Snaptain SP600 Review: Smart Camera Drone Under $150 For Beginners

8.3 Total Score

$69.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
  • Built-in 720P HD Camera.
  • Double batteries that extends the drone's total flight sessions.
  • Averages 15 minutes of flight time per battery charge.
  • Simple and easy to understand transmitter that makes it very easy for beginners to learn how to fly.
  • Advanced features such as improved gyroscope and barometric for better precision and stability.
  • Affordable price tag that is readily accessible at entry level.

Price list

Price history for SNAPTAIN SP600 WiFi FPV Drone with Camera for Adults/Beginners, RC Quadcopter w/ 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Gesture Control, Gravity Control, Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, One Key Take Off/Landing
Latest updates:
  • $69.99 - December 13, 2019
  • $79.99 - December 9, 2019
  • $69.99 - December 6, 2019
  • $79.99 - November 29, 2019
  • $89.99 - November 28, 2019
  • $79.99 - November 28, 2019
  • $89.99 - November 28, 2019
  • $79.99 - October 20, 2019
Since: June 20, 2019
  • Highest Price: $119.99 - June 20, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $69.99 - December 6, 2019

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: SNAPTAIN SP600 WiFi FPV Drone with Camera for Adults/Beginners, RC Quadcopter w/ 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Gesture Control, Gravity Control, Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, One Key Take Off/Landing - $69.99

Description and Review

Today we are going to talk about a brand new drone that is now available to beginners and recreational remote pilots here. Introducing the new Snaptain SP600 drone. This is one of the latest smart camera drones that features interactive flight functions and longer flight time. If you are planning on becoming a professional aerial photographer someday. The Snaptain SP600 drone definitely will make a great camera quadcopter to train on before you splurge on high-end drones such as the Mavic drones.

Through an in-depth product research about this drone. We decided to assemble review covering Snaptain SP600 drone. While we never tested this drone before, we performed the research and analyzed on what the customers are saying about this quadcopter. Without further ado, let’s find out what the buzz is all about.

Inside The Box:

To start our Snaptain SP600 drone review, we think it is essential that we talk about what to expect inside the box. Before we get to this point, we want to briefly introduce about the company. Snaptain is a growing U.S-based drone manufacturer that has gained popularity in the recent years thanks to its two popular drones: Snaptain H823 and Snaptain A15. Because of their entry-level camera drones, they were able to introduce additional drones which also became popular among beginners.

Snaptain SP600 Smart Camera Drone

The company is also well known for its generous package. Sometimes they give out an additional battery to prolong your drone’s flight session. Which is the case with Snaptain SP600 drone. Now, on the topic. Inside the box, you should get these following items upon opening the package:

Package Content:

  • Snaptain SP600 Drone
  • Transmitter
  • Two Batteries
  • USB Charger
  • Propeller Set
  • Propeller Guards
  • Landing Pads
  • Screwdriver
  • Screws
  • User Manual

Sleeker & Professional Design

The Snaptain SP600 drone introduces a much sleeker and professional design appearance. On the first glance, it certainly looks like drone that resembles to the black edition of DJI Phantom 4 quadcopter. We liked the way Snaptain SP600 drone is designed with an undermounted camera that gives you flexibility to point it at for a complete aerial perspective experience. In addition to that, the camera can be adjusted that makes it easy to learn how smart camera drones works.

Snaptain SP600 Camera Drone

In addition to that, the Snaptain SP600 drone comes with landing pads that provides support for safe landing. Not just only that, it protects the camera as it creates distance to the ground. Each motor arms are outfitted with LED lights that supports visual spotting. This is an important feature that keep you an eye on the drone during flight sessions. Even it is fun to look at the drone soaring in the dark.

When it comes to the design, Snaptain SP600 has one of the best and modularized appearance. What it means is that the drone utilizes modularized battery. Which is a major improvement from remnant drones such as HS170 Predator and Cheerwing CW10. A single battery on average provides flight time up to 15 minutes in contrast to majority of the best drones under $200. Overall, the Snaptain SP600 drone is a well-received competitor that levels the playing field.

Smart & Autonomous Features

Ever since the introduction of smart camera drones such as the DJI Spark and Mavic Pro. More and more drones under $200 are including smart features such as the ability to customize your own flight path and soar in First Person View (FPV) mode. As a matter of fact, Snaptain SP600 drone is literally packed with ton of features. Especially beginner-friendly functions such as automatic takeoff / landing, return to home, and low power alarm.

Snaptain SP600 Drone Features

But there are also features that makes flying the drone much more funnier and engaging. Which is why Snaptain SP600 drone comes with the ability to perform 360-degree flip. Do you want to impress your audience? Simply press flip button and watch your audience stare in awe and shock. It is a great way to showcase your piloting skill as well starting a conversation with them.

However, at least not to forget to mention that there are features which improves the drone’s performance. It has built-in barometric function that helps adjusts the air pressure. This feature is integral because it keeps the drone’s altitude level stable. Furthermore, it utilizes the latest 9-axis gyroscope that offers precise and stability for an ultimate flight experience that beginners will truly enjoy.

Methods of Commands

Did you know that there are several ways you can command the Snaptain SP600 drone? In fact, there are five different ways to fly this drone. It is an example of how the drone technology is evolving at rapid pace over the recent years. With this quadcopter, you can command it via: Gesture Mode, Voice Control, Remote Controller, Virtual Sticks, and Gravity Sensor. Personally, I like how they give more options to fly the drone so that you can choose one that fits your preferences.

Snaptain SP600 Drone Control and Commands

Gesture Mode was first introduced by popular DJI Spark. This method basically allows you to command the drone via your hand motions. To capture selfie shot, just form V-handshape and the drone will take a snapshot in its built-in 720P HD camera. This feature makes it easy for you to take selfie shot while keeping everyone included without the need of someone to take pictures for you.

Gravity Sensor is an alternative control method which includes using your mobile device. The drone will fly based on the orientation of your smartphone. If you tilt your smartphone to the left, the drone will fly left and vice versa. Lastly, Voice Command is another rising feature that functions as simple control. Snaptain SP600 drone can perform these functions for the voice command like capture, record and such.

Advanced Remote Controller

In the next part of Snaptain SP600 drone review, we are going to talk about the transmitter that comes in package. On the first look, we are impressed with how simple and straightforward the remote controller is. One of our favorite part about this transmitter is the fact that it comes with inscription on it. Which makes it much easier for beginners to just look at it and understand what each buttons does.

Snaptain SP600 Camera Drone Remote Controller

The levers are used to pilot the drone. Features such as 360-degree flips, automatic takeoff / landing and such are located below the levers. The transmitter also comes with a built-in mount holder which you can insert your personal mobile device. To connect live feed from your drone to the smartphone, you need to download app which is included in the user manual. Overall, the design of the transmitter is good. It is lightweight, simple and easy to user that makes it a perfect choice for beginners.

Bottom Line

To recap what we talked about throughout Snaptain SP600 drone review. We think this is one of the best mid-sized quadcopter that Snaptain has launched so far. With a price tag less than $150, this is packed with awesome flight time up to 15 minutes per battery charge. It even comes with a bonus battery which pushes the total flight time up to 30 minutes. Furthermore, Snaptain SP600 drone includes a number of features that makes flying much funnier and enjoyable for beginners.

The only downside is that this drone doesn’t have built-in GPS module unlike Eachine E511S and HS165 drone does. Which is a bit unfortunate, but that is the price you are paying for a quadcopter which is both great looking and packed with smart functions. Thanks to its durable design and performance, it is sturdy and performs exceptional well. Overall, Snaptain SP600 drone is a great entry-level camera drone and we highly recommend it.

8.3/10 Read review
83 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SNAPTAIN SP600 WiFi FPV Drone with Camera for Adults/Beginners, RC Quadcopter w/ 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Gesture Control, Gravity Control, Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, One Key Take Off/Landing - $69.99
Price history
×
Price history for SNAPTAIN SP600 WiFi FPV Drone with Camera for Adults/Beginners, RC Quadcopter w/ 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Gesture Control, Gravity Control, Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, One Key Take Off/Landing
Latest updates:
  • $69.99 - December 13, 2019
  • $79.99 - December 9, 2019
  • $69.99 - December 6, 2019
  • $79.99 - November 29, 2019
  • $89.99 - November 28, 2019
  • $79.99 - November 28, 2019
  • $89.99 - November 28, 2019
  • $79.99 - October 20, 2019
Since: June 20, 2019
  • Highest Price: $119.99 - June 20, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $69.99 - December 6, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 13, 2019 2:56 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.3 Total Score
Editor's Review

Snaptain SP600 drone is a full-interactive smart camera drone packed with features and easy-to-fly controls. Beginners and recreational pilots who are looking to fly a drone that has long battery life time and good remote control distance will find that this camera drone is the perfect pick. In addition to that, it has sturdy design and performance which makes Snaptain SP600 drone an ultimate competitor for beginners. We highly recommend this drone.

Design
9
Flight Performance
8
Features
7
Flight Time
9
Camera Quality
7
Price
10
PROS
  • Built-in 720P HD Camera.
  • Double batteries that extends the drone's total flight sessions.
  • Averages 15 minutes of flight time per battery charge.
  • Simple and easy to understand transmitter that makes it very easy for beginners to learn how to fly.
  • Advanced features such as improved gyroscope and barometric for better precision and stability.
  • Affordable price tag that is readily accessible at entry level.
CONS
  • Doesn't comes with built-in GPS module.
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled