Snaptain H823H Review: Best Quality Mini Drone for Beginners and Kids?

Deal Score+1

$29.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SNAPTAIN H823H Mini Drone for Kids, RC Nano Quadcopter w/Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, 3D Flips, One Key Return and Speed Adjustment - $29.99
Price history
×
Price history for SNAPTAIN H823H Mini Drone for Kids, RC Nano Quadcopter w/Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, 3D Flips, One Key Return and Speed Adjustment
Latest updates:
  • $29.99 - February 25, 2020
  • $21.24 - February 18, 2020
  • $29.99 - January 28, 2020
  • $21.24 - January 20, 2020
  • $34.99 - December 19, 2019
  • $36.99 - December 18, 2019
  • $34.99 - December 15, 2019
  • $29.99 - December 12, 2019
Since: November 15, 2019
  • Highest Price: $36.99 - December 18, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $21.24 - January 20, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 18, 2020 11:38 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Whether you are a beginner looking for a quality mini drone to start with or just to buy it as a gift for one of your family relatives. The Captain H823H mini drone is a recently released quadcopter that gained steam in the past few weeks. Unlike most toy-grade drones that you normally have seen such as the Bolt Bee or FuriBee H818, this mini quadcopter is designed mainly for first-time flyers. But recreational remote pilots and drone collectors should also check the Snaptain H823H out.

In our Snaptain H823H review, we assembled this guide to help shoppers as you become informed of this produce. We will go through design quality, performance, and other small stuff that is included in the package. Through researching the product and sifting the customer feedback. I decided it is important to have a Captain H823H review so that you know what that drone is really about. Without further ado, let’s dive into the details.

Related Article: How to Buy A Drone: The Ultimate Beginners’ Guide

Design Quality

The Captain H823H comes in jet black coating with protective guards around its rim body framework. With all the propellers and certain design colored in blue to add emphasis on the appearance. The most obvious part if that the Captain H823H drone includes a full built-in protective guard. Not only it is protected on the sides, but top and bottom. Which easily makes it one of the safest drones for kids to fly and not having to worry about hitting an object with the propellers.

Snaptain H823H Review Drone Design

Most importantly, these guards act as a shock absorber that reduces the impact and help ensure that the drone maintains its stability. In front of the drone is the searchlight. Which provides visual assistance for spotting the quadcopter during daylight and night time. The Captain H823H drone is mini-sized which is around the size of your palm hand. While it doesn’t have a camera included, the battery is already built-in.

What does that mean? The battery is already installed and can’t be removed. This makes replacing the batteries a bit of inconvenience. you were to do that, you will have to remove the safety battery lock to switch the batteries. Not to forget to mention that the battery runs for around 5 minutes with a charging time of 30 minutes. Finally, this mini-sized quadcopter comes with soft plastic landing pads that help soften the impact of landing. Overall, the design quality of Snaptain H823H drone is good.

Related Article: Best Cheap Selfie Drones That Makes Your Holidays Special

Performance

When it comes to performance, the Captain H823H drone is an exceptional quadcopter. It is packed with features that help its overall performance. For instance, this drone features speed mode that gives flexibility and a smooth learning curve. Beginners can learn how to master the flight controls at the lowest speed setting. Once the flight skill has been established, then you can turn the speed mode up and challenge yourself for the thrill of fun.

Snaptain H823H Review Performance

However, the Captain H823H drone is a relatively lightweight quadcopter. It will not fare well outside which makes it restricted to indoor activity. But that’s okay because that is what the drone is built for. A couple of features that are also worthy enough to mention in the performance section are altitude hold and headless mode. First, the altitude hold function helps keep the drone height stable. This means the beginners can focus more on the movement and less on the height.

Secondly, the headless mode switches the control orientation from the drone to the remote controller. Instead of flying the drone-based in the direction it is facing, you fly the drone based on the direction you are pushing the movement lever at. Thus, it makes the whole flight operation simple and easy enough for beginners. Even though the Captain H823H drone isn’t advanced, it still encompasses a multitude of beginner-friendly features that makes it quite a popular starter choice.

Related Article: Best Drones Like DJI Mavic Air Clones Under $100 for Beginners

Bottom Line

To conclude our Snaptain H823H review, we think this is a good drone for beginners. Not the best, but not the worse either. It does come with a nice design layout that ensures a long service life and durability. Which is much needed for beginners and first-time flyers, so I give them a thumb up for that. But my gripe with this drone is that the battery isn’t that easy to replace. You will have to remove the safety cage to replace the battery. Unlike modern drones such as the X12 quadcopter or HS100G which you only just have to take out and plop the batteries in.

But that is just a minor drawback and shouldn’t be a big concern. Especially if you are looking for a good quality training drone to start with. It has limited flight time and remote control distance which is reasonable within its price range. Overall, I would say that Captain H823H drone is a good choice for beginners who simply want to learn how to fly a drone. Or just to kill the time. You can check its price here.

70 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SNAPTAIN H823H Mini Drone for Kids, RC Nano Quadcopter w/Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, 3D Flips, One Key Return and Speed Adjustment - $29.99
Price history
×
Price history for SNAPTAIN H823H Mini Drone for Kids, RC Nano Quadcopter w/Altitude Hold, Headless Mode, 3D Flips, One Key Return and Speed Adjustment
Latest updates:
  • $29.99 - February 25, 2020
  • $21.24 - February 18, 2020
  • $29.99 - January 28, 2020
  • $21.24 - January 20, 2020
  • $34.99 - December 19, 2019
  • $36.99 - December 18, 2019
  • $34.99 - December 15, 2019
  • $29.99 - December 12, 2019
Since: November 15, 2019
  • Highest Price: $36.99 - December 18, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $21.24 - January 20, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 18, 2020 11:38 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7 Total Score
Editor's Review

We think the Snaptain H823H drone is a good quality quadcopter crafted for beginners and first time flyers. Built with durable cage that ensure protection for the drone but also safety for beginners and especially kids. That being said, the Snaptain H823H drone is an affordable choice for those who wants to have a good quality training quadcopter.

Design
9
Performance
7
Features
5
Flight Time
5
Value
9
PROS
  • Affordable.
  • Make a great training drone for beginners and kids.
  • Built-in protective guards that ensures durability.
  • Easy to control thanks to built-in beginner friendly features.
  • Smooth and gradual learning curve for beginners to master their piloting skill.
CONS
  • Limited flight time.
  • Short remote control distance.
  • No built-in camera..
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled