SYMA Z1 Foldable Drone Review: Selfie Drone Under $100 for Beginners

Deal Score0

$79.98

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Syma Z1 Foldable RC Drone with 720 HD Wi-fi Camera Live Video FPV, 2.4GHz 6-Axis Gyro Remote Control Quadcopter for Kids and Beginners (Black) - $79.98
Price history
×
Price history for Syma Z1 Foldable RC Drone with 720 HD Wi-fi Camera Live Video FPV, 2.4GHz 6-Axis Gyro Remote Control Quadcopter for Kids and Beginners (Black)
Latest updates:
  • $79.98 - October 12, 2019
  • $69.98 - October 3, 2019
  • $78.99 - September 27, 2019
  • $79.99 - September 25, 2019
  • $99.99 - September 17, 2019
  • $78.99 - September 16, 2019
  • $69.99 - September 12, 2019
  • $79.99 - September 4, 2019
Since: June 14, 2019
  • Highest Price: $99.99 - June 14, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $49.99 - June 26, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: November 10, 2019 11:35 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Introducing the SYMA Z1 foldable drone, the next generation of selfie pocket quadcopter crafted for beginners and kids. If you have been checking out or wanting to have your very own selfie drone at pocket-sized. The SYMA recently launched Z1 foldable drone aimed towards beginners and kids. This stylish and modern quadcopter isn’t just only pocket-sized but it is foldable that makes traveling around the world easier. We are writing the SYMA Z1 foldable drone review to help readers like you decide if you want to have this pocket-sized drone.

In this guide, we will go through the design quality, performance, features and other tidbits. Even though so, the SYMA Z1 foldable drone is relatively still new and probably will become popular like the Bolt Bee and especially the Ophelia drone. Many selfie drones are popular mainly for a simple reason: the ability to take aerial shots of yourself from the skies. Without further ado, we are going to dive into the SYMA Z1 foldable drone review.

Related Article: Top 10 Best Drones Under 100 for Beginners and Kids: The Ultimate Buyers’ Guide

Design Quality

On glance, the SYMA Z1 foldable drone features jet black coating around its main body framework and motor arms. On the top of the framework, it features streaks of white coloring with the brand logo. I thought it looks quite stylish from a design perspective. Not only that it looks smooth and nice, I really liked how its rear layered out with a raised edge. Design-wise, the SYMA Z1 foldable drone aced the style of body framework.

SYMA Z1 Foldable Drone Review Quality

Furthermore, this drone features propellers that uses aerofoil technology. Which makes the propellers foldable for easy to store inside the travel case. It is the same technology that you would see on more expensive drones such as the Mavic Pro and Mavic Air for instance. That being said, the motor arms are foldable that fits inside nicely as it looks like a smartphone in plain sight. The drone don’t weight that much at all and can be carried along anywhere with you.

At the front, the SYMA Z1 foldable drone comes with built-in 720P HD camera which lets you take selfie. Additionally, there are LED lights located in the front and back. This is useful for visual positioning that helps you spot the drone during daytime and nighttime. Overall, I have to say that the design quality of SYMA Z1 foldable drone is really good. It is durable, compact and definitely built to last for a long service life. A big thumb up from me.

Related Article: Top 10 Best Drones Under 200: The Ultimate Buyers’ Guide for Beginners

Performance

The SYMA Z1 foldable drone has one of the best performance out of all quadcopters I have seen. What I am talking about is that this foldable drone incorporates the latest upgrades and features. Most importantly. the SYMA Z1 foldable drone is built to be flown by beginners who has no prior flying experience. In fact, it features upgraded 6-axis gyroscope stabilizer that balances the drone and enhances it precise flight controls.

Furthermore, it has built-in barometer that detect changes in the air pressure level. When the drone does, it adjusts accordingly so that it will maintain the same height level. Majority of the performance is focused on making the flying experience simple and easy as possible for beginners and kids. Each battery provides approximately 7 minutes of flight time. At the price range that the SYMA Z1 foldable drone is going for, I would say it is pretty good.

Not only that the SYMA Z1 foldable drone has overall a great performance. It is built to be durable. This foldable drone can withstand damage and still run fine. In addition to that, the SYMA Z1 foldable drone features flexible speed mode. On the lowest speed setting, it is made to train beginners to learn the basics of flight controls. Once you master the flight controls, you can increase the speed mode. At the highest speed mode, this quadcopter has a maximum flying speed of 20 miles per hour. Check out the SYMA Z1 foldable drone review video to see it in action below.

Related Article: 10 Best Follow Me Drones for Beginners and Kids

Features

One of the most important part of the SYMA Z1 foldable drone review is the features. Indeed, this drone is the new era of intelligence because it features modern and unique sleek design. Likewise, it does look like a professional-grade quadcopter. Not just only that beginners and kids will truly love the ergonomic design of SYMA Z1 foldable drone. It is packed with a lot of features, way more than you will expect from the drones under $100.

First of all, you can command the drone using virtual sticks. This is done by connecting to the drone and using Wi-Fi connection with a maximum remote control distance up to 70 meters. Using the App Control feature, you can capture stills and videos with its built-in 720P camera. Compared to other camera drones such as the X12 quadcopter and Ninja FPV, the SYMA Z1 features optimized camera to achieve better image quality that puts its competitors to dust.

SYMA Z1 Foldable Drone Features Review

Furthermore, this foldable drone features a multitude of beginner-friendly features such as headless mode and optical flow positioning. For some of you who are new to drones and don’t know what headless mode is. Basically, it switches the control orientation to your transmitter. Which means the drone will fly in the direction you are pushing the movement lever at. This makes flying much easier and simpler. Not to forget to mention that the SYMA Z1 foldable drone also comes with a number of flight safety features that puts your mind at ease.

Related Article: Best 5 Virtual Reality Headsets for Drones Guide

Final Verdict

In conclusion of the SYMA Z1 foldable drone review, I have to say that this is definitely one of the most sleekest and top-notch quality quadcopter. This foldable drone was introduced as the brand new era of intelligence and really nailed onto it with how compact and portable it is. Typically, when we are talking about features, we think that the bigger drone is, the more features they have. But the SYMA Z1 foldable drone really goes out to show that it have a lot of features while staying compact and portable.

This quadcopter is a perfect choice for beginners and travelers who wants to have a great quality selfie drone. Take it with you anywhere you go and enjoy your journey experience with this amazing foldable drone. Plus, if anything goes wrong, the SYMA Z1 foldable drone is designed to be tough and durable. So you don’t have to worry that much about the integrity of the drone. We highly recommend the SYMA Z1 foldable drone for beginners and kids. You can check out its price here.

8.3 Total Score
Editor's Review

We think the SYMA Z1 foldable drone is definitely one of the best quadcopter for beginners. It does look a little like DJI Mavic Air clone in some sense of design feature. But it is introduced as the new era of intelligence that encompasses portable design and durable material. Furthermore, it comes with a lot of features that makes flying much easier. This is the perfect drone for beginners and kids who wants to have their hands on a smart selfie drone.

Design
10
Performance
9
Features
7
Flight Time
7
Camera Quality
8
Value
9
PROS
  • Unique, Sharp and Clean design that easily makes it one of the best professional-looking selfie drone.
  • Perfect for beginners and kids who wants to have a stylish selfie drone.
  • Built-in optimized 720P HD camera that delivers clear images and videos to your smartphone.
  • Crafted to be durable, built to last for a long service life and impact resistant.
  • Easy to use, great for beginners and kids with no prior flying experience.
  • Modularized battery that focuses on delivering power-effective to maximize flying time.
  • Incredible stable and precise flight controls for a smooth, immersive flying experience.
CONS
  • Limited remote control distance, that's a minor drawback but reasonable within the price range.
  • Doesn't comes with a remote controller, you will need a smartphone.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password