UFO 4000 Mini Drone Review: Best Drone Under $50 For Kids

Deal Score+1

$29.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Force1 UFO 4000 LED Mini Drones for Kids - Small RC Drones for Beginners w/ 2 Quadcopter Batteries - $29.99
Price history
×
Price history for Force1 UFO 4000 LED Mini Drones for Kids - Small RC Drones for Beginners w/ 2 Quadcopter Batteries
Latest updates:
  • $29.99 - December 11, 2019
  • $35.97 - December 8, 2019
  • $39.99 - December 3, 2019
  • $49.99 - October 26, 2019
  • $54.99 - October 25, 2019
  • $49.99 - October 1, 2019
Since: October 1, 2019
  • Highest Price: $54.99 - October 25, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $29.99 - December 11, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 11, 2019 12:13 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Are you looking for something different and unique? Introducing the UFO 4000 mini drone, a small sized quadcopter designed for beginners and kids. This drone is everybody’s childhood dream of being able to soar in the sky with strobing lights on and maybe abducting cows on the way. The UFO 4000 mini drone currently can be bought here for less than $50. In our UFO 4000 mini drone review, we are going to dive into the details such as performance, features, design, etc.

If you are curious to check out what are the other best drones under $50 and trending popular drones going around the consumer market, you can visit our guides & tips which consists a curated list of the best shopping guides. Not to forget to mention that we also have flying tips and tutorials for beginners who are new to drones. Without further ado, let’s dive into UFO 4000 mini drone review and find out if it is the best quadcopter for you.

Inside The Box:

To kickstart the UFO 4000 mini drone review, we are going to start with what is inside the box. This is my favorite part of all reviews because you get to learn what parts is included and what parts you need to buy in order to get the best flight experience. Fortunately, this drone is pretty much simple and doesn’t comes with a lot of accessories which is a plus. Additional batteries can be bought here which comes in four packs.

UFO 4000 Mini Drone Review

Package Content:

  • UFO 4000 Mini Drone
  • Remote Controller
  • Li-Po Batteries (2)
  • USB Charging Cable
  • Extra Propellers (4)
  • User Manual

Design & Build Quality

One of the most noticeable design and build feature that makes the UFO 4000 mini drone unique is its built-in LED lights. It comes in three different colors: red, blue and white which is pretty awesome combination choices. Aside from it, the drone is crafted with standard ABS plastic that is durable enough to withstand impact. In addition to that, the propellers are protected by built-in guards that acts as shock absorber.

UFO 4000 Mini Drone Quadcopter

Underneath the drone, the landing pads are covered with rubber that provides soft and safe landing zone to reduce the impact. The size of UFO 4000 mini drone is small enough to comfortable fit inside your hand. Design-wise, this is a pretty nifty toy-grade drone for beginners. It is simple, unique and creative that definitely will bring a lot of endless fun.

Performance

The UFO 4000 mini drone comes with some powerful performance designed for beginners. It has built-in two speed factors which by default the drone will be flying at low speed. This gives beginners the opportunity to learn the ins and outs of flying a beginner-friendly drone. Once you mastered the flight controls, you can switch to high speed to challenge yourself for an ultimate flying experience.

UFO 4000 Mini Drone Performance

The UFO 4000 mini drone also comes with several features that makes flying easier. Namely the altitude hold function and headless mode. While altitude hold is pretty much self-explanatory. Some of you might be scratching your head what the heck is a headless mode. Basically it switches the orientation control from drone to remote controller. Which means the drone will fly based in the direction you are pushing the remote controller movement lever at.

Final Verdict of UFO 4000 Mini Drone

To conclude the UFO 4000 Mini Drone review, we think this is definitely one of the best LED-light quadcopter under $50. Sure, it doesn’t comes with bunch of fancy features that you normally would see on professional-grade camera drones such as the Phantom 4 Pro. But, its affordable price tag, colorful LED lights, and amazing features easily makes it one of the popular choice for beginners. It is super easy to fly thanks to simplified flight controls.

UFO 4000 Mini Drone Verdict

If you are looking for a great mini-sized drone to learn how to fly. You can buy UFO 4000 Mini Drone here for less than $50. Don’t forget to buy additional batteries pack if you want to extend your flight session by four-fold. I hope you find our review helpful and insightful. If you have any questions regarding this drone, please feel free to drop a comment in the comments section below. Happy flying and fly smart!

7.6/10 Read review
76 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Force1 UFO 4000 LED Mini Drones for Kids - Small RC Drones for Beginners w/ 2 Quadcopter Batteries - $29.99
Price history
×
Price history for Force1 UFO 4000 LED Mini Drones for Kids - Small RC Drones for Beginners w/ 2 Quadcopter Batteries
Latest updates:
  • $29.99 - December 11, 2019
  • $35.97 - December 8, 2019
  • $39.99 - December 3, 2019
  • $49.99 - October 26, 2019
  • $54.99 - October 25, 2019
  • $49.99 - October 1, 2019
Since: October 1, 2019
  • Highest Price: $54.99 - October 25, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $29.99 - December 11, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 11, 2019 12:13 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7.6 Total Score
Editor's Review

UFO 4000 Mini Drone is a simple, yet innovative crafted quadcopter built with LED lights for night flights. Thanks to its built-in propeller guards and durable material, it is capable of withstanding impact with relative ease. Each battery provides 7 minutes of flight time and the drone has a maximum remote control distance up to 50 meters that gives plenty of fun flight time.

Design
9
Performance
8
Features
6
Flight Time
6
Price
9
PROS
  • Integrated LED lights for fun flying during night time.
  • Durable material that makes the drone tough to break apart.
  • Double battery that provides a total flight time of 14 minutes.
  • Affordable price tag, readily accessible for beginners and first time drone users.
  • Super easy to fly remote controller.
CONS
  • Limited remote control distance.
  • Doesn't handle wind too well.
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled