Xiaomi Mijia Camera Mini 4K Review: An Action Camera Built for Pros

Deal Score0

$99.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Xiaomi Mi 4K Action Camera, 2.4" Touchscreen WiFi Sports Camera with Sony Image Sensor, 145° Wide Angle 4K/30fps 1080P/100fps Video Raw Image - $99.99
Price history
×
Price history for Xiaomi Mi 4K Action Camera, 2.4" Touchscreen WiFi Sports Camera with Sony Image Sensor, 145° Wide Angle 4K/30fps 1080P/100fps Video Raw Image
Latest updates:
  • $99.99 - March 2, 2020
  • $89.03 - February 24, 2020
  • $58.42 - February 13, 2020
  • $74.00 - February 3, 2020
  • $99.99 - January 26, 2020
  • $97.15 - January 21, 2020
  • $97.40 - January 18, 2020
  • $97.67 - January 14, 2020
Since: December 15, 2019
  • Highest Price: $99.99 - January 5, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $58.42 - February 13, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 18, 2020 4:40 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

So, you are looking for a high-quality action camera for your journey? Or maybe you want to be able to mount on these drones like the Ophelia or F100 quadcopter. That being said, the action camera is very popular and can be used in several different ways. In our Xiaomi Mijia Camera Mini 4K review, we will talk about its build quality, features, and performance. At the end of the article, you will be able to make an informed shopper’s decision. Without further ado, let’s get the ball rolling and find out if the Xiaomi Mijia Camera Mini 4K is the one you have been looking to buy.

Related Article: Best Smartphone Cases for iPhone 7 Plus

Build Quality

The Xiaomi camera mini features a 2.4-inch touch screen that allows you to see the image in real-time. It is also accompanied by 7 glass lens that supports up to 4K ultra-high-definition resolution at 30 frames per second. This action camera utilizes electronic imaging stabilization that provides smooth and crystal clear images which is a must-have for fast-paced action.

Xiaomi Mijia Camera Mini 4K

The electronic imaging stabilization makes it the perfect choice for photo-shoot, outdoor sports, home security, and deep water probing. That features easily allows you to film anywhere you want to. Not only this action camera is capable of doing these tools, but its glass lens also has a 145-degree wide-angle that captures more amazing and interesting perspectives.

Related Article: 10 Best and Popular Drones on Amazon Right Now

Performance

In the next part of the Xiaomi Miji Camera Mini 4K review, I will talk about its performance. If you are looking for a budget action camera that delivers high-quality videos. Then you are going to want to have Xiaomi Miji Camera Mini 4K. Unlike most action camera under $50 that uses interpolate technique to create an artificial 4K, the Miji Camera Mini uses true 4K UHD resolution. This is why it makes this action camera so popular among beginners and adventurers looking to get the bang out of their wallet.

Performance-wise, the Xiaomi Mijia 4K action camera goes beyond and exceeds expectations to produce high-quality videos. Thanks to its unique design, you can take the action camera about anywhere you want to go. With the water-resistant build, you can rest at ease knowing that the action camera won’t break that easily. Making Xiaomi Mijia 4K action camera possibly the best choice for hardcore and casual adventurers. But also on the drones that utilize action cameras. Check out the Xiaomi Mijia Camera Mini 4K review to see the video quality.

Related Article: 20 Reasons To Buy Drones for Beginners and Professionals

Features & Tidbits

We are just getting started! If you are still reading this article, sit tight because in this part you will get to know what features this action camera has to offer. First and foremost, the action camera comes with time-lapse and slow-motion modes. These features allow you to create more interesting videos such as speeding up the highway traffic or to place extra emphasis on special moments.

Furthermore, it supports up to nine different photo scene modes. This lets the photographer choose what scene they want to use for additional effects. Because of these features, I give Xiaomi Mijia Camera big thumbs for great customization options. Features like these make this action camera a very popular choice among beginners and those who are on a tight budget.

Xiaomi Mijia Camera Mini 4K Review

Related Article: How to Buy A Drone in 2018: The Ultimate Guide

Final Remarks

Before I conclude the Xiaomi Mijia Camera Mini 4k review, I have several remarks to say about this action camera. This camera isn’t like other action cameras you normally see for less than $100. The quality that it delivers is very good compared to these budget action camera. This doesn’t come across to me as surprising because Xiaomi is a well-known company for producing good image quality cameras.

While it doesn’t incorporate that many features, the Xiaomi Mijia Camera Mini 4K is still a very good choice for those who want to start their adventure with an inexpensive action camera. Since the package only comes with one battery, it is highly recommended that you purchase a couple of additional batteries to prolong your filming sessions. Overall, the Mijia Camera 4K is a great starter choice for beginners and professionals looking to document their adventures. You can buy one by visiting the link here:

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Xiaomi Mi 4K Action Camera, 2.4" Touchscreen WiFi Sports Camera with Sony Image Sensor, 145° Wide Angle 4K/30fps 1080P/100fps Video Raw Image - $99.99
Price history
×
Price history for Xiaomi Mi 4K Action Camera, 2.4" Touchscreen WiFi Sports Camera with Sony Image Sensor, 145° Wide Angle 4K/30fps 1080P/100fps Video Raw Image
Latest updates:
  • $99.99 - March 2, 2020
  • $89.03 - February 24, 2020
  • $58.42 - February 13, 2020
  • $74.00 - February 3, 2020
  • $99.99 - January 26, 2020
  • $97.15 - January 21, 2020
  • $97.40 - January 18, 2020
  • $97.67 - January 14, 2020
Since: December 15, 2019
  • Highest Price: $99.99 - January 5, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $58.42 - February 13, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 18, 2020 4:40 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8 Total Score
Editor's Review

Xiaomi Mijia Camera Mini 4K is a high quality action camera built for beginners and professionals who don't want to spend too much money. Its video quality displays true 4K resolution unlike other action cameras that makes the Mijia Camera Mini a superior product choice for starters.

Design
9
Performance
9
Features
6
Value
8
PROS
  • True 4K
  • Affordable
  • Compact
  • Easy to Use
  • Perfect for Beginners and Pros
CONS
  • One Battery may not be enough
  • Few Features
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled