Best Seller
Syma X100 Review: Affordable Gesture Mode Drone Under $50

Syma X100 Review: Affordable Gesture Mode Drone Under $50

Deal Score0

$34.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SYMA Mini Drone Flying Toy, X100 RC Drones for Kids or Adults, Hands Free Operated UFO RTF Helicopter Plane, Easy Indoor Outdoor Flying Ball Drone Toys for Boys Girls - $34.99
Price history
×
Price history for SYMA Mini Drone Flying Toy, X100 RC Drones for Kids or Adults, Hands Free Operated UFO RTF Helicopter Plane, Easy Indoor Outdoor Flying Ball Drone Toys for Boys Girls
Latest updates:
  • $34.99 - January 14, 2020
  • $31.99 - January 13, 2020
  • $30.99 - January 11, 2020
  • $30.98 - January 2, 2020
  • $30.99 - January 1, 2020
  • $29.98 - December 24, 2019
  • $29.88 - December 21, 2019
  • $29.89 - December 18, 2019
Since: December 13, 2019
  • Highest Price: $49.90 - December 13, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $29.88 - December 21, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: February 23, 2020 4:14 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Today we are going to talk about a brand new drone that comes with a built-in cage for its propellers. Introducing the SYMA X100 drone. This quadcopter is the latest addition to SYMA’s evergrowing list of high-quality drones for beginners and recreational remote pilots. If you are on a drone hunt for a quality drone without spending too much money. Stick with us to find out why the SYMA X100 drone could be your next pick.

We assembled an in-depth review of the SYMA X100 drone to help shoppers like you make an informed decision. In this guide, we will be covering the basics such as design quality, flight performance, features, and remote controller. Keep it in your mind that this quadcopter uses sensors that react on motion controls. It doesn’t exactly function the same as obstacle avoidance drones such as DJI Phantom 4 or Mavic Air.

Without further ado, we are going to dive into the details. Let’s find out why SYMA X100 is the best pick for beginners and kids.

Revealing The Package

To kickstart the review, we are going to talk about what is inside the box. We think this is an important part of the review. Because you get to know what to expect when you order the product. We included an image below to show you all of the accessories that come with the drone and remote controller.

SYMA X100 Drone Review

One thing I liked the most about this package is that it comes with a bonus battery. This means your drone’s total flight time is doubled up to 14 minutes. A single battery on average provides up to 7 minutes per flight time. Popular drones such as Holy Stone HS150 Bolt Bee and Eachine E58 do the same with bonus batteries which not only makes them affordable but the best options for beginners and new drone pilots.

Package Content:

  • Syma X100
  • Remote Controller
  • Batteries
  • USB Charger
  • Propellers
  • Screwdriver
  • User Manual

Design & Build Quality

On the first look, I am impressed with the drone’s overall design. Especially the fact that SYMA X100 drone is outfitted with a built-in cage that protects the propellers. The material that is used to craft the drone is made of durable ABS plastic, a standard quality material found on most drones under $50 and drones under $100. Regardless, the cage propellers are a nice additional design that solidifies a step toward a durable quadcopter.

SYMA X100 Drone Design

The LED lights are built around the drone’s main body framework which provides visual assistance during daylight and nighttime. In addition to that, it features soft landing pads that ensure safe and sound landing after each flight session. But because SYMA X100 drone uses brushed motors, we recommend giving it at least 10 minutes to cool off before flying again. Although, if you want to be able to maximize your flight sessions and get the most out of it, brushless motor drones are best for these types of flight activities.

Flight Performance

SYMA X100 drone is one of the several quadcopters that features easy to control flight functions for beginners and recreational remote pilots. Thanks to the simplified remote controller, you can focus more on its flight movement and less on maintaining hovering position. Due to the upgraded gyroscope, it automatically balances the drone and adjusts the air pressure level accordingly to ensure a smooth and ultimate flight experience for beginners.

Not just only that it is super easy to fly, the SYMA X100 drone is outfitted with obstacle avoidance sensors. While it is technically not that advanced as professional camera drones have. The sensors are good enough to detect objects and even motion that helps drone avert a collision. Which plays an important role in the drone’s flight performance and especially safe flight systems. If you are new to flying drones, don’t worry because this quadcopter has a two-speed model that makes it easy enough to develop and hone your piloting skill.

Features

Don’t underestimate the fact that the SYMA X100 drone is a compact and portable quadcopter. At the size that this little bird comes in, it has a lot of features. Perhaps way more than what you normally would see on the best drones under $200. The SYMA X100 drone is a fully functioning quadcopter that utilizes sensors for detecting objects. You also can command this drone using your hands, remote controller and even virtual controls.

SYMA X100 Quadcopter Review

As mentioned previously in the review section about flight performance, it has a two-speed mode that switches from slow to fast speed setting. In addition to that, SYMA X100 drone can perform 360-degree aerial tricks to impress your audience who is watching you fly this little chirper around. Overall, this is a quadcopter that is truly packed with features. Much more than what you normally will find on these toy-grade drones.

Final Verdict: SYMA X100 Drone Review

Before we wrap up the SYMA X100 drone review, I want to recap what we talked about. If you are looking for an entry-level drone that is a strong performer and has good flight time. SYMA X100 drone comes with a bonus battery which doubles your total flight time up to 14 minutes. In addition to that, it has a flexible speed mode that allows a smooth and gradual learning curve for beginners to master their flight controls.

SYMA X100 Drone Conclusion

However, the propeller cages are what makes SYMA X100 drone most appealing to the beginners. Because of that, beginners can rest at ease knowing that it is hard to break the drone apart. Not just only that, the drone is also incredibly easy enough to command thanks to its simplified controls. At the price tag that SYMA X100 drone is going for, it is a great value for beginners. Currently, the SYMA X100 drone can be bought here.

7.8/10 Read review
78 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SYMA Mini Drone Flying Toy, X100 RC Drones for Kids or Adults, Hands Free Operated UFO RTF Helicopter Plane, Easy Indoor Outdoor Flying Ball Drone Toys for Boys Girls - $34.99
Price history
×
Price history for SYMA Mini Drone Flying Toy, X100 RC Drones for Kids or Adults, Hands Free Operated UFO RTF Helicopter Plane, Easy Indoor Outdoor Flying Ball Drone Toys for Boys Girls
Latest updates:
  • $34.99 - January 14, 2020
  • $31.99 - January 13, 2020
  • $30.99 - January 11, 2020
  • $30.98 - January 2, 2020
  • $30.99 - January 1, 2020
  • $29.98 - December 24, 2019
  • $29.88 - December 21, 2019
  • $29.89 - December 18, 2019
Since: December 13, 2019
  • Highest Price: $49.90 - December 13, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $29.88 - December 21, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: February 23, 2020 4:14 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7.8 Total Score
Editor's Review

SYMA X100 is a lightweight and portable toy drone that makes the perfect gift for beginners and kids. With its built-in protective cage, it provides additional layer of durability for longer lifespan. Not to forget to mention its super easy to fly controls that beginners will truly appreciate. Overall a great toy drone for beginners.

Design
10
Performance
6
Durability
9
Features
5
Price
9
PROS
  • Beginner-friendly.
  • Simple flight controls.
  • Built-in protective cage.
  • Easy to fly.
  • Affordable.
  • Great durability.
CONS
  • Short flight time.
  • Limited remote control distance.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled