TENKER DC-014 Drone

Deal Score+1

$59.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: DROCON Ninja Drone for Kids & Beginners FPV RC Drone with 720P HD Wi-Fi Camera, Quadcopter Drone with Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, Foldable Arms, One Key Take Off/Landing, Blue - $59.99
Price history
×
Price history for DROCON Ninja Drone for Kids & Beginners FPV RC Drone with 720P HD Wi-Fi Camera, Quadcopter Drone with Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, Foldable Arms, One Key Take Off/Landing, Blue
Latest updates:
  • $59.99 - February 7, 2020
  • $69.99 - January 22, 2020
  • $59.99 - January 10, 2020
  • $62.99 - January 2, 2020
  • $59.99 - December 17, 2019
  • $55.99 - December 15, 2019
Since: December 15, 2019
  • Highest Price: $69.99 - January 22, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $55.99 - December 15, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 18, 2020 4:41 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The drones are becoming the most popular product for toys and in general for professional aerial services. Chance is that you might have heard a humming noise of a drone flying overhead while you are at the park. Thanks to the introduction of smart and portable drones, they are becoming affordable and easy to fly for beginners. The TENKER DC-014 drone recently joined the rank of best drones under $100.

While there are many popular drones that you can shop around for such as HS150 Bolt Bee, TDR Python, and DBPOWER X400W. But in this article, I will be talking about the TENKER DC-014 drone review. What makes this foldable drone popular among beginners. Read more to find out and see if it is the best match for you.

Build and Design Quality

I have seen a lot of foldable drones like the X12 Drone and DROCON Ninja FPV that follows the traditional style of flipping the motor arms. However, the TENKER DC-014 drone features rotating motor arms which simply allows you to unfold them with ease.

One thing that grabs my attention about this little foldable drone is its design style. The TENKER DC-014 drone features jet black coating with a nice touch of dark cyan hue on its hull body. I thought it was certainly an interesting color choice from the company, regardless.

TENKER DC-014 Drone Review Foldabe

When folded, TENKER DC-014 drone is only 2.75″ width x 3.93″ length. Which is around the same size as an iPhone 7. It is small enough to fit in your palm of a hand with relative ease. Unlike major brands such as DJI Mavic 2 Pro or Mavic Air that takes up at least two to three times the size of your hand.

Not only the TENKER DC-014 drone is compact and portable thanks to its foldable design. It is also built and crafted with high-quality ABS plastic which provides improved durability for better resistance against damages. Thus, beginners and first-time flyers can enjoy flying more and get the bang out of their money.

Features

If you looked at well known and popular drones such as Autel X-Star Premium or Phantom 4 Pro. You will see that they are jock filled with features and features like intelligent flight modes, obstacle avoidance systems and more. However, the drones under $50 usually don’t have a lot of features.

That being said, the quality of drones has improved as they are becoming better and easier for beginners to learn how to fly. The TENKER DC-014 drone isn’t an exception. But, oh boy it does come with some kickass features that will make you consider buying this little jet blackbird.

TENKER DC-014 Drone Review Features

First and foremost, the TENKER DC-014 drone is packed with a speed mode feature. On default, the drone will be on the lowest speed setting. This lets beginners and first-time flyers learn how to fly a drone. Once you practice and develop your piloting skills, you can challenge yourself by increasing the speed mode.

Furthermore, the drone is equipped with two beginner-friendly features: Headless mode and altitude hold function. While it is obvious that the altitude hold function is self-explanatory. I will elaborate on what Headless mode means. What it does is switch the control orientation to your remote controller so that the drone flies based on the direction you are pushing the movement lever at regardless of the facing position the drone is at.

Features Continued

The TENKER DC-014 drone also has plenty of other great features that make the whole flight experience simple and easy enough for beginners. One of the key features that this little jet blackbird brings to the table is automatic landing and takeoff. This means you simply start flying with a press of the button and end the mission with the same button.

It also serves the role of start and end engine. The automatic landing and takeoff feature can be seen as a lock function which will only allow the pilot to fly the drone by pressing the button. Unlike previous models such as Cheerson CX-10 that only requires you to push throttle stick to start flying.

TENKER DC-014 Drone Review Features Continued

Finally, if you want to impress bystanders with nifty tricks. Then fear not! Because the TENKER DC-014 drone is capable of performing aerial stunts. To activate that function, you must fly the drone in one of these four directions. While you are flying the drone, press the 360-degree flip button to activate it.

The power effectiveness of this feature gets weaker as the battery life depletes. This is completely normal and goes the same for most popular drones such as HS230 Racing RC drone and Thunder FQ35 quadcopter. At this price range for under $100, I think the TENKER DC-014 drone is a decent quadcopter.

Camera

The TENKER DC-014 drone review isn’t completed without talking about the quality of the camera. This little jet blackbird is packed with a built-in 720p HD camera. It is capable of taking pictures and recording videos at 30 frames per second.

I investigated to see if the TENKER DC-014 drone allows you to insert a micro SD card. However, it appears that the TENKER DC-014 drone doesn’t have a slot for that. So you will have to connect the camera to your smartphone using an app. Just simply mount your smartphone on a remote controller and start capturing special moments.

TENKER DC-014 Drone Review Camera

One of the key features that the TENKER DC-014 drone uses is automatic sharing. Whenever you take a picture of a video, you can share it on your social media for your audience to see how cool the drone it. But if you are serious about becoming an aerial photographer and want to get the best image quality.

You would be better off buying either Mavic 2 Pro or Phantom 4 Pro. But, in my experience and opinion, I think the TENKER DC-014 drone is a great and quality product that lets beginners learn how to capture pictures from the sky. At the same time, they are training how to fly before they plan to splurge a few hundred dollars on a more expensive model.

Final Verdict of TENKER DC-014 Drone

Through sifting customer reviews and researching on the TENKER DC-014 drone. I have concluded that this little jer blackbird is a high-quality quadcopter carefully crafted for beginners and first-time flyers. It is built with high-quality material which provides amazing durability.

Not to forget to mention that the battery which TENKER DC-014 drone uses gives you flight time on average 10 minutes. While it is pretty good for a drone at this price range, I recommend that you buy at least a couple or three more batteries to prolong your flight sessions.

As I noticed that the TENKER DC-014 drone uses a similar remote controller to DROCON Falcon GD90-C. The TENKER DC-014 is a big upgrade that encompasses stability, smooth flight controls, longer flight time and of course packed with features. If you are a first-time flyer and have no experience with a drone, I would recommend TENKER DC-014. Lastly, you also can read our article on the best cheap drones for beginners to see which quadcopter is popular.

7.8/10 Read review
78 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: DROCON Ninja Drone for Kids & Beginners FPV RC Drone with 720P HD Wi-Fi Camera, Quadcopter Drone with Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, Foldable Arms, One Key Take Off/Landing, Blue - $59.99
Price history
×
Price history for DROCON Ninja Drone for Kids & Beginners FPV RC Drone with 720P HD Wi-Fi Camera, Quadcopter Drone with Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, Foldable Arms, One Key Take Off/Landing, Blue
Latest updates:
  • $59.99 - February 7, 2020
  • $69.99 - January 22, 2020
  • $59.99 - January 10, 2020
  • $62.99 - January 2, 2020
  • $59.99 - December 17, 2019
  • $55.99 - December 15, 2019
Since: December 15, 2019
  • Highest Price: $69.99 - January 22, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $55.99 - December 15, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 18, 2020 4:41 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7.8 Total Score
Editor's Review

TENKER DC-014 drone is a compact, portable and very easy to use quadcopter crafted just for beginners. The design that it features on the drone as well remote controller is professional-level that makes you look like an expert when flying a drone. Not only it is modern and smarter, it is packed with a lot of features that makes it quite popular choice among beginners.

Design
8
Performance
8
Features
7
Flight Time
7
Value
9
PROS
  • Modern
  • Portable
  • Compact
  • Features Packed
  • Professional Design
  • Good Flight Time
  • Great Stability
  • Adjustable Camera
CONS
  • Camera Quality is Average
  • No Advanced Features
  • Built-in Camera
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled