Amcrest A4-W Skyview Review: Best Intelligent Drone Under $100

Deal Score0

$48.98

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Amcrest A4-W Skyview WiFi FPV Drone Quadcopter w/Camera HD 720P, Training Drone Beginner & Kids, RC + 2.4ghz WiFi Helicopter w/Remote Control, Headless Mode, Smartphone Control (White) - $48.98
Price history
×
Price history for Amcrest A4-W Skyview WiFi FPV Drone Quadcopter w/Camera HD 720P, Training Drone Beginner & Kids, RC + 2.4ghz WiFi Helicopter w/Remote Control, Headless Mode, Smartphone Control (White)
Latest updates:
  • $48.98 - November 21, 2019
  • $49.98 - August 11, 2019
  • $54.99 - August 8, 2019
  • $49.98 - June 11, 2019
  • $54.99 - June 10, 2019
Since: June 10, 2019
  • Highest Price: $54.99 - June 10, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $48.98 - November 21, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: November 21, 2019 2:33 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

In our today review, we will be talking about Amcrest A4-W Skyview drone. The intelligent drones have been around for quite few years with Phantom 3 drone making its first debut. With the drone popularity rising at fast pace, we are seeing the drones consumer market evolving at rapid pace. Which means the drones are getting affordable, smarter and easy to control that a beginner even can learn how to fly one.

The intelligent drones are quickly becoming beginners’ favorite category because of how smart they are and capable of performing their own flight modes independently. Through researching the Amcrest A4-W Skyview drone and sifting the customers’ commentaries. I have assembled the Amcrest A4-W Skyview review to bring you all the information that you need to know about it. The review will be divided into four categories: Build Quality, Performance, Features and finally Remote Controller. Without further ado, let’s get started.

Related Article: Drone Pilot Ground School Offers $50 Coupon off FAA Training Course

Build Quality

The Amcrest A4-W Skyview drone comes with white coating that gives out a professional appearance. On initial impression, it does look like a drone industry crafted a professional-grade quadcopter designed for beginners. The Amcrest A4-W Skyview drone utilizes durable ABS plastic material that makes it durable and tough to break on crashes and accidents. This compact drone comes with a built-in 720p HD camera that allows you to capture pictures and record videos with ease.

One thing I really like how it comes with black color that makes a contrast with its main body color. I do think it adds nice finishing touch to its overall style. Plus, the package comes with four propeller guards which provides protection for its propellers. That module will help beginners learn how to fly a drone and make mistakes without having to worry about damaging the propellers. On the side note, it adds more weight to the drone which isn’t good if you are going for speed. However, I do recommend beginners to use the guards for the first few flights until they feel comfortable enough to pilot without them.

Amcrest A4-W Skyview Specifications and Package

The Amcrest A4-W drone comes with a modularized battery that provides protection against overcharge and discharge. Not just only that it helps the battery last longer, it is modularized so that the power gets delivered to the drone more effectively for better flight performance. If you have seen that most modern drones such as the Furibee H818 and Bercrot RC drone uses modularized batteries too.

The average flight time of a battery is around 7 minutes. This is standard flight time for a drone within its price range. However, it has a control distance up to 100 meters. From my experience flying several drones such as HS150 Bolt Bee and X12 Quadcopter, it is more than enough. You won’t have to worry that much because the flying space is plenty enough that lets you learn how to fly a drone.

Related Article: How to Become Part 107 Certified: The Beginners’ Guide

Performance

When it comes to performance, the Amcrest Skyview RC drone dominates this category. Thanks to a multitude of features that enhances the drone’s performance capabilities. Beginners and recreational remote pilots who are looking for an easy drone to start with will definitely have to look into this stylish drone. That being said, the Amcrest Skyview RC drone is incredible stable and flies with precise. Also, the drone is responsive to the controls with lighting speed.

As I mentioned previously that the drone uses modularized battery that improves the performance. Because of that, the propulsion force is stronger that helps keep the drone stable and steady. Furthermore, it has tiered speed mode that brings a smooth learning curve for beginners who hasn’t never flown a drone before. On default, it will be on the lowest speed setting so that you can learn the basics of flight controls.

Once you master the flight controls, you can increase the speed mode to challenge yourself. In my experience, I think it is truly a great feature and performance to have that makes the Amcrest Skyview RC drone overall a great training quadcopter. Not just only that beginners will be able to learn quickly, its speed mode offers resistance against wind. Overall, that makes the Amcrest Skyview RC drone a perfect starter’s choice for both indoor and outdoor activity.

Related Article: Top 5 Best Drones to Buy for Travelers and Tourists

Features

Like I mentioned briefly about the features in performance section. I am going to expand and talk more about these features that the Amcrest Skyview RC drone has in the store for beginners. This quadcopter comes with a built-in altitude hold function that provides steady and stable hovering position through detecting and adjusting automatically in accord to the air pressure level. The next important feature is headless mode.

Some of you might be scratching your head what the heck is headless mode. Basically, it switches the control orientation from the drone to remote controller. Instead of flying in the direction based on where the drone is facing at. The drone will flies in accord to the direction you are pushing the movement lever at. This makes the whole flight operation easy for beginners to learn and focus on movement.

Amcrest A4-W Skyview Features

If you happen to have few people watching you flying the drone. You should take advantage to command the drone to perform 360-degree flip. It is even more cooler when you are recording a video. Finally, when you want to end your flight session. All you have to do is simply press one key return button and the drone will fly back to its landing point. Be sure that the flight path is clear before activating the function.

Related Article: How to Buy A Drone: The Ultimate Beginners’ Guide

Remote Controller

The Amcrest A4-W Skyview review isn’t completed without talking about the remote controller. If you are a gamer and enjoys playing games on PlayStation 4 or Xbox One. Then this remote controller should come across as familiar to you. It resembles a game controller, albeit, you are flying a drone instead of playing games on television. On the right side, the lever is used for movement. The buttons below the lever is called trimming that lets you adjust its stabilization if the drone is flying unsteadily.

Amcrest A4-W Skyview Remote Controller

On the left side is lever for altitude and rotation that lets you control where you want the drone to fly at. Below the lever is buttons for features such as altitude hold function, headless mode, speed mode and 360-degree flip. Lastly, the remote controller includes a built-in mount holder that you can insert your smartphone with case on it. This is a nice addition because it lets you see the video in real-time and experience first person view.

Related Article: 8 Important Tips That Drone Photographers Should Know

Final Verdict

My final remarks about the Amcrest Skyview RC drone is quite extensively. We think that this professional-grade drone is built well for beginners thanks to its amazing stability and smooth flight controls. Any beginners who is looking for an easy drone to start with will quickly pick this quadcopter without hesitation. In addition to that, the Amcrest Skyview RC drone introduces multitude of features such as FPV mode and Speed Mode that makes it overall a great training quadcopter.

My only qualms with this drone is how short the battery life is for its price range. Few drones within the same range have longer battery life as 12 minutes, such as the IN 1802 Quadcopter for instance. But that is standard for some drones and it isn’t that bad overall. Beginners and recreational remote pilots who is looking for a good drone to start with, I recommend Amcrest Skyview RC drone. You can check its price by visiting its official page.

7.8 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Amcrest A4-W Skyview drone is an intelligent quadcopter built for beginners who wants to be able to have an easy time flying. Based on our research, we think this is truly a professional crafted drone that encompasses all the features with ez flight mode mindset. We recommend the Amcrest A4-W Skyview drone for beginners and recreational remote pilots.

Design
9
Performance
8
Features
7
Flight Time
7
Value
8
PROS
  • Easy to Control
  • Beginner Friendly
  • Affordable
  • Durable
  • Compact
  • 720p HD Camera
  • Incredible Stable
CONS
  • Limited Battery Life
  • Limited Control Distance
  • No Built-in GPS Feature
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password