Best Seller
RAGU SX20 Review: Good Portable Drone for Kids & Beginners?

RAGU SX20 Review: Good Portable Drone for Kids & Beginners?

Deal Score+1

$79.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: RAGU 1080P Foldable RC Drone, SX20 2.4GHz Remote/Phone/Tablet Controlled RTF Quadcopter with 120° Wide-Angle Full HD Camera Video Headless RTH 360° Flip - $79.99
Price history
×
Price history for RAGU 1080P Foldable RC Drone, SX20 2.4GHz Remote/Phone/Tablet Controlled RTF Quadcopter with 120° Wide-Angle Full HD Camera Video Headless RTH 360° Flip
Latest updates:
  • $79.99 - February 3, 2020
  • $82.99 - February 1, 2020
  • $81.99 - January 31, 2020
  • $82.99 - January 29, 2020
  • $81.99 - January 28, 2020
  • $82.99 - January 21, 2020
  • $81.99 - January 16, 2020
  • $82.99 - January 15, 2020
Since: November 28, 2019
  • Highest Price: $82.99 - December 29, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $79.99 - November 28, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 15, 2020 8:39 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Finding a great portable drone as a birthday present or present doesn’t have to be that hard. If you are looking for one of these best foldable drones like the RAGU SX20 quadcopter. Then look no further because, in our review about RAGU SX20 drone, you are going to learn about everything you need to know. Through researching this drone and sifting the customer reviews, we have assembled a review about the RAGU SX20 drone.

The purpose of our in-depth review is to help customers like you make an informed decision about this quadcopter. Even though there are a lot of good quality drones out there in the market. Not everyone is going to like a certain drone. This is why we created an in-depth RAGU SX20 drone so that you can know what you are going to get to avoid making a buyer’s regret.

RAGU SX20 is the latest addition to one of these top 10 best drones under $100. If the idea of being able to fly a drone that lets you fold, store, and fly on the go. Stick with us and let’s dive deep to find out if this portable quadcopter is the perfect match for you.

Design and Build Quality

At first glance, the RAGU SX20 is an interesting foldable camera drone. It features jet black coating around its main body framework. On the top, it is covered with a stylish and high-tech design that gives RAG SX20 drone an appealing appearance that captures your attention. The motor arms are completely foldable that can be extended outwards and inwards.

RAGU SX20 Drone Review Design

However, it doesn’t incorporate aerofoil technology which makes the propellers foldable as seen in DJI Mavic Pro, DJI Spark, and more recently Holy Stone HS720. Beginners and first-time users who are looking to have their hands on one of these best camera drones will also love the fact that RAGU SX20 comes with a built-in 1080P HD camera.

You can adjust the camera manually to change the aerial perspective. Remote controlled camera is available to high-end drones such as DJI Mavic Air, HS700D Ophelia and Phantom 4. However, the quality of the camera that RAGU SX20 brings to the table is very good, which we will further talk about it in detail. Design-wise, this foldable camera drone encompasses durability and tough exoskeleton framework that makes it a reliable choice for beginners.

Flight Performance

In the next part of the RAGU SX20 drone review, we are going to talk about its flight performance. One of the main factors when it comes to shopping for the right camera drone is performance. You are going to want to know how long can it fly and what is the remote control distance. In addition to that, this foldable camera drone is easy to control for beginners. Since the first drone was launched to the consumer market, it has gotten easier, simpler and affordable for the consumers.

RAGU SX20 Foldable Drone Review

A battery on a single charge provides up to 20 minutes of flight time. Bonus point, RAGU SX20 drone comes with an extra battery that extends the total flight time up to 40 minutes. When it comes to flying the drone, it has a maximum remote control distance of 100 meters. Which is pretty good for an affordable camera drone such as RAGU SX20.

This drone has built-in features that make flying easier thanks to integrated 6-axis gyroscope stabilizer and optical flow system. This automatically detects a change in the air pressure level and adjusts accordingly to deliver optimal flight control for the user. Plus, RAGU SX20 has speed mode that allows a smooth and gradual learning curve that lets you master the basics.

Features of RAGU SX20 Drone

Believe it or not, this compact and portable camera drone is packed with a bunch of features. We are talking about the ability to build and customize the flight path for this drone. The ability to capture and record footage as well as performing 360-degree aerial flips to impress your audience.

RAGU SX20 Drone Features

The RAGU SX20 drone has built-in safety features that keep you in check. If it is out of range, it will emit a beeping noise that lets you know it can’t fly any further. As well as the status of battery when it is getting low. To perform recall, simply push return to home and the drone will fly back to a home point in a straight line.

This camera drone also can do automatic takeoff and landing which is a major feature that automates the whole flight process. In addition to that, you can switch the headless mode. For some of you who aren’t familiar with what headless mode means. It switches the control orientation from the drone to the remote controller so that the movement controls are based on the direction you are pushing the movement lever at.

Camera Quality

If you are looking to become a professional aerial photographer someday in the future. RAGU SX20 drone is an excellent choice for learning the basics of aerial shots. Besides its affordable price tag and easy flight controls, it is packed with a stunning 1080P HD resolution that does a great job of capturing quality stills and videos.

RAGU SX20 Camera Drone Review

It is capable of recording videos up to 30 FPS at 1080P HD resolution. Although, this drone can’t adjust its camera remotely. If you want the ability to capture an aerial shot with a great degree of flexibility. We recommended buying either DJI Spark or DJI Mavic Mini as they are still affordable and packed with a high-quality camera with the ability to adjust remotely.

When you capture stills and videos on the RAGU SX20 drone, the footage is stored on your smartphones. Which makes it easy for you to share with your family and friends to enjoy the good moments. This camera drone is the perfect choice for learning all the basics without spending a few hundred with no prior knowledge.

Final Verdict

Before we wrap up our in-depth RAGU SX20 drone review, we have a few final remarks to share with you. This camera drone is truly a high-quality gadget packed with an impressive flight time up to 20 minutes per battery. Plus, it is combined with numerous features like 360-degree aerial flips, flight tracking, and more.

RAGU SX20 Quadcopter Review

Thanks to RAGU SX20 drone compact and portable design, it is also a very popular and appealing foldable quadcopter that certainly captured beginners and first-time users’ attention. The quality of its camera is also undeniably great for starters. The flight controls are easy and simple to learn as fast as in a couple of hours.

We highly recommended RAGU SX20 camera drone for beginners and first-time users. However, if you still want to explore alternative options, be sure to check out our guides about the best drones under $200 and the best drones under $300. Additionally, you can check out Eachine E511S which is one of our editor’s choice reviews. Happy flying!

7.8/10 Read review
78 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: RAGU 1080P Foldable RC Drone, SX20 2.4GHz Remote/Phone/Tablet Controlled RTF Quadcopter with 120° Wide-Angle Full HD Camera Video Headless RTH 360° Flip - $79.99
Price history
×
Price history for RAGU 1080P Foldable RC Drone, SX20 2.4GHz Remote/Phone/Tablet Controlled RTF Quadcopter with 120° Wide-Angle Full HD Camera Video Headless RTH 360° Flip
Latest updates:
  • $79.99 - February 3, 2020
  • $82.99 - February 1, 2020
  • $81.99 - January 31, 2020
  • $82.99 - January 29, 2020
  • $81.99 - January 28, 2020
  • $82.99 - January 21, 2020
  • $81.99 - January 16, 2020
  • $82.99 - January 15, 2020
Since: November 28, 2019
  • Highest Price: $82.99 - December 29, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $79.99 - November 28, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 15, 2020 8:39 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7.8 Total Score
Editor's Review

The RAGU SX20 drone is a compact and portable quadcopter that encompasses great and quality features that makes it one of the best choice for beginners and first-time users. We highly recommended this foldable camera drone.

Design
8
Flight Performance
8
Durability
8
Features
7
Camera Quality
7
Price
9
PROS
  • Affordable price tag.
  • Portable and foldable design.
  • Long-lasting battery.
  • Easy to control for beginners.
  • Strong durability.
  • Quality Camera.
  • Smooth gradual learning curve.
CONS
  • No ability to adjust camera remotely.
  • Limited remote control distance.
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled