Snaptain SP600 Review: An Affordable Drone for Kids and Beginners

Deal Score+1

$54.99 $99.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SNAPTAIN SP600 WiFi FPV Drone with Camera for Adults/Beginners, RC Quadcopter w/ 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Gesture Control, Gravity Control, Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, One Key Take Off/Landing - $54.99
Price history
×
Price history for SNAPTAIN SP600 WiFi FPV Drone with Camera for Adults/Beginners, RC Quadcopter w/ 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Gesture Control, Gravity Control, Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, One Key Take Off/Landing
Latest updates:
  • $54.99 - March 8, 2020
  • $52.99 - March 7, 2020
  • $70.00 - March 3, 2020
  • $52.99 - March 1, 2020
  • $51.99 - February 16, 2020
  • $54.99 - February 11, 2020
  • $49.99 - February 5, 2020
  • $54.99 - January 25, 2020
Since: October 12, 2019
  • Highest Price: $119.99 - December 20, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $49.99 - December 20, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 14, 2020 5:14 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Meet a brand new fixed-rotor quadcopter, called Snaptain SP600. If you are a beginner or first-time user looking for an easy drone to start with. Then stick with us because, in our Snaptain SP600 drone review, we are going to cover all the basics that you need to know about this quadcopter.

Like every other drone such as Eachine E511S and DJI Mavic Mini, the Captain SP600 is an incredibly popular quadcopter that has gotten more than 200+ positive ratings. We assembled an in-depth review of Captain SP600 so that you can make an informed decision. Too many times a buyer buys something and ends up not liking them.

Which is our purpose of this review is to explain all the specifications, features, performance, and quality of the Captain Sp600 drone. Without further ado, let’s get the propellers spinning and find out if this is the camera drone you should buy.

Inside The Box

To kickstart the Snaptain SP600 drone review, we are going to talk about what is inside the box. In this part, you will learn what is included in the box so that you can expect upon getting the package. Inside the box, you should expect the following items:

Snaptain SP600 Drone Review

  • Captain SP600 Drone
  • Remote Controller
  • USB Charger
  • Propeller Guards
  • Extra Propellers
  • 2 Batteries
  • Landing Skids
  • User Manual

They are to be found underneath the drone when unboxing the package. Since the drone features detachable landing skids. You will have the option between a fast-flying drone or a quadcopter that can support soft landings without impacting the internal components.

Captain SP600 is a small and compact drone that comfortably fits the palm of a hand. It is easy to carry and doesn’t weigh too much weight in contrast to DJI Phantom 4 and Autel EVO for instance. Plus the bonus battery makes it a tough choice not to pass which gives you a total flight time of 30 minutes. Overall, a gift-sized package that makes the perfect choice for surprising your family/friends.

Flight Performance

Being able to command a drone that is easy for beginners to learn how to fly is the most important part of Captain SP600 drone review. Ever since drones were first introduced to the market, they have gradually evolved into smarter, easier and simpler than a beginner with no prior flight experience will have no issue flying a quadcopter. Holy Stone HS720 and Potensic D50 Mirage Pro are great examples of affordable drones packed with superior flight performance.

Snaptain SP600 Camera Drone Review

But it is also a no wonder that Snaptain SP600 possesses above the average performance. Each battery on a full charge gives up to 15 minutes of flight time. Plus the bonus battery adds up the total flight time up to 30 minutes. Generally, the drones under $100 have an average flight time of 10 minutes or less.

The advancement in technology has helped camera drones like Snaptain SP600 achieved longer flight time and bigger remote control distance up to 100 meters. In addition to that, this drone is integrated with an optical flow system which ensures a smooth and breeze flight controls. Not to forget to mention the built-in speed mode that allows a gradual learning curve for beginners to master the basics of flying.

Features

Believe it or not, Captain SP600 drone is packed with features… literally. You can command this camera drone via voice control, remote controller, your smartphone and even gesture mode. Typically these features can be found on more advanced drones under $500. But these features have trickled down to low-end drones that make them more popular.

Snaptain SP600 Drone Features

Which gives you the ability to command them intelligently that will teach you how to use them before you plan to splurge on professional-grade camera drones. Along with these features, Snaptain SP600 camera drone can perform 360-degree aerial flips, automatic landing/takeoff and adjusting the speed mode.

Not to forget to mention that it also comes with built-in safety functions like out of range alarm and low power alarm that keeps you in check of the drone’s status. Overall, Captain SP600 is a features-packed quadcopter that will keep you entertained for quite a long time.

Camera Quality

In the next part of Captain SP600 drone review, we are going to talk about the quality of its camera. That being said, this camera drone features a built-in 720P HD camera. It can be adjusted manually which gives you at least some degree of flexibility when it comes to capturing aerial shots. The resolution quality is average. You will also have to take advantage of lighting which largely depends on the outcome of stills and footages quality.

Snaptain SP600 Camera Drone

The level of camera quality for these drones under $100 typically isn’t that stellar. However, Captain SP600 is a perfect training quadcopter for beginners who wants to start. Which means beginners like you can learn the basics of aerial shots and flight controls. Once you gain enough experience, you will be able to jumpstart on prosumer camera drones such as Phantom 3 and DJI Mavic Air for instance.

However, we do have to point out that we liked how the camera is positioned on Snaptain SP600. Thanks to the introduction of landing skids which gives at least some distance from the ground. That ensures the tiny particles don’t get stuck on the camera. Which keeps the camera lens free and able to deliver a high-quality resolution.

Final Verdict

You are probably asking yourself this question, should I buy this camera drone? If you are going to ask me that question, I would say yes. Through our product research and sifting the customer reviews, Snaptain SP600 is among one of the high-quality toy-grade drones that will deliver a ton of fun due to its superior performance.

Snaptain SP600 Quadcopter Review

It is hard not to pass on this drone when it can fly for up to 15 minutes per battery charge. Plus there are four ways you can command this camera drone through your voice, gesture, smartphone, and the good old’ remote controller. Captain certainly have outdone themselves by considering the factors and bringing features that beginners have been wanting on a camera drone.

We hope you found our in-depth review about Snaptain SP600 drone helpful and insightful. If you have any questions or thoughts that you want to share with us. Feel free to drop a comment below. We are excited to start a conversation with you. Happy flying and fly smart!

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SNAPTAIN SP600 WiFi FPV Drone with Camera for Adults/Beginners, RC Quadcopter w/ 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Gesture Control, Gravity Control, Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, One Key Take Off/Landing - $54.99
Price history
×
Price history for SNAPTAIN SP600 WiFi FPV Drone with Camera for Adults/Beginners, RC Quadcopter w/ 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Gesture Control, Gravity Control, Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, One Key Take Off/Landing
Latest updates:
  • $54.99 - March 8, 2020
  • $52.99 - March 7, 2020
  • $70.00 - March 3, 2020
  • $52.99 - March 1, 2020
  • $51.99 - February 16, 2020
  • $54.99 - February 11, 2020
  • $49.99 - February 5, 2020
  • $54.99 - January 25, 2020
Since: October 12, 2019
  • Highest Price: $119.99 - December 20, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $49.99 - December 20, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 14, 2020 5:14 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8 Total Score
Editor's Review

Snaptain SP600 is a compact and portable camera drone packed with bunch of amazing features. Combined with strong flight performance, long battery lifetime and easy controls. It is a no wonder why this camera drone is one of the best choice for beginners and first time users. We highly recommend Snaptain SP600 camera drone.

Design
8
Flight Performance
8
Features
8
Durability
8
Camera Quality
7
Price
9
PROS
  • Easy to fly for beginners.
  • Affordable.
  • Superior flight performance.
  • Long battery life time.
  • Great training drone.
  • Packed with features.
  • Multiple way to command the drone.
CONS
  • Limited remote control distance.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled