SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy Review: Smart G-Sensor Drone Under $200

Deal Score0

$164.65

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Fairy Drone: The Ultraportable FHD Aerial Photographer - $164.65
Price history
×
Price history for Fairy Drone: The Ultraportable FHD Aerial Photographer
Latest updates:
  • $164.65 - November 20, 2019
  • $163.20 - November 12, 2019
  • $164.65 - November 8, 2019
  • $156.25 - October 26, 2019
  • $163.19 - October 22, 2019
  • $162.90 - October 12, 2019
  • $165.37 - October 4, 2019
  • $165.31 - September 30, 2019
Since: July 5, 2019
  • Highest Price: $169.00 - July 5, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $156.25 - October 26, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: November 20, 2019 4:31 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Ever want to take stunning pictures from the skies without having to buy one of these professional grade camera drones? Well, now you can! Meet the SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy drone, the world most compact and portable drone featuring powerful camera designed for aerial photography. This intelligent camera drone has been long overlooked by some of the most popular drones that makes the big name such as Phantom 4 Pro and more recently, the Mavic 2.

Whether you are that type of person who wants to be able to enjoy taking selfie shots from aerial perspective just to capture your audience attention. Or to use it for exploring around the places just to discover hidden gems worthy enough to check out. We think you will find our SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy review helpful and insightful. So, without further ado, let’s get the propellers spinning now.

Inside The Box

This is my favorite part of the SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy drone review. To kick start the review, we are starting with what is inside the box. Below is the picture of what to expect when you get the package. As you can see, you can expect to get a drone, remote controller, charger for the battery, a battery for the drone and of course, charger for the remote controller. Along with these package contents, an user manual is included.

SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy Drone Review

I really liked how they keep it simple and clean without cluttering with useless items like notebook or anything like that. However, I do wish that they will throw in some bonus, maybe like an extra battery would be a great additional. Regardless, the package contents of SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy drone is clean, minimalist and simple. A big thumb up from me, and a good start for attracting beginners who wants to have their hands on a smart drone.

Minimalist Design

The first thing that captures my attention about this drone is its minimalist design approach. It doesn’t contains with too many little details unlike some smart drones under $500. The SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy drone comes in two different colors: Jet Black and Red. Design-wise, this foldable drone features thick and durable ABS plastic that makes it impact resistance. Plus, its motor arms are foldable which provides additional layer of protection.

SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy Drone Review Design

One of the main design advantage that the SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy drone has is using the aerofoil technology. Which means the propellers are foldable to help the drone take up less space. It is a technology that is widely used in popular Mavic Pro and more recently, the Mavic 2. That being said, the fairy drone is packed with brushless motors that does a good job at delivering quality performance.

High Power Battery

The SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy drone certainly have great design features that makes it overall one of the best foldable quadcopter for beginners. But, what if I were to tell you that this smart camera drone comes with high power battery? The fact that the Fairy drone uses a strong Li-Po battery which provides the drone with approximately 12 to 13 minutes of flight time. Which is actually decent for a smart drone at this price range.

SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy Drone Battery Review

Not only you get to fly the drone around for a long time. The battery is modularized designed to deliver the power more effectively. Which means the drone can perform better without having to drain the battery juice quickly. So that you can enjoy flying the drone more and recharge less. Which is pretty much what everyone wants to be able to do. If you need to extend your flight sessions, you can order extra batteries here.

Performance

Another favorite part of the SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy review is talking about its performance. Did you know that this foldable drone is equipped with GPS module? In fact, it can communicate with the satellites to deliver precise flight controls and improves its stability. Plus, it also takes advantage of built-in barometer that detects changes in the air pressure and adjusts accordingly to keep the height level steady.

SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy drone isn’t only that easy for beginners and kids to fly around. It includes bunch of awesome features such as intelligent flight modes, palm launch and the ability to livestream video in real-time to your mobile device. This smart foldable camera drone pretty much can do everything you would have imagined of. As I mentioned previously that the Fairy drone uses brushless motors, it has no issues handling light to moderate winds thanks to powerful propulsion force.

Smart Features

Beginners and kids will love this foldable drone a lot because it comes with smart features. The days of having to make simple pilot errors are finally over. Thanks to built-in GPS module, intelligent flight modes and of course smart return to home. Flying the Fairy drone has become more and more autonomous while giving beginners a wide range of freedom to enjoy flying around with peace of mind.

The main features that the SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy drone has to offer is smart return to home function. Which means it basically remembers the home point the moment it takes off. If you need to recall the drone, you simply press the button and it will automatically return. Along with that feature, you can automatically takeoff and land the drone using the one-key button feature. This makes the flight operation much easier.

Simtoo XT-175 Fairy Review Features

In addition to that, the SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy drone features flexible speed mode that gives you a smooth learning curve. Which beginners can practice, learn, and master the basics of flight controls. Once you are comfortable with flying the drone around, you can challenge yourself by increasing the speed mode. Not only that this foldable drone is unique and simple enough for beginners, it is packed with a powerful 1080P HD camera that delivers quality aerial shots at 30 frames per second.

Conclusion of SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy Review

To wrap up the SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy review, we want to recap what we talked about. Obviously, if you are looking for a quality drone to learn how to fly around. But, at the same time you want to master aerial photography. The SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy drone would be a great pick. So, here is why you should consider buying this smart foldable drone. It is compact, portable and very durable thanks to its high-grade material that makes it impact resistance.

SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy Quadcopter Review

Furthermore, the Fairy drone uses a high powered battery which gives you approximately 12 to 13 minutes of flight time. It is also modularized design to deliver the power more effectively so that the drone can take advantage of its potential uses. And did I forget to mention that this foldable drone makes a great gift too? If you are new to the world of drones and want to start somewhere. The SIMTOO XT-175 Fairy drone is a very good quadcopter to start with.

8.5 Total Score
Editor's Review

Compact, portable, and durable that does a great job at delivering quality aerial shots on 1080P HD resolution setting. We think beginners and kids will love this drone a lot because it is packed with strong performance that makes it easy enough to learn how to fly and capture aerial shots. So, we do highly recommend this foldable drone for starters.

Design
9
Performance
9
Features
8
Flight Time
8
Camera Quality
8
Value
9
PROS
  • Compact and portable that makes it easy to take with anywhere you go.
  • Packed with intelligent and powerful battery that delivers 12 to 13 minutes of flight time.
  • Strong built-in performance thanks to brushless motors.
  • Integrated 1080P HD camera that delivers quality aerial stills and videos.
  • Professionally designed remote controller that is easy to use for beginners.
  • Aerofoil technology which features foldable propellers to take up less space.
  • Built-in GPS for precise flight controls and stability, a must-have feature.
CONS
  • Has a maximum remote control distance up to 150 meters.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password