Best Value
Snaptain A15 Drone Review: Smart Voice Command Drone Under $100

Snaptain A15 Drone Review: Smart Voice Command Drone Under $100

Deal Score+4

$89.99 $209.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SNAPTAIN A15 Foldable FPV WiFi Drone w/Voice Control/120°Wide-Angle 720P HD Camera/Trajectory Flight/Altitude Hold/G-Sensor/3D Flips/Headless Mode/One Key Return/2 Modular Batteries/App Control - $89.99
Price history
×
Price history for SNAPTAIN A15 Foldable FPV WiFi Drone w/Voice Control/120°Wide-Angle 720P HD Camera/Trajectory Flight/Altitude Hold/G-Sensor/3D Flips/Headless Mode/One Key Return/2 Modular Batteries/App Control
Latest updates:
  • $89.99 - January 5, 2020
  • $209.99 - December 31, 2019
  • $89.99 - December 17, 2019
  • $94.99 - December 16, 2019
  • $89.99 - August 28, 2019
Since: August 28, 2019
  • Highest Price: $209.99 - December 31, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $89.99 - August 28, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: February 20, 2020 11:47 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Introducing the Captain A15 drone. It is one of the newest foldable quadcopters that features a smart voice command function sold by Captain, a U.S based drone manufacturer. They have recently entered the drone market and made the name for selling reliable drones. Most notable is their popular Snaptain S5C drone. The A15 foldable drone resembles a similar appearance of a DJI Mavic Pro. However with different design style and combination of beginner-friendly features

The Captain A15 foldable drone is a mid-sized quadcopter that comes with a built-in 120° Wide Angle Lens camera. It is capable of capturing photos and videos on a 720P HD resolution setting with a great level of detail. Plus, the camera can be adjusted manually that lets beginners and first-time flyers like you practice and develop aerial photography skills. Along with this feature, the Captain A15 drone also has flight performance features such as altitude hold function and headless mode. It is chock-full of features, so let’s see the features that this drone comes with:

Related Article: Top 3 Best Drones Like DJI Mavic Air Clones Under $100 for Beginners

Key Features and Specifications of Snaptain A15 Drone:

  • Integrated 720P HD Camera that delivers quality images and videos to your smartphone and tablet.
  • Speed mode for a smooth and gradual learning curve that allows beginners to master their piloting skills, great for training.
  • A modularized battery that enhances flight performance and gives a flight minutes of 8 minutes per charge.
  • Beginner-friendly features such as altitude hold, automatic functions and more make the whole flight operations easy.
  • The camera can be adjusted manually which lets the pilots capture beautiful aerial shots in the direction they want to choose.

Snaptain A15 Drone Review

General Overview:

In the box, the Captain A15 drone comes with a remote controller, a set of extra propellers, a set of guards, a screwdriver, a set of screws, two batteries, a USB charger, a propeller spanner and of course manual for you to read. I don’t recommend you to skip or throw the instruction manual. Too often, people just don’t read and think they know it all. But, the truth is that drone technology is evolving very fast. So, no drones will be the same and you must read and understand the functions. Furthermore, the manual contains important information like troubleshooting and getting more replacement parts.

The Captain A15 drone features foldable motor arms that make it incredibly portable and compact. This means it is easy enough to take with you anywhere you go, a great drone to have for road trips and such. As I mentioned previously that this foldable camera drone comes with speed mode. It is an especially important feature to have for beginners because it will help you learn how to become a skilled pilot. I always recommend first-time flyers to buy inexpensive drones first before buying any of these professional drones with cameras.

Performance-wise, the Captain A15 drone is both capable of flying outdoors and indoors thanks to its amazing propulsion force. Mainly because of its speed and performance enhancements from modularized design. With a remote control distance of 80 meters, it is quite a plenty of flying room to soar the drone around for beginners. Plus, the drone comes with two batteries which gives you a total flight time of 16 minutes. I think it is a total steal at its price value.

Related Article: Top 5 Best Selling and Popular Foldable Drones That Makes Holidays Special

Pros:

  • Stylish design that looks professional and beginner-friendly. It is bounded to grab the audience’s attention.
  • A multitude of beginner-friendly features such as automatic takeoff and landing, 360-degree flips and altitude hold function.
  • Built-in 720P HD camera that delivers high-quality images and videos for you to share on social media.
  • It comes with two batteries, which gives you a total flight time of 16 minutes.
  • Easy to fly and simple enough to learn for beginners to fly right out of the box.
  • Can command the drone using voice: Left, Right, Forward, Back, Up and Down.

Cons:

  • Limited control distance, for some experienced remote pilots, 80 meters might not be enough.
  • It doesn’t come with a micro SD card slot to store all the videos and images on a card.

Snaptain A15 Review Foldable Drone

Related Article: How to Buy a Drone: The Ultimate Guide for Beginners

Conclusion of Snaptain A15 Drone Review

As I wrap up the Captain A15 drone review, I think this is a high-quality foldable drone. Given how packed it is with features. The A15 drone is crafted with durable ABS plastic and some alloy that makes it overall quite resistant to damage. Furthermore, it is built to withstand wind level 4, which means it can handle light to moderate wind with relative ease. Thanks to its performance enhancements, beginners and kids will have an easy time flying the Snaptain A15 drone.

At its price tag that this drone is going for, I would say that this quadcopter does make a great training choice for beginners. It comes with a complete package such as propeller guards and extra propellers. Furthermore, Captain A15 drone is kids friendly. So, if you are planning to buy this for the gift, Christmas or just to surprise your friend. You should consider checking this drone out. You can check its price by visiting its official page. Happy droning!

8.1/10 Read review
81 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SNAPTAIN A15 Foldable FPV WiFi Drone w/Voice Control/120°Wide-Angle 720P HD Camera/Trajectory Flight/Altitude Hold/G-Sensor/3D Flips/Headless Mode/One Key Return/2 Modular Batteries/App Control - $89.99
Price history
×
Price history for SNAPTAIN A15 Foldable FPV WiFi Drone w/Voice Control/120°Wide-Angle 720P HD Camera/Trajectory Flight/Altitude Hold/G-Sensor/3D Flips/Headless Mode/One Key Return/2 Modular Batteries/App Control
Latest updates:
  • $89.99 - January 5, 2020
  • $209.99 - December 31, 2019
  • $89.99 - December 17, 2019
  • $94.99 - December 16, 2019
  • $89.99 - August 28, 2019
Since: August 28, 2019
  • Highest Price: $209.99 - December 31, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $89.99 - August 28, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: February 20, 2020 11:47 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.1 Total Score

The Snaptain A15 is a smart drone that can be commanded via three ways to control: remote controller, smartphone and voice commands. This is one of the latest drone that integrates the voice technology that lets you control the drone autonomous. Making it a great and challenging drone for beginners and kids. Thanks to its amazing performance and durability, it is easy to see why beginners will want to buy this stylish foldable drone.

7.8Expert Score
Design
9
Performance
8
Features
7
Flight Time
7
Camera Quality
7
Value
9
8.3User's score
Design
9.3
Performance
8.6
Features
9
Flight Time
7.3
Camera Quality
7
Value
9
PROS
  • Stylish design that looks professional and beginner-friendly. It is bounded to grab audience attention.
  • Multitude of beginner-friendly features such as automatic takeoff and landing, 360-degree flips and altitude hold function.
  • Built-in 729P HD camera that delivers high quality images and videos for you to share on social medias.
  • Comes with two batteries, which gives you a total flight time of 16 minutes.
  • Easy to fly and simple enough to learn for beginners to fly right out of the box.
  • Can command the drone using voice: Left, Right, Forward, Back, Up and Down.
CONS
  • Limited control distance, for some experienced remote pilots, 80 meters might not be enough.
  • Doesn't comes with a micro SD card slot to store all the videos and images on a card.
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

6 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. 4.65
    Design
    100
    Performance
    90
    Features
    100
    Flight Time
    70
    Camera Quality
    100
    Value
    100

    I just purchased Snaptain A15 and as it is my first drone, I am very pleased with how easy it was to learn to operate. I’ve been through two batteries of about 20 min. flight time and am looking forward to learning how to use it effectively.

    + PROS: Excellent product!
    - CONS: The only "con" I would have is the limited flight time per battery.
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. 4.25
    Design
    90
    Performance
    90
    Features
    90
    Flight Time
    100
    Camera Quality
    60
    Value
    80

    received as a gift, very easy to fly, takeoff and landing is good,well built,nice quality

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
      • Wife purchased this for me @ Xmas/2019. I have never flown/used a drone. This item is easy to use out of the box. Takes about 10 minutes of manual reading & an app download, then you are ready to go. So, this device is certainly for guys like me looking to have fun while having little-to-zero flying experience. Not an expert tool: not a for-business item. Thus…the relatively low price. Battery life is about 15-20 minutes and the charge time is 90 minutes-but my box came with 2 batteries. …Again, is perfect for fun. I flew a virgin flight w/my 7 yoa son. He couldn’t quite get the feel but i was able
        to understand the basics in a few minutes. Will never be an expert but you don’t have to be with this machine. The case even comes with replacement blades… I crashed twice, first time out with no breakage. The app appears user friendly although you really dont need it unless endless photos & videos are your thing (the app has both of those features & more), plus is fairly simple to attache your phone to the remote. Speaking of which, there are some buttons there for noobs (for instance: ‘landing’) that make things worry free. Overall, for what this is (aka: a fun drone, I’d say this item is better than average..although my lack of experience leaves me w/no comparison. Still, this is at least a 4-of-5 stars, maybe higher.

  3. 3.65
    Design
    90
    Performance
    80
    Features
    80
    Flight Time
    50
    Camera Quality
    50
    Value
    90

    Awesome drone for beginners! I used to run RC surface craft like cars, boats, hovercraft and even an RC duck decoy, but this is my first drone. Easy to learn and the extra features make it fun. Practiced in a large room and then outside on a calm evening. Put it into a low branch on a tree but no damage to either. Camera quality is good for a 720p.

    + PROS: Great altitude control easy to learn good construction 2 batteries included
    - CONS: short run time phone holder does not accommodate all phones must fly with almost zero wind
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Leave a reply

    Your total score

    Aerofly Drones
    Logo
    Login/Register access is temporary disabled