Snaptain S5C Drone Review: A Camera Drone That Delivers Clear Images

Deal Score+8

$69.99 $159.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SNAPTAIN S5C WiFi FPV Drone with 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Wide-Angle Live Video RC Quadcopter with Altitude Hold, Gravity Sensor Function, RTF One Key Take Off/Landing, Compatible w/VR Headset - $69.99
Price history
×
Price history for SNAPTAIN S5C WiFi FPV Drone with 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Wide-Angle Live Video RC Quadcopter with Altitude Hold, Gravity Sensor Function, RTF One Key Take Off/Landing, Compatible w/VR Headset
Latest updates:
  • $69.99 - July 30, 2019
  • $74.99 - July 29, 2019
  • $69.99 - July 8, 2019
  • $74.99 - July 7, 2019
  • $68.88 - July 5, 2019
  • $69.99 - June 27, 2019
  • $74.99 - June 25, 2019
  • $79.99 - June 20, 2019
Since: June 9, 2019
  • Highest Price: $79.99 - June 13, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $68.88 - July 5, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: August 17, 2019 6:59 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Meet the Snaptain S5C drone, one of the fewest camera quadcopter that delivers clear images at an affordable price. It competes along with popular drones such as the Ninja FPV and Eachine E56 for the best camera drones spot. We have assembled the Snaptain S5C drone review to bring you all the information you need to know about this stylish camera drone under $100. In this review, I will talk about its build and design quality, performance and features. At the end of article, you will be able to make an informed drone shopping decision. Without further ado, let’s dive into the details!

Build & Design Quality

In the package, Snaptain S5C drone includes four extra propellers, a remote controller, propeller guards, landing pads, USB charger, a screwdriver and two batteries. These comes with a stylish drone featuring black coating with blue coloring around its hull body frame. On my first impression, it certainly looks something like it came from the future in the space. Either way, it does have a cool factor impact.

The Snaptain S5C drone uses durable ABS plastic material that gives the durability it needs. This is especially important for improving the drone’s service life, which is superior to the toy-grade drones that uses standard plastic such as that the SIMREX X400-V2 and DROCON Hacker uses. Beginners can soar the drone comfortable without having to worry about breaking it on crashes or accidents and that is a big plus.

Snaptain S5C Drone Accessories

Furthermore, there is a built-in 720p HD camera located in the front. Based on what the people are saying, the Snaptain S5C quadcopter is one of the fewest camera drone that delivers high quality images. Although, it is not on the same level as you would expect from expensive drones such as the Xiaomi Mi Drone 4K. While it doesn’t uses modularized battery that you would typically see on more modern drones such as the Ophelia or X12 foldable quadcopter, a single battery gives you a flight time of 9 minutes which is considered above the average.

Finally, these blue padding located throughout the drone’s body framework are LED lights. They adds bright lights to provide support for visual assist positioning. Not just only that it makes it easier for inexperienced pilots to see, they adds nice touch to night flight mission. Your flight doesn’t have to end when it gets dark outside. Overall, I have to say that I am impressed with the Snaptain S5C drone build quality.

Related Article: Scoot Drone Review

Performance

When it comes to shopping for the perfect camera drone, performance is the king. In this part of the Snaptain S5C drone review, I am going to discuss about this performance. Thanks to modularized battery, most of the power are delivered efficiently so to improve the propulsion force for maximum speed. It provides additional stabilization and for smooth and easier flight controls, which is a must have for beginners.

Snaptain S5C Drone Performance

Additionally, the drone comes with three speed modes. When you fly it for the first time, it will be on the lowest speed setting so that you can learn the basics of control. After you master the flight controls, you can increase the speed mode to challenge your piloting skill. Which makes the Snaptain S5C overall an incredible useful and fun training drone to start with. Plus, its built-in camera gives a great opportunity for beginners to learn aerial photography which is a major plus.

Related Article: Zomma F15 Drone Review

Features

No drones is fun without having a bunch of features to keep yourself company! In the next section of Snaptain S5C drone review, I will talk about the features that this stylish and mean quadcopter has in the store for you. First of all, it encompasses a multitude of features such as altitude hold, headless mode, return to home function, automatic landing / takeoff and 360-degree flips. As you might be wondering what the heck is Headless Mode. This is a feature that switches the control orientation from the drone to your remote controller so that it flies in the direction you are pushing the movement lever at.

Snaptain S5C Drone Features

Altitude hold mode as its name suggests is pretty much self-explanatory. Other features such as automatic takeoff and landing help simplifies the flight operation and makes it easy for beginners to master. Finally, the 360-degree flip lets you impress the audience who might be watching you piloting the drone. It is a feature that will certainly leave them in awe, wanting to fly a drone just like your.

Related Article: DBPOWER X400W Review

Final Verdict of Snaptain S5C Drone Review

Before I conclude the Snaptain S5C drone review, I am going to give final remarks about this lean and mean stylish drone. This is not your average camera drone that you normally will see in the consumer market. Because of its unique design style that makes it wholly different from the rest.  In addition to that, it is made of durable ABS plastic which provides durability and resistance against crashes. A big advantage for beginners since the Snaptain S5C drone can easily fly indoor and outdoor thanks to its high performance.

Its built-in 720p HD camera offers crystal clear aerial photography for beginners. However, if you are looking for expensive camera drones to start your own aerial photography, you are better off checking these professional camera drones for sale. Based on the research and sifting through the reviews, the Snaptain S5C drone is generally a highly rated quadcopter built and designed for beginners who wants to have a good camera drone to start with. I highly recommend this drone for anyone, beginners, kids and recreational pilots. You can check its price by visiting this link.

7.8 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Snaptain S5C drone is a stylish and lean quadcopter packed with long flight time and built-in camera. Its blue and purple LED lights adds nice finishing touch to it when you are piloting the drone around. Additionally, it comes with beginner-friendly modules such as guards and landing pads which is a plus. Overall, we think the Snaptain S5C is a professionally crafted drone made for beginners, kids and recreational pilots.

7.6Expert Score
Design
9
Performance
8
Features
6
Flight Time
7
Value
8
8User's score
Design
7
Performance
8
Features
8
Flight Time
8
Value
9
PROS
  • Good Flight Time
  • Stylish
  • Built-in Camera
  • Durable
  • Easy to Use
  • Affordable
  • Beginner Friendly
CONS
  • Limited Control Distance
  • Average Camera Quality
  • No GPS Mode
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

2 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. 4
    Design
    70
    Performance
    80
    Features
    80
    Flight Time
    80
    Value
    90

    I’d buy this again it’s a great entry level Drone

    + PROS: Great entry level drone with lots of features. Easy to fly out if the box
    - CONS: Instruction manual is vague. It says batter is charged when light on charger turns on but it only comes with wire no charger and doesn’t state how long it takes battery to charge.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password