Editor Choice
C-FLY Dream Drone Review: Portable and Smart DJI Spark Clone

C-FLY Dream Drone Review: Portable and Smart DJI Spark Clone

Deal Score+2
Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Portable Drone Aircraft – Mini Drones with 1080P HD Camera,2 Axis Stabilized Gimbal,FPV RC Quadcopter for Adults with Brushless Motor,GPS Return Home,Altitude Hold,5G WiFi Transmission - $0.00
Price history
×
Price history for Portable Drone Aircraft – Mini Drones with 1080P HD Camera,2 Axis Stabilized Gimbal,FPV RC Quadcopter for Adults with Brushless Motor,GPS Return Home,Altitude Hold,5G WiFi Transmission
Latest updates:
  • $229.99 - May 22, 2019
  • $234.99 - May 16, 2019
  • $253.99 - April 24, 2019
  • $254.99 - April 22, 2019
  • $258.99 - April 16, 2019
Since: April 16, 2019
  • Highest Price: $258.99 - April 16, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $229.99 - May 22, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: September 17, 2019 8:53 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The smart camera drones are quickly becoming one of beginners’ favorite quadcopters. If you already checked out these professional-grade camera drones such as the DJI Spark drone. But these price tags are too high or beyond your budget. We want to introduce the C-FLY Dream drone, an alternative popular quadcopter to the DJI Spark drone.

The C-FLY Dream drone is a brand new quadcopter that shows to be promising for beginners who wants to have their hands on this sleek copter. Through sifting the customer feedback and researching this drone product, we decided to create an in-depth review covering Dream drone. In this review, we are going to talk everything from design quality to features to performance.

The purpose of the Dream drone review is to help shoppers like you make an informed decision. Whether you are a beginner looking for toy-grade drones under $50 or checking out these expensive quadcopters under $1,000. We think you will enjoy our C-FLY Dream drone review. Without further ado, let’s get the propellers spinning.

What’s Included Package Content:

Dream Drone Review

Before we jump into the Dream drone review, I want to briefly talk about what is inside the package. I think it is especially important for you to know what parts is included and whatanot. This part of the Dream drone review will not only make you informed of the accessories inside the box. But also let’s you know if you need to purchase additional batteries.

Inside the package, you should get a C-FLY dream drone, a remote controller, a battery, a USB charger, extra set of propellers, mobile phone holder, a screwdriver, and of course instruction manual. That’s all, and likewise, you always can purchase spare parts if you truly want to maximize your experience with C-FLY Dream drone.

A Smart Camera Drone That Looks Like DJI Spark Clone

The next part of C-FLY Dream drone review, we are going to talk about the design and build quality of this quadcopter. On the first impression, it does definitely look like a clone version of the popular DJI Spark drone. I especially liked how this drone comes with sleek white coating on the top. It adds a clean, sharp and professional appearance to the quadcopter.

Along with that, its main body framework is encased with grayish ABS plastic which is superior to the quality of material found on drones under $100 in general. One of the key design feature that you should know this drone is outfitted with brushless motors. For some of you who don’t know that much about the ins and outs of operating quadcopters. Brushless motors lasts longer compared to brushed motor drones due to the fact that they generate less friction and consume less battery power for longer flight time.

C-FLY Dream Drone Review

In addition to that, the C-FLY Dream drone is equipped with a 2-axis gimbal camera. This is important for beginners who wants a smart camera drone. Because the C-FLY Dream drone has a camera mounted on a 2-axis gimbal stabilizer, it provides incredible stabilization for a smooth and ultimate flight experience. Plus, the way camera is designed looks exactly like DJI Spark drone camera. Which is really a cool design appearance.

Overall, the C-FLY Dream drone design style is well-done. It is built to be aerodynamically as possible as to reduce wind resistance. While focusing on the design to provide maximum performance for an ultimate flight experience. Not just only that, beginners will appreciate how durable and professionally crafted the C-FLY Dream drone is. Now, the next section of C-FLY Dream drone review, we are going to talk about its flight performance.

Read Next: Top 7 Best Drones Like DJI Mavic Air Clones Under $100 for Beginners

How Well Does C-FLY Dream Drone Performs?

We think you would be surprised by how well C-FLY Dream 1903 drone performs. Despite the fact that it has an incredible affordable price tag for less than $300. It is easy to compare this drone against popular smart camera drones such as the DJI Mavic Air or Parrot Bebop 2. First, we will discuss about its flight controls, flight time and other important features that plays factors in its performance.

The flight controls that C-FLY Dream drone has to offer is incredible simple and easy enough for beginners to learn. Thanks to built-in GPS / GLONASS module that improves the drone’s stability for precise flight controls. Beginners do not have to worry about maintaining the drone’s positioning mode due to the fact that it communicates with satellites. In addition to that, the C-FLY Dream drone utilizes 6-axis gyrscope stabilization that greatly enhances the quadcopter’s balance for a much smoother flight experience.

Speaking of its performance, the drone comes with a 11.4V 1000mAh battery that provides 15 minutes of flight time per charge. I highly recommend purchasing two or three additional batteries to prolong the flight session. Which will give you a total flight time of an hour without having to wait for the battery to recharge. Furthermore, the C-FLY Dream drone has a maximum control distance of 3,000 meters that is considered above the average, beating some of the popular camera drones such as HS700 Ophelia and Potensic T35.

The video above summarizes the review of C-FLY Dream drone. It covers on the basic points of setting up the drone as well showcasing its flight performance. Best of all, you get to see the quality of its camera before you decide whether you want to buy a high quality training quadcopter. As we move on to the next part of C-FLY Dream drone review, we are going to talk about its camera quality.

Read Next: Contixo F24 Drone Review: Best Smart Camera Drone Under $300

Analyzing The Camera Quality

Undoubtedly, the C-FLY Dream drone has one of the best camera specifications for drones under $300. The primary reason for this is because the drones that you normally find in these price range usually don’t come with gimbal stabilizer. The gimbal stabilizer helps keep the camera balanced for a steady and smooth flight experience. It also makes the video look smooth and professional as possible that your audience will truly enjoy.

The fact that C-FLY Dream drone uses 2-axis gimbal stabilizer means you can remotely adjust its camera upward, downwards and sidewards. While you command its control, the camera stays the same, offering you a smooth and precise aerial footage. Not to forget to mention that C-FLY Dream done features 1080P HD resolution setting. Which is similar to the camera specifications that DJI Spark drone uses. Although, DJI Spark drone is capable of capturing 4K resolution stills.

C-FLY Dream Drone Camera Review

Furthermore, the C-FLY Dream drone uses 5G frequency signal. Which means the camera livestream aerial footage instantaneously to your hand-held device. As a matter of fact, 5G frequency transmission systems is superior to 2.4G. Because it results in fewer choppy framerate and high definition image quality. Which means you can see more details and ultimately enjoy your flight experience to the max.

Read Next: Top 5 Popular Smart Holy Stone Camera Drones for Beginners

Unique & Simple Remote Controller Crafted for Beginners

Let me tell you something, the C-FLY Dream drone review isn’t really completed without talking about the remote controller. You would be surprised by the fact how simple this remote controller really is. Unlike most drones, the C-FLY Dream drone focuses on one key factor: Simplicity. In the middle of remote controller is a power button. The button on the left is automatic takeoff and landing. On the other side, is button for smart return to home function.

C-FLY Dream Drone Remote Controller Review

However, there are more buttons located on the shoulder sides. These buttons covers on capture shots and create videos. However, I want to point out the fact that you can mount your personal smartphone like iPhone 7 Plus onto the remote controller. Furthermore the antennas located on the back provides support for communicating with the drone. As mentioned previously that the remote controller can easily communicate with C-FLY Dream drone up to 3,000 meters.

Overall, the design appearance of the remote controller is simple. Yet, it is professional looking and super easy for beginners to handle. There isn’t many buttons which makes the C-FLY Dream drone one of the best option for beginners to start with. Not to mention that it has insanely low price tag. So, that is definitely beginners should check it out.

Final Verdict of C-FLY Dream Drone Review

To sum the C-FLY Dream drone review, I am going to recap what we talked about. If you are thinking of having your hands on smart camera drones. But you don’t want to spend too much money. Then the C-FLY Dream drone might be a great option for you. Not to forget to mention that it has built-in GPS / GLONASS for a smooth and precise flight controls. Beginners will appreciate the fact that this quadcopter is easy to fly.

C-FLY Dream Drone 1903 Review

When it comes to performance, C-FLY Dream drone absolutely beats most of its competitors in its price range. It features a modularized intelligent flight battery which provides up to 15 minutes of flight time. In addition to that, it has an incredible control distance up to 3,000 meters. Currently, the most popular quadcopter in the same price category is HS700 Ophelia. And it has a maximum control distance of 1,300 meters.

We think the C-FLY Dream drone easily earns the title of best camera drone for beginners. Combined with its intelligent flight capabilities, professional imaging, and advanced functions. The C-FLY Dream drone is the perfect choice for beginners who wants to learn how to fly a quadcopter. But also for avid aerial photographers to learn the photography skill. It is a great quadcopter to train before you plan to shop either of these popular high-end consumer-based drones like the Phantom 4 or Mavic 2.

8.3 Total Score
Editor's Review

The C-FLY Dream drone is a professionally crafted quadcopter packed with superior features and incredible aerial capabilities. This is a drone that certainly will not disappoint beginners who wants to learn how to fly. But also it makes a great training quadcopter that teaches you aerial photography skill. Combined with its powerful propulsion force, precise flight controls, and high-definition camera, the C-FLY Dream drone is ultimate quadcopter for beginners.

Design
9
Performance
8
Flight Time
8
Features
8
Camera Quality
8
Price
9
PROS
  • Impressive maximum control distance up to 3,000 meters, making it one of the best smart camera drone in its price range.
  • Built-in 1080P HD camera that beautifully delivers aerial footage to your mobile device at lighting speed.
  • High-Powered performance for precise flight controls, stability, and ease of use.
  • Professionally crafted remote controller that is easy to use thanks to simplicity.
  • Brushless motors for less power consumption and higher speed output.
  • Modularized designed intelligent flight battery that gives 15 minutes of flying per charge.
  • Comes with intelligent flight modes that enhances your flight experience.
CONS
  • Uses 2-axis gimbal stabilizer that offers a smooth video footage, however it is likely that the footage will experience slight shakiness.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password