background details. In addition to that, this action camera can support up to 32GB memory capacity. However, if you prefer to use 64GB micro SD card, you will need to reformat it in order to work with the action camera.

Powerful Rechargable Batteries

As I previously mentioned in the Campark ACT74 review that it comes with two batteries. Each battery provides approximately 2 hours of operating time which is decent for an action camera. In total, you will be able to use it for up to 4 hours. Most of these action cameras have an operating time between 60 to 90 minutes. But, the Campark ACT74 action camera beats them to it with a 120 minutes operating time.

Campark ACT74 Action Camera Review

Since these batteries are rechargable, they are located at the bottom of action camera. To remove the battery, you will need to pull it out of the storage with a fingernail or a thin object. We did struggled a bit because the battery case was little hard to open. That’s the case for brand new action cameras. And, after you open it, the battery case will be easier to open the next time. So, it wasn’t a major issue for us. Regardless, the Campark ACT74 action camera have good battery protection and great operating time.

HDMI / USB Ports

The HDMI and USB ports are located on the side that provides you with the options to showcase your pictures and videos on TV screen. There are at least two different ways to recharge your action camera. The first and most obvious way to recharge your battery would be doing it via the charger hub.

Campark ACT74 Action Camera Ports Review

But, if you have limited options and don’t have the access to electric source. You can charge your action camera via USB charger. This method, however, is slower compared to using the charger hub. Design-wise, I think the location of the HDMI and USB ports are in good spot that makes it easy to do these functions.

Amazing Performance Delivered

At the price tag that Campark ACT74 action camera is going for, it is impressive that the quality this action camera delivers is quite good. Some even went that far to likening this as cheap GoPro action camera for less than $50. And, I do not disagree with that at all! As matter of fact, the Campark ACT74 action camera can record videos at 4K UHD / 30 frames to 1080P / 60 frames. Thanks to its 16MP image quality, it can easily capture all the details at highest level. Check out the video below.

Final Verdict of Campark ACT74 Review

To wrap the Campark ACT74 review, I have few final remarks to share with you. If you are a first time user and have no prior experience with an action camera. There are a good reason why you should try out cheap action camera first before buying expensive ones such as the latest GoPro HERO 7 Black. Personally, I think the Campark ACT74 action camera is a really good camera at entry-level.

It is packed with high definition resolution that will meet your expectation while creating beautiful stills and videos. Not to forget to mention that you can easily use this action camera to document your trips whether it is on the ground level, underwater or to mount on one of these best action camera drones. That being said, we highly recommend the Campark ACT74 action camera for beginners and kids who wants to make their moments memorial. You can check out its price here.

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Campark ACT74 Action Camera 16MP 4K WiFi Underwater Photography Cameras 170 Degree Ultra Wide Angle Lens with 2 Pcs Rechargeable Batteries and Mounting Accessories Kits - $39.99
Price history
×
Price history for Campark ACT74 Action Camera 16MP 4K WiFi Underwater Photography Cameras 170 Degree Ultra Wide Angle Lens with 2 Pcs Rechargeable Batteries and Mounting Accessories Kits
Latest updates:
  • $39.99 - January 3, 2020
  • $42.99 - January 2, 2020
  • $39.99 - December 31, 2019
  • $43.99 - December 29, 2019
  • $39.99 - December 28, 2019
  • $43.99 - December 15, 2019
  • $39.99 - December 11, 2019
  • $42.99 - December 9, 2019
Since: July 31, 2019
  • Highest Price: $54.99 - August 30, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $29.99 - September 30, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: January 21, 2020 8:26 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.3 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Campark ACT74 is an inexpensive action camera that delivers amazing stills and videos at high detail levels. Thanks to its smooth frames, it can easily capture all the details within its camera lens. Furthermore, it has one of the best battery life time up to 120 minutes, beating most of action camera. At the price tag that this action camera is going for, we truly think beginners will love this action camera.

Design
9
Performance
8
Features
6
Battery Life
10
Camera Quality
7
Value
10
PROS
  • Up to 120 minutes of operating time.
  • 16 million pixels that easily capture stills and videos with vibrant colors and details.
  • Can record videos up to 4K / 30 frames and 1080P HD / 60 frames.
  • Compact, easy to use with simple navigation menu.
  • Comes with two batteries which doubles your total operating time.
CONS
  • Limited features.
  • No built-in GPS tracking.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled