Editor Choice
ScharkSpark Drone Thunder FQ35

ScharkSpark Drone Thunder FQ35

Deal Score+3
Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: ScharkSpark Drone Thunder with Camera Live Video, RC Quadcopter with 2 Batteries, Easy to Operate for Beginners, Foldable Arms, 2.4G 6-Axis, Headless Mode, Altitude Hold, One Key Take off and Landing, - $0.00
Price history
×
Price history for ScharkSpark Drone Thunder with Camera Live Video, RC Quadcopter with 2 Batteries, Easy to Operate for Beginners, Foldable Arms, 2.4G 6-Axis, Headless Mode, Altitude Hold, One Key Take off and Landing,
Latest updates:
  • $79.99 - October 12, 2019
  • $64.99 - August 19, 2019
  • $54.99 - August 2, 2019
  • $64.99 - July 24, 2019
  • $69.99 - July 1, 2019
  • $64.99 - June 29, 2019
  • $65.99 - June 28, 2019
  • $69.99 - June 26, 2019
Since: June 24, 2019
  • Highest Price: $79.99 - October 12, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $54.99 - August 2, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: November 16, 2019 10:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

A couple of days ago, we wrote a review about ScharkSpark Guard FQ36 Drone (See Price). Today the US-based company released a brand new quadcopter known as the “Drone Thunder FQ35.” While it has quite an interesting name that is definitely eye-catching, we decided to write a review about this drone. The goal of this article is to help you make an informed decision with your drone shopping. Before I start talking about the ScharkSpark Drone Thunder FQ35 (See Price) in details, I want to provide you a short introduction about the modern drones that is making big hits right now.

The introduction of modern drones that features modularized batteries, improved flight, performance and of course durability are becoming the rage of consumer market. Demands for them have become so popular among consumers who have high expectations for a quality drones. Such as the X12 Drone (See Price), IN 1802 Drone (See Price) and DROCON Ninja FPV (See Price) are attracting the consumers attention. Not only because they are affordable, they they are packed with features. And by the way, I mean a lot of features. This is the same true for ScharkSpark Drone Thunder.

Design and Appearance

My first impression with the ScharkSpark Drone Thunder was how bulky it is, yet lightweight and easy to carry. It also have similar design style to popular DJI Mavic Pro (See Price). Thanks to the foldable motor arms, you can folded it to stuff in your backpack and travel with you anywhere you go. If you do plan to travel around the world with your drone, be sure to read our 15 important tips on traveling with your drone article.

The material that it uses is made of both durable ABS plastic and metal that is far better than industry-graded plastic used for low-end models. Featuring color LED lights that indicates forward and backward directions. On the front of the drone is two bright LED lights that acts as searchlight. It is especially a useful feature to have when you are flying the drone during night time.

ScharkSpark Drone Thunder Review Quadcopter

The body design is compact and very modern. Not only it looks professional and clean, the battery is modularized. Which means it has been improved to deliver a much more effectively and lasts for longer time. On average, you can fly around up to 10 minutes for a single battery. And did I forget to mention that the package comes with an extra battery? Yep, that is a total of 20 flight minutes. A big dealbreaker right there.

If you are wondering how the ScharkSpark Drone Thunder stands in test of time. It does exceptionally well thanks to its durable build. You don’t even have to worry about crashing it and wondering if it breaks. Because the quality of material that the company used to craft this drone is made of high-grade metal and plastic. On crashes, you will probably see few scratches there and there, but a dent to its components is unlikely.  We give this drone high score for its design and appearance.

Performance and Features

One of the major factor that the ScharkSpark Drone Thunder FQ35 is becoming popular among beginners is the wide array of features that it brings to the table. This is truly a foldable drone that have multiple function, including flight safety and user-friendly tricks. It is capable of performing beginner-friendly features: altitude hold function and headless mode.

Beginners who are looking for a great training drone will find this quadcopter the perfect match. Because it comes with a three speed mode that provides a smooth learning curve. Starting on the lowest speed setting allows beginners and first time flyers learn how to fly a drone. Once you feel you have master its flight control, you can choose to increase speed to challenge yourself. It is especially an useful feature to have before you plan to buy racing drones like HS150 Bolt Bee (See Price) or HS230 RC Racing (See Price).

ScharkSpark Drone Thunder FQ35 Review Performance

Another useful feature is the one key automatic return home. With a simple push of button, it will automatically fly back to its home point. For some performance reason, you only can start flying if you push the one-key take off. I think it is a nice change to prevent accidents and will only fly when you are ready to do so. Along with that, you can control the drone using remote controller and virtual sticks.

Camera Quality

If you are looking for a drone with HD camera, the ScharkSpark Drone Thunder FQ35 is equipped with a powerful 2 million pixels (2MP) camera. It has incredible capability of taking beautiful stills and can records videos on 720p HD / 30 FPS. Don’t let your special moments go to waste without a drone to take pictures of.

ScharkSpark Drone Thunder FQ35 Review

Moreover, you can view in First Person mode. The camera lens itself have a wide-angle len up to 120-degree which captures a lot of objects in a small screen. However, there is a small drawback to this. Since it uses Wi-Fi signals to rely back live stream of video. It has a tendency to freeze up occasionally and become prone as the drone gets farther. But, as long as you keep it within the FPV control distance, it won’t be an issue.

Conclusion of ScharkSpark Drone Thunder FQ35

As we wrap up the ScharkSpark Drone Thunder FQ35 review, we think it is a good quality quadcopter for starters and experience RC fans alike. This drone brings new style and helps modernize the drones with improved battery and portability. Not only it is easy to fly, it is very durable and can withstand crashes. If you are looking for a drone that does all of these and has a set of awesome features. Then we think the ScharkSpark Drone Thunder FQ35 is a great player. You can easily grab it for under $100 here.

8.6 Total Score
Editor's Review

The ScharkSpark Drone Thunder FQ35 is the next modern quadcopter featuring compact, portability and stable flight. It was released in August 2018 and have amassed positive feedbacks because of how easy it is to fly and learn. Due to the fact, it has proven to be an exceptional drone among beginners and RC fans that tops off our score chart.

Design
9
Performance
9
Features
9
Flight Time
8
Affordability
8
PROS
  • Easy to Control
  • Stable
  • Feature Packed
  • Modern Style
  • Professional Appearance
  • Camera
  • Powerful Motors
  • Double Batteries
CONS
  • Average Battery Life
  • Limited Control Range
  • No GPS
  • Camera Quality is OK
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password