Ricoh Theta V 4K 360 Spherical Camera Review

Deal Score+1

$344.99 $429.95

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Ricoh Theta V 4k 360 Spherical Camera - $344.99
Price history
×
Price history for Ricoh Theta V 4k 360 Spherical Camera
Latest updates:
  • $344.99 - December 5, 2019
  • $334.45 - November 23, 2019
  • $339.45 - November 20, 2019
  • $340.89 - November 18, 2019
  • $344.99 - November 6, 2019
  • $357.59 - November 5, 2019
  • $371.39 - November 3, 2019
  • $376.93 - October 29, 2019
Since: June 11, 2019
  • Highest Price: $376.95 - August 1, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $334.45 - November 23, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 5, 2019 1:55 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Ricoh Theta V 360 Spherical Camera is a brand new product that features improved sensor and processor for better image quality. If you have been looking for a quality action camera that can capture all the images in pristine and details. Stick with us as we delve into the Ricoh Theta V 4K 360 Spherical Camera review. Through sifting the customer reviews and researching this brand new action camera, we assembled this guide to help shoppers like you make an informed decision.

The purpose of Ricoh Theta V 4K 360 Spherical Camera is to inform you what specifications, performance, and quality it has to offer on the table for you. Unlike most cameras like YI 4K and Campark X30 that are available on consumer market, we think you will be surprised with the quality this action camera has to offer. So, without further ado, let’s dive into the details to find out more if it is the best camera designed for you!

What Is Included In The Box

Ricoh Theta V 4k 360 Spherical Camera

To kickstart the Ricoh Theta V review, we are going to talk about what is included in the box. We think this is the most important part of all reviews. Because you should know what comes in the box so that you can buy additional parts if necessary. Like for instance, you can use this portable camera underwater but the package doesn’t comes with waterproof housing. So, you will need to purchase a waterproof housing if you want to be able to capture footage underwater.

Package Content:

  • Ricoh Theta V Spherical Camera
  • USB Charging Cable
  • User Manual

Additional Content (Sold Separately):

Design & Build Quality

On my first impression, the Ricoh Theta V looks to be an incredible portable camera. Its size is very small, compact, and portable enough that you can easily store inside your pants pocket or a travel case for easy to capture special moments. The design is pretty much straightforward and simple that isn’t that difficult to understand for new action camera users. As you can see how the design of Ricoh Theta V Spherical camera looks like:

Ricoh Theta V 4K 360 Spherical Camera Design

On the front of the camera is where the capture button is located at. To activate the camera, simply press the power button on the side and you will see blue LED lights flashing.  On the front is where its built-in powerful 14MP camera is located at. Thanks to brand new image sensor and upgraded processor, capturing stills and 4KUHD videos has never been that easier than before ever. If the camera every get dirty or you see some smudges, I recommend you to get a cleaning kit for this portable camera.

Despite its ultraportable size, you can easily transfer stills and videos from the camera to your personal computer or laptop using HDMI / USB cables. For those who depends on getting the best audio quality for a portable camera. The Ricoh Theta V camera features four-channel audio that is designed to easily capture people talking and brings the videos to life. Design-wise, this portable camera is tough to break. Which makes it an overall great portable camera for beginners and professionals.

Performance

The Ricoh Theta V camera introduces the ability to create a much more realistic 360-degree content for your audience. As matter of fact, this portable camera features high-speed data transfer rate that is 2.5 times faster than former models. Which means you can easily upload stills and 4KUHD videos to share with your friends and family. Furthermore, it has built-in Omni-directional audio recording that enables to pick up any audio in 360-degree direction.

Speaking of the camera quality, the Ricoh Theta V camera is capable of capturing videos at a mouthwatering 14MP and up to 4KUHD at 30 frames per second. Consider when it comes to how small and portable this camera is. Which makes it one of the best entry-level portable camera for beginners and professionals who wants to jumpstart their video career on media giants such as YouTube and Vimeo. Check out the Ricoh Theta V Spherical Camera review below:

Load of Features

You would be mistaken to think that this portable camera doesn’t have a lot of features. In fact, there are plenty of features that Ricoh Theta V portable camera has to offer on the table. First of all and most notable feature is the ability to stream your stills and videos wireless. Thanks to built-in Wi-Fi technology and improved processor, you can easily share your media profile with your friends and families with a push of button.

Furthermore, the Theta V camera can be connected to any smartphone via Theta S app. It is achieve through connecting to a Bluetooth Low Energy that enables  always-on connection between your smartphone and the camera. This features gives the users greater flexibility in how they operate the camera wireless. However, there is a feature which is unique to Theta V camera that creates new function for it via software plug-ins.

Ricoh Theta V Spherical Camera Review

This features allows you to playback the video remotely which majority of the portable camera doesn’t have that. Thus, it makes the Ricoh Theta V camera one of the best competitor. Not to forget to mention that this portable camera supports 360-degree spatial audio that can record audio in any direction. You also can purchase 3D microphone TA-1 that will allow the camera to pick up natural sound with a large volume of information within low to high frequency.

Conclusion

To wrap up the Ricoh Theta V camera review, I have few final remarks to share with you about this portable camera. In my opinion, I think this is one of the best camera out of all. It comes with amazing camera qualities that delivers the best content and experience for yourself as well your audience. The Ricoh Theta V camera drones with brand new Qualcomm Snapdragon processor that improves exposure, accuracy, and better white balance.

Ricoh Theta V Camera Review

That being said, the Ricoh Theta V camera definitely has a lot of features at an affordable price tag. Which is why it is considered as one of the best choice for beginners and professionals who wants to enter the world of creating their own video content. The camera itself isn’t that expensive or cheap. However, if you want to deck out the Ricoh Theta V camera. You will need to purchase additional accessories which can easily reach overall price of just slightly under $500.

But that doesn’t means you should not just buy this portable camera. Its specifications, quality of camera, and how easy it is use is incredible good enough to warrant purchase. You can order your own Ricoh Theta V camera here. Let us know how you think of this portable camera by commenting in the comments section below. Happy recording and enjoy creating video content!

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Ricoh Theta V 4k 360 Spherical Camera - $344.99
Price history
×
Price history for Ricoh Theta V 4k 360 Spherical Camera
Latest updates:
  • $344.99 - December 5, 2019
  • $334.45 - November 23, 2019
  • $339.45 - November 20, 2019
  • $340.89 - November 18, 2019
  • $344.99 - November 6, 2019
  • $357.59 - November 5, 2019
  • $371.39 - November 3, 2019
  • $376.93 - October 29, 2019
Since: June 11, 2019
  • Highest Price: $376.95 - August 1, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $334.45 - November 23, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 5, 2019 1:55 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.5 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Ricoh Theta V camera offers amazing imaging capabilities that easily makes it one of the best portable camera for beginners and professionals. With built-in 14MP camera it masterfully capture shots and footage with high and precise detailed level. Furthermore, it is packed with load of features like the ability to upload wireless and adjusting the camera remotely. At the price tag that this portable camera is going for, I would say it is definitely a real deal-breaker.

Design
10
Performance
9
Features
8
Camera Quality
8
Battery Life
7
Value
9
PROS
  • Incredible portable, making it a very easy camera to take with anywhere you go.
  • Built-in 14MP that delivers quality and precise footage.
  • Can upload stills and videos wireless thanks to advanced and upgraded Wi-Fi technology.
  • Good battery life time up to approximately two hours.
  • Moderately priced with great specifications.
CONS
  • Doesn't comes with 3-axis gimbal stabilizer feature.
  • Must purchase additional accessories separately.
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled