Smatree DP3000 Review: Best Affordable Travel Case For Phantom 4?

Deal Score0

$41.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Smatree Hard Shell Backpack Compatible for DJI Phantom 4/4 Pro (Original Styrofoam Case, Phantom 4 Battery, Propellers Not Included) - $41.99
Price history
×
Price history for Smatree Hard Shell Backpack Compatible for DJI Phantom 4/4 Pro (Original Styrofoam Case, Phantom 4 Battery, Propellers Not Included)
Latest updates:
  • $41.99 - January 21, 2020
  • $42.99 - January 14, 2020
  • $44.99 - January 9, 2020
Since: January 9, 2020
  • Highest Price: $44.99 - January 9, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $41.99 - January 21, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 15, 2020 10:30 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Finding a quality travel case for your Phantom 4 Pro doesn’t have to be that hard. Especially when it comes to budgeting your money and you are looking for an affordable travel case to start with. In our Smatree DP3000 Review, we will dive into the details about this travel case. We will go through its design quality, features and why you should get it. Like most beginners and first-time flyers who don’t want to invest on these pricey travel case. The Smatree DP3000 travel case is a viable option. Without further ado, let’s dive into the details.

Design Quality

First and foremost, the Smatree DP3000 backpack is one of the most lightweight option available for beginners. It doesn’t weight that much and is built with original foamed polystyrene case which provides protection to the drone and its accessories. Design wise, the SmaPac DP3000 comes with a large main compartment that holds and protects all of its accessories including the drone inside. This travel backpack encompasses a rectangular hole that can easily unlock the case and the backpack together.

Smatree SmaPac DP3000 Design and Build Quality

In addition to that, it features a pocket on the backside of the main compartment. It gives plenty of room for you to store your mobile devices like tablets or smartphones up to 9.7 inches. Which means you can easily bring it with you and sync with the DJI Go 3 / 4 app. However, there is more to that than just being able to bring a mobile device with you conveniently. It has four adjustable cells that can be used to store the DJI Phantom 4 batteries (See Price).

Smart drone pilots always bring extra propellers and such to keep the drone running in the air. Which is why the SmaPac DP3000 backpack comes with two external zippered pockets that can store your propellers. It is better to be safe than sorry, right? Majority of the features and functions that the Smatree DP 3000 revolves providing the users like you a safe way to transport drone and its essentials.

Related Article: Top 4 Best Travel Cases for DJI Phantom 4 Drone

Bottom Line

Before I conclude the Smatree DP3000 review. I have few remarks to say about this travel case for your Phantom 4 drone. This is one of the most affordable option that you can go for. It is nice, but certainly not the best. Because if you are looking to protect your valuable drone, you need professional-grade cases that features lock and secure functions. The Smatree DP3000 travel backpack lacks these features which is a bit disappointing.

Smatree DP3000 Review Storage

However, the catch is that Smatree DP3000 travel backpack is much more popular compared to most travel cases. On some exceptional cases because of its affordable price. Plus, it is flexible and can be adjusted to suit your needs. If four batteries is enough for you, then you can adjust one of the cell to fit another accessory like charger or something. While this doesn’t comes with TSA-approved locks and such.

It is still one of the best and durable travel backpack for beginners. If you are looking to start lightweight or just need a good travel case to go with. The Smatree DP3000 is a great choice. You can check its price by visiting here. If you have any questions or inquiries regarding the Smatree DP3000, please feel free to drop a comment in the comments section below. We hope you find our Smatree DP3000 review helpful and insightful.

80 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Smatree Hard Shell Backpack Compatible for DJI Phantom 4/4 Pro (Original Styrofoam Case, Phantom 4 Battery, Propellers Not Included) - $41.99
Price history
×
Price history for Smatree Hard Shell Backpack Compatible for DJI Phantom 4/4 Pro (Original Styrofoam Case, Phantom 4 Battery, Propellers Not Included)
Latest updates:
  • $41.99 - January 21, 2020
  • $42.99 - January 14, 2020
  • $44.99 - January 9, 2020
Since: January 9, 2020
  • Highest Price: $44.99 - January 9, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $41.99 - January 21, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 15, 2020 10:30 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8 Total Score
Editor's Review

We think the Smatree DP3000 is a quality travel backpack. Its is incredible affordable, budget-friendly and flexible enough to suit all needs. No matter what you need, if you prefer to store more useful accessories, the Smatree DP3000 travel backpack makes it easy enough for you to do that. Despite its minor drawbacks, it is truly a high durable travel backpack crafted at an affordable price.

Design
8
Functionality
8
Protection
7
Capacity
8
Value
9
PROS
  • Affordable for beginners and budget-tight users.
  • Durable quality that ensures a long use.
  • Crafted with high quality nylon material.
  • Flexible enough to suit all your needs.
  • Lightweight for traveling purposes.
CONS
  • No lock or secure functions.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled