AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K Review: Best Entry-Level Action Camera?

Deal Score+2

$69.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K Action Camera with Touch Screen EIS Adjustable View Angle 40m Waterproof Camera Remote Control Sports Camera with Helmet Accessories Kit - $69.99
Price history
×
Price history for AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K Action Camera with Touch Screen EIS Adjustable View Angle 40m Waterproof Camera Remote Control Sports Camera with Helmet Accessories Kit
Latest updates:
  • $69.99 - January 5, 2020
  • $72.99 - January 3, 2020
  • $69.99 - October 16, 2019
Since: October 16, 2019
  • Highest Price: $72.99 - January 3, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $69.99 - October 16, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 16, 2020 5:43 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

In the world of action cameras, creating video content is increasingly becoming a popular method to showcase your experience to the audience. An action camera is one of the best ways to record videos on the go from anywhere around the world. Sharing the video content is just half of the battle, but when it comes to it, you need a quality action camera that will meet your expectations. Introducing AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K action camera review, a budget-friendly camera for beginners.

This action camera features a unique design appearance that sets itself apart from competitors. If you have seen other action cameras like the Yi 4K or Victure 4K featuring a traditional design. Then, you will see why the AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K action camera is one of the unique products. Design-wise, it features a red circle around the camera lens that adds style to the overall appearance. It is unlike any action camera you would normally see on the market.

Before we dive into the AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K review. We wanted to let you know that we assembled this review to help shoppers like you make an informed decision. In the Akaso EK7000 Pro 4K action camera review, we will be going through design quality, features, performance, and other fancy stuff that comes with the product. So, without further ado let’s dive into the details and find out if this action camera is a perfect match for you.

Inside The Box

Just like every other review, talking about the box content that comes with the action camera is the most important part. Fortunately, if you are looking to buy a budget-friendly action camera. You are looking at a complete package. Because the AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K action camera comes with accessories and two batteries. It is designed to help beginners as you get started into producing video content on social media platforms like YouTube and Vimeo.

AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K Action Camera ReviewPackage Content:

  • AKASO EK7000 Pro Action Camera
  • Remote Controller
  • Battery Charger
  • 1050mAh Battery x 2
  • Waterproof Casing
  • Bicycle Stand
  • Mounts x 7
  • Clips x 2
  • Helmet Mount
  • Bandage
  • Tethers x 5
  • Protective Backdoor
  • USB Cable
  • Lens Cloth
  • Reference Guide

Friendly Tip: We highly recommend the SanDisk Ultra 64GB micro SD card for this action camera.

Design & Build Quality

First of all, I am impressed with the design and build quality of the AKASO EK7000 Pro action camera. I liked how it comes with a red circle around its camera lens that adds style factor. On the front, the power button is located. Which are a unique design perspective and a nice change that prevents you from accidentally powering off the action camera? In addition to that, the modes can be easily adjusted pressing the button.

AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K Action Camera

The brand of the action camera is visibly shown on the front. Aside from that, it has firm grips around the sides that make it easy to handle for all users. On the back of the action, the camera features a two-inch touchscreen that is super easy to see. Not to mention that navigating around via the user interface touchscreen is easy to do so. On the bottom of the action camera, it is where the batteries are located. A single battery provides approximately 90 to 120 minutes.

Performance

In the next part of the AKASO EK7000 Pro action camera review, we are going to talk about performance. Like every other action cameras that are bought for less than $100, it doesn’t come with a whole lot of features. However, if you combine the AKASO EK7000 Pro action camera with Hohem XG1 Stabilizer, you can easily transform a beginner video content into professional-grade content that your audience will truly enjoy.

This action camera is capable of delivering 4K resolution setting at 25 frames per second up to 1080P HD at 60 frames per second. Furthermore, it can capture stills at a mouthwatering 16MP, detailing the images in crisp and unparalleled clarity. When it comes to producing content in extreme settings, the waterproof casing can support up to 40 meters deep. Which means you easily can capture the adventure underwater without any issue.

Features

Some notable features are worth mentioning. Before I talk any further in this section of the AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K review, I want to point out that it is not normal for a budget-friendly action camera to include state-of-the-art features as seen on GoPro HERO 7 Black for example. That being said, if you decide to buy an action camera stabilizer such as iSteady Pro or YI Action Gimbal Stabilizer. Then you will see a dramatic improvement in performs with the same features that advanced action cameras have.

AKASO EK7000 Pro Action Camera

One of the main takeaways is the built-in electronic image stabilization. This feature allows the deliverance of steady and smooth videos that ensure an excellent experience. In addition to that, the AKASO EK7000 Pro action camera comes with an adjustable view angle. This means you can easily tune the perspective of the lens from super wide to narrow so that it is easier to hit at a lower angle compared to a wide-angle. Flexibility is the key.

Final Verdict of AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K Review

To wrap up the AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K review, we are going to share final remarks. We think this action camera is probably one of the best budget choices for beginners who are looking to jump into producing video content. But, because it doesn’t have state-of-the-art features that advanced action cameras have. We highly recommend that you buy either Hohem XG1 Stabilizer or iSteady Pro to go with this action camera as you will be able to consistently deliver quality video content.

AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K Action Camera Final Verdict

However, when it comes to buying your first action camera. The AKASO EK7000 Pro action camera is a great option to go for. You can easily order this action camera with complete package and accessories for less than $75. We hope you found our AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K review helpful and insightful. If you have any questions regarding this action camera, feel free to drop a comment in the comments section below.

7.8/10 Read review
78 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K Action Camera with Touch Screen EIS Adjustable View Angle 40m Waterproof Camera Remote Control Sports Camera with Helmet Accessories Kit - $69.99
Price history
×
Price history for AKASO EK7000 Pro 4K Action Camera with Touch Screen EIS Adjustable View Angle 40m Waterproof Camera Remote Control Sports Camera with Helmet Accessories Kit
Latest updates:
  • $69.99 - January 5, 2020
  • $72.99 - January 3, 2020
  • $69.99 - October 16, 2019
Since: October 16, 2019
  • Highest Price: $72.99 - January 3, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $69.99 - October 16, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 16, 2020 5:43 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7.8 Total Score
Editor's Review

AKASO EK7000 Pro action camera is one of the best entry-level action cameras for beginners who wants to start making video content. With the capabilities to produce 4K resolution setting at 25 frames per second, it masterfully captures videos smoothly as possible. Not to forget to mention that it is packed with a powerful chipset featuring 16MP for best and beautiful stills. Performance-wise, this goes nicely with action camera stabilizer gimbals such as XG1 or iSteady Pro.

Design
9
Features
6
Camera Quality
8
Battery Life
8
Value
8
PROS
  • Affordable, suitable for entry-level beginners who want to learn how to produce video content.
  • Easy to navigate around thanks to initiative built-in menu screen.
  • Stylish design that adds a cool factor to its overall appearance.
  • Built-in firm grip for easy handling anywhere you go.
  • Portable and compact that makes it easy to take with you.
  • Comes with a bonus battery, doubling up to 4 hours.
CONS
  • Doesn't comes with state-of-the-art features.
  • Battery life is rather short up to 2 hours per charge.
  • Limited features, performance could be improved via stabilizer.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled