Ruko F11 Pro Review: Breathtaking Foldable Camera Drone for Beginners

8.7 Total Score

$299.99 $399.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
  • Affordable price tag.
  • Foldable and compact design.
  • Sturdy material for improved durability.
  • Brushless motors.
  • Optimized batteries.
  • Integrated GPS module.
  • Good remote control distance.

Price list

Price history for Ruko F11 Pro Drone 4K Quadcopter UHD Live Video GPS Drones, FPV Drone with Camera for Adults Beginner 30 Mins Flight Time Long 2500mAh Battery Brushless Motor-Black(2 Batteries + Carrying Case)
Latest updates:
  • $299.99 - January 13, 2020
  • $399.99 - January 10, 2020
  • $299.99 - December 31, 2019
  • $254.99 - December 30, 2019
  • $299.99 - December 2, 2019
  • $399.99 - December 1, 2019
  • $299.99 - November 28, 2019
  • $399.99 - September 20, 2019
Since: September 20, 2019
  • Highest Price: $399.99 - September 20, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $254.99 - December 30, 2019

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: Ruko F11 Pro Drone 4K Quadcopter UHD Live Video GPS Drones, FPV Drone with Camera for Adults Beginner 30 Mins Flight Time Long 2500mAh Battery Brushless Motor-Black(2 Batteries + Carrying Case) - $299.99

Description and Review

Another popular foldable camera drone is right around the corner. Meet Ruko F11 Pro drone, one of the smart camera drones packed with an impressive flight performance and features. If you are a beginner and you want to learn how to master the basics of an aerial photographer. The Ruko F11 Pro drone is just one of the many great, choices to begin with before you buy yourself a brand new DJI Mavic Pro or Autel Evo.

We assembled an in-depth review of the Ruko F11 Pro drone to help buyers like you make an informed decision. While there are plenty of good drones to choose from. Not every drone is a great pick for some buyers. In our in-depth review of this camera drone, we will talk about its flight performance, features, quality of the camera, and more.

The Ruko F11 Pro drone was released as a direct competitor to the more popular Holy Stone HS720 and Potensic D88. However, Ruko is a relatively new brand that has already found its foothold in the consumer market. Without further ado, let’s dive and find out what the buzz is all about that launched Ruko F11 Pro drone into stardom.

Design and Build Quality

On the first impression, we were impressed with the level of build quality that the Ruko F11 Pro drone encompassed. It is crafted of high-quality aluminum that provides the drone superior durability and protection against impacts. Not just only that, the drone’s upgraded durability also made it hard to break which is a huge deciding factor when compared to toy-grade drones.

Traveling with the Ruko F11 Pro is really easy, thanks to its foldable design. The drone’s rectangular body measures 17.5 x 15.9 x 3.2 inches when you unfold it for flying. When you fold it, the drone measures 7 x 4 x 3.2 inches. With that said, the Ruko F11 Pro is still quite a big drone, weighing just a bit more than 520g, you will need to register it with the FAA.

Ruko F11 Pro Drone Review

In addition to that, the Ruko F11 Pro drone is featured with brushless motors. This reduces the need for maintenance and allows the drone to deliver higher RPM for better flight performance. Not to forget to mention that it reduces and minimizes overheating which also lets the drone stay airborne for a much longer time.

Underneath the motor arms are where the LED lights are located that provide visual support. In the front, the Ruko F11 Pro drone is equipped with a specialized 4K UHD camera. Each battery provides up to 30 minutes of flight time. Bonus point, inside the package, there is an extra battery that gives the drone a total flight time of 60 minutes. Definitely a dealbreaker if you are going to buy one of the best drones under $300.

Flight Performance

Getting to know how well a drone performs is just about the most important part of the review. Since we already explained the performance of Ruko F11 Pro briefly in the previous section. We will further expand more about it why this foldable camera drone has one of the best performance out of all in its price range.

Ruko F11 Pro Drone Review

First of all, Ruko F11 Pro is a GPS-based camera drone that takes advantage of providing you with precise flight controls. It can communicate with satellites to provide a reliable connection. Thus eliminating the drifting while in hovering position. Furthermore, Ruko F11 Pro is a very sturdy quadcopter that doesn’t have any issue handling light to moderate wind at all.

Each battery provides up to 30 minutes that allows you plenty of time to enjoy soaring the drone around. Likewise, Ruko F11 Pro drone’s flight performance is built upon precise systems that can intelligently control every aspect of flight. This makes it incredibly easy enough for a beginner with no prior flight experience to pick this drone up and start flying.

Ton of Features

At the price tag that this drone is going for, it is packed with a lot of features. Thanks to the integration of the GPS module, it brings a whole new set of features. Such as the ability to perform intelligent flight modes like Orbit Mode, Follow Me Mode, and Flight Track Mode. In addition to that, the Ruko F11 Pro drone can maintain its position independently without the need of a remote pilot to manually control it.

Thanks to the Orbit function of this drone, you can select your subject and do a 360 degree turn around its surroundings, without taking the camera away from your subject at all times. If you want a cinematic pan, then this feature is convenient for you. All you have to do is activate the mode and wait for the drone to finish the shot. In addition to this, the drone has a 100-meter radius limit. With this, you can get some incredible panoramic shots of larger subjects like tall buildings.

Ruko F11 Pro Camera Drone Review

Beginners and first-time users also will appreciate the fact that the Ruko F11 Pro drone also has built-in battery status that keeps you informed of how much juice it has left inside. The remote controller also comes with a built-in LCD screen that tells you everything you need to know at glance. If you lose the drone, simply press return to the home button and it will automatically fly back.

The camera can be adjusted remotely thanks to the introduction of the GPS module. Takeoff and Landing features are done automatically since the Ruko F11 Pro drone has a built-in optical flow that detects the landscape and builds data around it. Overall, this is a feature-packed camera drone that truly delivers exceptional performance and keeps you company.

Camera Quality

As we mentioned previously in the introduction section of the Ruko F11 Pro drone review, it is equipped with a 4K UHD camera. The resolution quality is great, but not exactly that stellar compared to DJI Mavic Mini, DJI Spark, or Parrot Anafi. However, you can capture decent stills and videos with this camera drone.

Ruko F11 Pro Drone Camera Review

One of the main drawbacks of why we didn’t give this drone a high rating in terms of camera quality. Because the camera didn’t have a built-in gimbal stabilizer. This is especially important to build competence that is used to keep the camera leveled throughout the flight session. If it were to include a gimbal stabilizer, it would easily become one of the best camera drones for beginners.

Even so, you can capture true resolution quality thanks to the micro SD card slot. For the Ruko F11 Pro drone, we recommend buying either 64GB Micro SD card or 128GB micro SD card. You also can use these micro SD cards with more expensive camera drones like DJI Mavic Pro or Inspire 2 if you decide to move up the ladder.

Final Verdict

To wrap our in-depth Ruko F11 Pro drone review, we have a few final remarks to share with you. Out of all drones we have reviewed, we think this is one of the best. Due to multiple factors, it has one of the strongest materials that make it tough against impacts. In addition to that, this camera drone’s flight performance is above the average. Typically a drone under $300 only can fly for up to 20 minutes. But Ruko has outdone it by optimizing the battery and drone to deliver 30 minutes of flight time.

Ruko F11 Pro Drone

Furthermore, Ruko F11 Pro is a very stylish and appealing drone with a nice jet black coating. It is designed to be intelligent with its built-in battery status. Not to forget to mention that the remote controller is also well designed. You even can insert your smartphone onto the remote controller to capture and create videos.

Overall, this is a feature-packed camera drone that truly delivers stellar performance and exceptional craftsmanship. We hope you found our review helpful and informative. If you have any questions or thoughts about this drone. Feel free to drop a comment in the comments section below. Happy flying and fly smart!

8.7/10 Read review
87 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Ruko F11 Pro Drone 4K Quadcopter UHD Live Video GPS Drones, FPV Drone with Camera for Adults Beginner 30 Mins Flight Time Long 2500mAh Battery Brushless Motor-Black(2 Batteries + Carrying Case) - $299.99
Price history
×
Price history for Ruko F11 Pro Drone 4K Quadcopter UHD Live Video GPS Drones, FPV Drone with Camera for Adults Beginner 30 Mins Flight Time Long 2500mAh Battery Brushless Motor-Black(2 Batteries + Carrying Case)
Latest updates:
  • $299.99 - January 13, 2020
  • $399.99 - January 10, 2020
  • $299.99 - December 31, 2019
  • $254.99 - December 30, 2019
  • $299.99 - December 2, 2019
  • $399.99 - December 1, 2019
  • $299.99 - November 28, 2019
  • $399.99 - September 20, 2019
Since: September 20, 2019
  • Highest Price: $399.99 - September 20, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $254.99 - December 30, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 16, 2020 1:50 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.7 Total Score
Editor's Review

Ruko F11 Pro is a foldable and portable drone packed with features. It demonstrated superior performance and precise flight controls that makes it one of the popular choice for beginners and first-time users. Not to forget to mention that it has a good quality camera that will teach you the basics of aerial photography. Overall, an exceptional camera drone for beginners.

Design
9
Flight Performance
8
Features
8
Durability
9
Camera Quality
9
Price
9
PROS
  • Affordable price tag.
  • Foldable and compact design.
  • Sturdy material for improved durability.
  • Brushless motors.
  • Optimized batteries.
  • Integrated GPS module.
  • Good remote control distance.
CONS
  • No camera stabilizer.
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled