SNAPTAIN SP660 Review: Swanky Mini-Size Drone for Beginners

7.8 Total Score

$79.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
  • Affordable.
  • Long flight time.
  • Durable design.
  • Good performance.
  • Easy to control.
  • Smart remote controller.
  • Lightweight.

Price list

Price history for SNAPTAIN SP660 FPV RC Drone with Camera, 720P HD WiFi Live Video Quadcopter w/Long Flight Time, Voice Control, Gesture Control, APP Support, Trajectory Flight, G-Sensor Mode, Altitude Hold
Latest updates:
  • $79.99 - December 4, 2019
  • $74.99 - December 1, 2019
Since: December 1, 2019
  • Highest Price: $79.99 - December 4, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $74.99 - December 1, 2019

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: SNAPTAIN SP660 FPV RC Drone with Camera, 720P HD WiFi Live Video Quadcopter w/Long Flight Time, Voice Control, Gesture Control, APP Support, Trajectory Flight, G-Sensor Mode, Altitude Hold - $79.99

Description and Review

SNAPTAIN recently released another brand new mini-size drone. Introducing SNAPTAIN SP660 mini drone for beginners. If you are looking for a great toy-grade drone like SNAPTAIN SP660 drone, then look no further. Because in our SNAPTAIN SP660 drone review, we are going to talk about specifications, build quality, performance, features, and more.

We assembled an in-depth SNAPTAIN SP660 review to help buyers like you make an informed decision. Even though so, there are so many toy-grade camera drones but nothing can match this quadcopter. SNAPTAIN SP660 has been only out for few months and already became popular among beginners and recreational remote pilots.

So what exactly made this mini-size drone popular? Stick with us and read the review to find out what the buzz is all about. At the end you will be able to make an informed decision whether to buy SNAPTAIN SP660 mini drone. Without further ado, let’s prop up the propellers.

Introduction to SNAPTAIN SP660

Snaptain SP660 Drone

Package Content:

  • SNAPTAIN SP660 Drone
  • Remote Controller
  • (4) Propeller Blades
  • (4) Propeller Guards
  • (2) USB Charger
  • USB Cable
  • Screw Set
  • Screwdriver
  • User Manual

Specifications:

  • Flight Time: 20 Minutes
  • Charging Time: 180 Minutes
  • Remote Control Distance: 80 Meters
  • Maximum Height Level: 30 Meters
  • Camera Resolution: 720P HD
  • Gyroscope Stabilizer: 6-Axis
  • Storage: Mobile Device / micro SD Card

On the first impression SNAPTAIN SP660 is a mini drone that managed to capture the attention with an interesting color combination of red, blue and black. On the top features a stylish design that makes this drone stands out from its competitors like the SS41 Beetle and RAGU SX20.

SNAPTAIN SP660 is crafted with high quality ABS plastic that provides the drone exceptional durability. Not just only that beginners will be able to pick it up and fly after impact, this drone also is packed with amazingly long battery capacity. A single battery provides up to 20 minutes of flight time.

Which easily beats DJI Spark that have an average flight time of 17 minutes. Plus, SNAPTAIN SP660 is equipped with a built-in 720P HD camera that allows you to capture stills and record videos for your own recreational. Overall, the design of this mini-size drone is very good.

Flight Performance

In the next part of SNAPTAIN SP660 drone review, we are going to talk about its flight performance. Often of the time, flight performance is the decision factor because you are going to want to know how easy it is to fly this drone. As we mentioned previously that SNAPTAIN SP660 drone features an impressive flight time up to 20 minutes.

SNAPTAIN SP660 Performance Drone Review

Its remote control distance is somewhat limiting as you only can go up to 80 meters. However, to compensate that, this drone features flexible speed mode that provides a smooth and gradual learning curve for beginners to master the basics of flight controls. Majority of its flight controls are done automatically that a remote pilot only have to focus on navigating the drone.

Thanks to integration of 6-axis gyroscope stabilizer which automatically balances out the drone’s position while in hovering position. It also features optical flow system that detects changes in the air pressure and automatically changes to help keep the height level stay. When it comes to performing at maximum effectiveness, SNAPTAIN SP660 have no issue soaring through light to moderate wind. Thus, making it a suitable entry-level drone for beginners who wants to enjoy flying it outdoor.

Features

Believe it or not, SNAPTAIN SP660 is a mini drone that comes with bunch of features literally. Thanks to a numerous features, you can perform aerial 360-degree flips to impress your audience. Also, you can adjust the speed setting to tailor specifically to your skill and performance need. By default, the drone will be at its slowest speed setting so to allow beginners to learn the basics of flight control.

Snaptain SP660 Drone Features Review

If you are an avid user of VR goggles and want to be able to pilot this drone with it. SNAPTAIN SP660 is fully compatible with VR goggles that will allow you to experience through the eyes of a bird. The VR feature is typically found on racing drones and more advanced camera drones such as Holy Stone HS720 and DJI Mavic Pro.

Lastly, SNAPTAIN SP660 hosts a few additional features like return to home, altitude hold, and headless mode. For some of you who are not familiar what headless mode. Basically, it switches the control orientation to the remote controller and flies drone based on the direction you are pushing the movement lever at.

Remote Controller

The SNAPTAIN SP660 drone review isn’t completed without talking about the remote controller. First of all, this remote controller is completely unique and one of the best looking ever. The level of quality, simplicity and ease of handling beats most of entry-level drones like Eachine E58 and X12 for instance.

Snaptain SP660 Remote Controller Review

Quality of material used to craft this remote controller felt professional and well-made. We especially loved how simple it is as there are only few buttons which makes it very easy for a beginner with no prior flight experience pick it up and soar the drone without any issues. The buttons are expertly positioned to deliver best and easy handling during flight session.

Not to forget to mention that the remote controller also comes with a built-in phone mount holder that allows you to view video in real-time. You will have the option to insert your smartphone if you want to be able to capture stills and videos to your mobile device in addition to drone’s built-in micro SD card.

Final Verdict

Before we wrap up our in-depth SNAPTAIN Sp660 drone review. Let’s recap on what we talked about that made this mini-drone incredible popular among beginners and recreational remote pilots. This is a quadcopter that encompasses durable design and incredible long flight time up to 20 minutes.

Snaptain SP660 Camera Drone

Combined with elegant and dazzling colorful design that is surely enough to bound your attention to it. SNAPTAIN SP660 takes advantage of superior flight performance thanks to introduction of features like speed mode, optical flow system and integrated gyroscope stabilizer. Packed with ton of features makes it a very interesting and entertaining drone that will keep you company.

We consider it one of the best drones under $100. However, if you are still curious to see what other options are out there. We encourage you to check out our best drones under $200 and best drones under $300. SNAPTAIN SP660 is a great training drone to start with before you spend on one of these professional-grade camera drones. We hope you found our review about this mini-drone helpful and insightful. Happy flying and fly smart!

7.8/10 Read review
78 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SNAPTAIN SP660 FPV RC Drone with Camera, 720P HD WiFi Live Video Quadcopter w/Long Flight Time, Voice Control, Gesture Control, APP Support, Trajectory Flight, G-Sensor Mode, Altitude Hold - $79.99
Price history
×
Price history for SNAPTAIN SP660 FPV RC Drone with Camera, 720P HD WiFi Live Video Quadcopter w/Long Flight Time, Voice Control, Gesture Control, APP Support, Trajectory Flight, G-Sensor Mode, Altitude Hold
Latest updates:
  • $79.99 - December 4, 2019
  • $74.99 - December 1, 2019
Since: December 1, 2019
  • Highest Price: $79.99 - December 4, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $74.99 - December 1, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 10, 2019 9:07 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7.8 Total Score
Editor's Review

SNAPTAIN SP660 is a portable mini-size camera drone packed with impressive flight time and superior performance. Thanks to its integrated features, it is able to deliver precise flight controls that makes it easy for beginners with no prior flight experience soar with ease. Combined with flashy and fashion design makes SNAPTAIN SP660 a very popular choice. We highly recommend this mini drone.

Design
8
Performance
8
Durability
8
Features
7
Camera
6
Price
10
PROS
  • Affordable.
  • Long flight time.
  • Durable design.
  • Good performance.
  • Easy to control.
  • Smart remote controller.
  • Lightweight.
CONS
  • Limited remote control distance.
  • Quality of camera is average.
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled