SIMREX X11 Review: Upgraded GPS Drone for Beginners and Kids

8.5 Total Score

$199.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
  • Built-in GPS Module.
  • Precise flight controls.
  • Good flight time.
  • Integrated gimbal stabilizer.
  • Strong durability.
  • Easy to control.
  • Affordable.

Price list

Price history for SIMREX X11 Upgraded GPS Drone with 1080P HD Camera 2-Axis Self stabilizing Gimbal 5G WiFi FPV Video RC Quadcopter Auto Return Home with Follow Me Altitude Hold Headless Brushless Motor Remote Control
Latest updates:
  • $199.99 - December 5, 2019
  • $249.99 - December 2, 2019
Since: December 2, 2019
  • Highest Price: $249.99 - December 2, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $199.99 - December 5, 2019

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: SIMREX X11 Upgraded GPS Drone with 1080P HD Camera 2-Axis Self stabilizing Gimbal 5G WiFi FPV Video RC Quadcopter Auto Return Home with Follow Me Altitude Hold Headless Brushless Motor Remote Control - $199.99

Description and Review

Introducing another popular GPS drone released by SIMREX. Meet the SIMREX X11 GPS drone that is equipped with a 2-axis gimbal stabilizer for the camera. If you are looking for a good camera drone to begin with that will teach you the basics of aerial photographer. SIMREX X11 could easily become your next choice before you are ready to move onto more expensive camera drones such as DJI Mavic Air or Autel EVO.

We assembled an in-depth SIMREX X11 drone review to help buyers like you make an informed decision. Through researching the drone and sifting customer reviews. We are thrilled to share with you that we have hands on this upgraded camera drone. Before we dive into the details, SIMREX is a relatively new brand that has been selling drones for quite some times.

They became popular with their well known drones: X900, X600, and X300C. It is a no wonder that they are launching a brand new GPS-based camera drone to win new customers. Stick with us to find out if SIMREX X11 drone is the smart quadcopter that you have been looking for.

Introduction to SIMREX X11 Drone

SIMREX X11 GPS Drone

Package Content

  • SIMREX X11 Drone
  • Remote Controller
  • Battery
  • Battery Charger
  • (8) Propellers
  • (4) Propeller Guards
  • User Manual

Specifications

  • Flight Time: 22 Minutes
  • Remote Control Distance: 500 Meters
  • Size: 11.3 x 9.7 x 6.9 inches
  • Weight: 2.78 Lbs
  • GPS Mode: Yes
  • Gyroscope Stabilizer: 6-Axis
  • Gimbal Stabilizer: 2-Axis

On the first impression, SIMREX X11 drone captured our attention with its jet black coating. Which gives out a professional appearance that commands high premium quality of craftsmanship. It does resembles a similar appearance to the black version of DJI Phantom 4 drone. Although, SIMREX X11 is a fairly heavy bird packed with brushless motors.

We especially loved how it comes with built-in landing skids that provides natural protection against impact. In addition to that, it helps create distance between the drone and camera that prevents tiny particles from getting onto the lens. One of the most important design aspect is the built-in gimbal stabilizer.

As a matter of fact, SIMREX X11 GPS drone is outfitted with a 2-axis gimbal stabilizer that delivers a smooth and steady footage. Making it a better choice for avid aerial photographer compared to Holy Stone HS720 and Potensic D88 drone.Aside from that, SIMREX X11 is crafted with high quality material that provides good durability for resistance against impacts.

Camera Quality

In the next part of SIMREX X11 drone review, we are going to talk about the camera quality. This is the most important part because SIMREX X11 drone is marketed as an entry-level camera drone with integrated gimbal stabilizer. That being said, it features a 1080P HD camera that allows you to capture high quality footage without any vibrations.

SIMREX X11 Camera Drone

Drones without gimbal stabilizer and fixed cameras are often plagued with vibrations and shakiness that made the footage less appealing and difficult to capture good stills. SIMREX X11 drone solves that problem by introducing a built-in 2-axis gimbal stabilizer. At the price tag that this drone is going for, it is definitely a huge accomplishment.

While it doesn’t brings out 2.7K HD resolution quality as its counterparts does, the integration of gimbal stabilizer helps relieve major of the shakiness. Which ensures a smooth and steady footage are being deliver to you. We think it is great because not only SIMREX X11 drone is the perfect choice for beginners, its quality of camera is identical to developing your aerial photography skills.

Flight Performance

Getting to know how well a drone performs is another important part of the buying decision factor. Ever since the first drone hit market, they have evolved tremendously. Drones are getting longer flight time, they are getting easier to fly and most of all, becoming affordable. SIMREX X11 is the perfect quadcopter that fit these categories.

SIMREX X11 Drone

That being said, this smart camera drone has a maximum flight time up to 22 minutes. In addition to that, it can be flown up to 500 meters away which gives you plenty of flying space to soar the drone around. However for the most of part, its built-in GPS module is the instrument that propels SIMREX X11 into the most easiest drone for beginners.

Due to its built-in GPS, the drone can maintain a steady hovering position without the need of a remote pilot. Furthermore, it can perform intelligent flight modes that pilots on its own. Which opens up creativity to a whole new door for inspiring aerial photographer. In addition to that, its flight functions are simplified through automatic takeoff / landing and smart return to home.

Features

SIMREX X11 drone is one of the fewest camera drones that is literally packed with ton of features. Thanks to built-in GPS module which brings a lot of new features such as Smart Return to Home, Intelligent Flight Modes, and more. Beginners who have never flown a drone before will find it incredible easy enough to fly a SIMREX X11 drone.

SIMREX X11 Drone Features

In addition to the fact that this camera drone can deliver a leveled footage thanks to 2-axis gimbal stabilizer, it is able to take advantage in combination with intelligent flight modes. These features are what you typically will find on high-end camera drones such as Parrot Anafi and Mavic Pro for instance. Check out these features that SIMREX X11 drone brings to the table:

Orbit Mode

Allows the drone to perform 360-degree point of interest around the object, creating an immersive video.

Follow Me Mode

Commands the drone to follow a specific subject, including yourself. This mode makes a great third-person footages.

Gesture Mode

Pilot the drone using your hand motions. Now you can be like a Jedi or Sith.

Waypoint Mode

Create and customize a flight path for SIMREX X11 drone to follow. A great way to get creative.

These four intelligent flight modes are what SIMREX X11 GPS drone has to offer. Furthermore, it can perform automated functions such as optical flow system, altitude hold, headless mode, and more. Not to forget to mention it also features built-in safety functions that ensure you keeping the drone in check.

Final Verdict

As we come to final conclusion, we have final remarks to share with you. If you are still thinking of getting yourself a brand new SIMREX X11 camera drone. We highly recommend buying this camera drone because it is packed with stellar flight performance. With a maximum flight time of 22 minutes and control distance up to 500 meters. It is a perfect entry-level camera drone that offers a wide range of aerial view for beginners.

 

SIMREX X11 Smart Camera Drone

Furthermore, its built-in GPS module makes it incredible easy enough for beginners to learn how to fly. Thanks to majority of its flight functions are being done automatically so the only thing a beginner needs to worry is about flight navigation. The quality of camera isn’t the best, however at the price range, a 1080P HD resolution is pretty good.

But that’s to compensate for the integration of 2-axis gimbal stabilizer which propelled SIMREX X11 as the most affordable entry-level camera drone. As of a result, we recommend this drone. We hope you found our in-depth SIMREX X11 drone helpful and insightful. Happy flying and fly smart!

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SIMREX X11 Upgraded GPS Drone with 1080P HD Camera 2-Axis Self stabilizing Gimbal 5G WiFi FPV Video RC Quadcopter Auto Return Home with Follow Me Altitude Hold Headless Brushless Motor Remote Control - $199.99
Price history
×
Price history for SIMREX X11 Upgraded GPS Drone with 1080P HD Camera 2-Axis Self stabilizing Gimbal 5G WiFi FPV Video RC Quadcopter Auto Return Home with Follow Me Altitude Hold Headless Brushless Motor Remote Control
Latest updates:
  • $199.99 - December 5, 2019
  • $249.99 - December 2, 2019
Since: December 2, 2019
  • Highest Price: $249.99 - December 2, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $199.99 - December 5, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 11, 2019 9:41 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.5 Total Score
Editor's Review

SIMREX X11 masterfully combined the features with its built-in GPS module and upgraded gimbal stabilizer to deliver one of the best entry-level camera drone. With a long flight time and good remote control distance, it is a strong choice for beginners who plans to become an aerial photography with precise flight controls.

Design
9
Performance
8
Durability
8
Features
9
Camera Quality
8
Price
9
PROS
  • Built-in GPS Module.
  • Precise flight controls.
  • Good flight time.
  • Integrated gimbal stabilizer.
  • Strong durability.
  • Easy to control.
  • Affordable.
CONS
  • Quality of camera is only 1080P HD.
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled