SYMA X8C Venture Review: Cheap Camera Drone Under $100 for Kids

Deal Score0

$79.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Syma X8C Venture with 2MP Wide Angle Camera 2.4G 4CH RC Quadcopter - Black - $79.99
Price history
×
Price history for Syma X8C Venture with 2MP Wide Angle Camera 2.4G 4CH RC Quadcopter - Black
Latest updates:
  • $79.99 - November 4, 2019
  • $82.98 - October 12, 2019
Since: October 12, 2019
  • Highest Price: $82.98 - October 12, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $79.99 - November 4, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 12, 2019 7:26 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Drone enthusiasts and hobbyists, there are another excellent drone around the corner. Meet the SYMA X8C Venture drone, one of the best cheap camera drone under $100 for beginners. If you have been wanting to have a camera drone without denting your bank. The SYMA X8C Venture drone could be a great choice to start with before you plan to spend on one of these professional-grade camera drones such as the Mavic Air.

Through researching the SYMA X8C Venture drone and sifting the feedback. We decided to write our own SYMA X8C Venture review to help shoppers like you learn more about this quadcopter in details. In this guide, I will be talking about its design quality, performance, features, and such. The purpose of the SYMA X8C Venture review is to help you make informed decision about this drone. So, let’s get the ball rolling.

Related Article: 10 Important Tips That Drone Photographers Should Know

Design Quality

On the first impression, the SYMA X8C Venture drone looks similar to the famed Phantom 3 Professional. However, this drone features jet black coating with two colorful stripes around its front motor arms. Design-wise, the Venture drone is made of durable ABS plastic that provides toughness and impact resistant. Not just only that, the drone also comes with add-on modules such as landing pads and propeller guards for additional layer of protection.

SYMA X8C Venture Review

If you are a beginner and have no prior flying experience. I highly recommend that you use the propeller guards for the first few flight sessions. It is common for beginners to crash the drone on the first few flights, which is why the guards are there in the first place. Not just only that, you will avoid damaging the propeller blades. Underneath the drone is a high-definition 720P camera that delivers quality images and videos.

Although, the SYMA X8C Venture is slightly bigger than most camera drones under $100. In fact, it has a body dimension of 20 * 20 * 6.5 inches and that makes it a great choice for outdoor flying. Plus, it carry an impressive battery capacity of 2000mAh Li-On. Which gives the drone approximately 8 minutes of flight time and an incredible performance thanks to high voltage power. Overall, the design quality of the SYMA X8C Venture drone is great for beginners.

Related Article: Top 8 Best DJI Mavic Pro Clones Under $100 for Beginners

Performance

Generally speaking, the performance is one of the most important factor in deciding whether you should buy this drone or not. Fortunately, the drones have became much easier to fly in the recent years thanks to a number of upgrades such as improved 6-axis gyroscope stabilizer and built-in barometer. The SYMA X8C Venture is equipped with these two upgrades that makes the whole flight experience simple for beginners.

Not just only that, the drone responses to the control with precise and flies absolutely gracefully. If you are a beginner and have no prior flying experience. You wouldn’t have to worry that much because the SYMA X8C Venture camera drone includes speed mode. By default, it will be on the lowest speed setting so that you can learn the basics of flight controls. Once you master the flight controls, you can increase the speed mode to challenge yourself.

As I mentioned previously that the SYMA X8C Venture drone is made for both outdoor and indoor activity. Thanks to its large size and unique design that provide with much need weight to resist against the wind. This has to be one of the easiest and most affordable entry-level aerial photography drone for beginners who wants to learn how to fly a camera quadcopter. Check out the video below to see drone’s performance in action.

Related Article: Top 10 Best Follow Me Drones for Beginners and Kids: The Ultimate Guide

Camera and Specifications

While the performance in general of the SYMA X8C Venture is exceptional well. It is important that we talk about the camera and its quality that this drone has to offer. First of all, the camera comes with a micro SD card slot that you can insert one. It is nice because you can store all of the images and videos in its true format without having to share the footage stored on your mobile devices. For starters, we recommend 32GB micro SD card and should you decide to upgrade to better drone such as the HS700 Ophelia or Mavic Pro, you still can use it.

One of the particular feature that gives the SYMA X8C Venture a major advantage over other drones under $100 is the fact that you can easily share images and videos with micro SD card. Often of the time when a drone uses Wi-Fi signal to livestream aerial footage, they aren’t the best. So, this is something that SYMA did the right thing. By delivering the best quality that meets the customers’ expectation and that’s what makes this drone quite popular choice.

SYMA X8C Venture Camera Quality Review

Furthermore, the camera can be adjusted manually. This gives you a great flexibility in choosing how you want your aerial shots to look like. If you need to capture from a specific angle, the SYMA X8C Venture drone can do the job just fine. Unlike most camera drones that you see are fixed, this drone gives you the freedom and flexibility to chose how you want to capture pictures. Thus, giving you a great opportunity to develop and hone your aerial photography skill.

Related Article: How to Buy A Drone: The Ultimate Guide for Beginners

Remote Controller

From the look of how the remote controller is. It might look a bit too bulky and complex for beginners who has never flown a drone before. But I can assure you that the remote controller is actually that simple and straightforward. This remote controller will definitely need at least some muscle memory first before you can fly the drone with grace. That’s completely normal with every other transmitter for a wide range of drones.SYMA X8C Venture Remote Controller Review

Personally, I liked the design quality of the SYMA X8C Venture remote controller. It is simple and clear enough that doesn’t comes with too many buttons. In addition to that, it comes with a built-in LCD screen that lets you know the status of drone as well battery. The only downside of that is the remote controller doesn’t feature inscription on each button. Which means you will need to study and learn what each button does. In the instruction manual, it will tell you what each button exactly do.

Related Article: 7 Best Travel Drones for Travelers, Tourists, and Bloggers

Final Verdict of SYMA X8C Venture Review

Overall, we think the SYMA X8C Venture is definitely a very good camera drone for beginners. It may not come with a lot of fancy features that you would see on professional-grade camera drones. But for what it has to offer including built-in 720P camera with a micro SD card slot. I have to say that it is a good bargain at the price that the SYMA X8C Venture drone is going for. Design-wise, this drone is tough and crafted to be impact resistant.

Beginners are highly recommended to install the propeller protectors to ensure that the blades are protected. The SYMA X8C Venture is a high performance drone that definitely will provide you endless hours of fun thanks to its ability to fly outdoor with relative ease. In addition to that, this drone gives a great range of flexibility that makes it easily one of the best quadcopter for beginners and kids to start with. You can check out its price here.

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Syma X8C Venture with 2MP Wide Angle Camera 2.4G 4CH RC Quadcopter - Black - $79.99
Price history
×
Price history for Syma X8C Venture with 2MP Wide Angle Camera 2.4G 4CH RC Quadcopter - Black
Latest updates:
  • $79.99 - November 4, 2019
  • $82.98 - October 12, 2019
Since: October 12, 2019
  • Highest Price: $82.98 - October 12, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $79.99 - November 4, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 12, 2019 7:26 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8 Total Score
Editor's Review

The SYMA X8C Venture is a high quality camera drone for beginners and kids. It incorporates high-powered performance for incredible stability, agility and maneuverability that makes flying much smoother. This camera drone also comes with built-in micro SD card that lets you share aerial footage with the best quality. We think beginners and kids will love this camera drone because of its affordability and great reliability will help you become a great drone pilot.

Design
9
Performance
8
Features
7
Flight Time
7
Camera Quality
8
Value
9
PROS
  • Improved 6-Axis Gyroscope for stability and precise flight controls.
  • Crafted with durable ABS plastic that provides toughness and impact resistance, perfect for beginners and kids.
  • Built-in 720P HD camera with a micro SD card slot that lets you store images and videos easily.
  • Supports landing pads and propeller guards for additional layers of protection.
  • Easy and simple enough for beginners to fly right out of the box.
  • Affordable price tag, makes the perfect entry-level camera drone for beginners and kids.
CONS
  • Limited remote control distance.
  • Limited battery life time, but that can be done with additional batteries.
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled