Potensic Mirage Pro D50 Review: A Cool DJI Spark Clone Under $200

Deal Score+1

$129.99 $239.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Potensic D50, GPS Drone with Camera for adults, 1080P HD FPV Live Video Quadcopter for beginner, GPS Return Home, Follow Me, Long Range Control drone , 5G WiFi Transmission, Great Gift-White - $129.99
Price history
×
Price history for Potensic D50, GPS Drone with Camera for adults, 1080P HD FPV Live Video Quadcopter for beginner, GPS Return Home, Follow Me, Long Range Control drone , 5G WiFi Transmission, Great Gift-White
Latest updates:
  • $129.99 - December 13, 2019
  • $139.99 - December 4, 2019
  • $149.99 - December 3, 2019
  • $139.99 - September 28, 2019
  • $149.99 - June 24, 2019
  • $139.99 - June 22, 2019
Since: June 22, 2019
  • Highest Price: $149.99 - June 24, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $129.99 - December 13, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 15, 2019 9:43 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Potensic Mirage Pro D50 drone is among one of the latest quadcopter that looks like a clone of DJI Spark. Potensic is a well known U.S drone manufacturer and has been crafting drones for at least some years. Their most popular drones are the T25 GPS and A20 RC Nano that have already found home. Not surprisingly, the Potensic Mirage Pro D50 drone is relatively new and from initial impression, it looks like it will become very popular for many good reasons.

First, its design is very appealing. Its body layout resembles similar to the famed DJI Spark drone. The Potensic Mirage Pro D50 drone also comes with built-in GPS module that enhances its flight navigation systems and safety. Which means precise hovering position for smoother and steady controls that beginners will have an easy time learning how to fly a drone. Not just only that the Mirage Pro D50 drone makes it easy enough for beginners, it comes with a powerful 1080P HD camera that delivers quality aerial footage.

Unlike most drones such as the X12 Drone and HS220 Drone that uses 2.4GHz frequency. The Potensic Mirage Pro D50 drone uses integrated 5.0GHz frequency that ensures smooth and high quality video streaming in real-time to your mobile device. That means, the quality of video you are going to look at will be at 1080P HD setting. This will let you see all the details in its true form and gives you the chance to capture perfect aerial shots. Let’s take a look at the features and see why people buy Potensic Mirage Pro D50 drone:

Related Article: Top 6 Best Drones Like DJI Mavic Pro Clones Under $100 for Beginners

Mainstay of Potensic Mirage Pro D50 Drone Features:

  • Powerful 1080P HD camera that delivers quality images and videos with high details level to produce captivating shots for your audience.
  • Brushless motors for better stability, performance and prolongs battery life.
  • Modularized battery that gives drone 15 minutes of flight time and improves flight performance. Additional batteries can be bought here, we recommend two to three extra batteries.
  • Built-in GPS Module for precise and stable hovering position, enhancing pilots’ flight experience.
  • Load of features such as intelligent flight modes, follow me mode, waypoint mode and more.

Potensic Mirage Pro D50 Drone Review

Inside the box, the Potensic Mirage Pro D50 drone comes with a remote controller, a battery, a set of propellers, a charger, a screwdriver, propeller spanner, landing pads, and instruction manual. The drone has a body dimension of 13.2 * 9.6 * 4.8 inches which is around two times bigger than the palm of your hand. It is built and crafted with hybrid of alloy and durable ABS plastic which gives it overall a great durability. It is perfect for beginners because that makes the drone very hard to break on impact and that is a big plus.

When it comes to performance, the Potensic Mirage Pro D50 displays incredible stability and flies with grace. Not to forget to mention that this DJI Spark clone comes with speed mode. This feature lets beginners and first time flyers who has no prior flying experience learn the basics of flight controls. On default, the drone will be on the slowest speed setting when flying for the first time. After few flight practice, beginners can increase the speed mode to challenge themselves. It makes the perfect choice to develop your piloting skills before you plan to spend on one of those professional-grade camera drones that will make you money.

Related Article: How to Become Part 107 Certified Remote Pilot: Guide for Beginners

Pros:

  • Built-in GPS/GLONASS systems for precision hovering position and stability, making it an easy choice for beginners.
  • Stylish appearance that looks like DJI Spark, a budget friendly quadcopter for those who wants to have a smart drone.
  • 1080P HD Camera that captures impressive images and videos quality, making it a great choice for camera and GPS drone.
  • Amazing battery life, 15 minutes of flight time at its price tag is very good.
  • Micro SD Card Slot, if you want to save images and videos in its true form, you can store them in the micro SD card.
  • Good remote control distance, giving you plenty of flying room.
  • Easy for beginners to learn how to fly thanks to intuitive and simple controls.
  • Lastly, the Potensic Mirage Pro D50 drone is an extremely durable intelligent drone packed with features and high quality materials that will last for a long service life.

Cons:

  • Extra battery can be quite pricey, but the investment is worth the money if you want to prolong your flight sessions.

Related Article: Best Smartphones Cases for iPhone 7 Plus

Conclusion of Potensic Mirage Pro D50 Review

In this final part of Potensic Mirage Pro D50 review, I have few remarks about this budget-friendly smart GPS drone. Overall, I think this is an excellent drone as you can see its performance in the video review. Thanks to the built-in GPS module which provides incredible stability and responsive controls. Beginners and kids will have an easy time flying the drone because of how simple the controls are.

While the Potensic Mirage Pro D50 is relatively new drone, I have no doubt that this will easily become a beginners’ favorite starter choice. Everything that this drone has shown from a wide range of features to performance to design quality has been rather impressive and unique. You can currently grab the Potensic Mirage Pro D50 drone by visiting its official page. If you have any questions about this drone, feel free to drop a comment below. We will get back to you as soon as possible. Happy flying and fly smart!

8.8/10 Read review
88 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Potensic D50, GPS Drone with Camera for adults, 1080P HD FPV Live Video Quadcopter for beginner, GPS Return Home, Follow Me, Long Range Control drone , 5G WiFi Transmission, Great Gift-White - $129.99
Price history
×
Price history for Potensic D50, GPS Drone with Camera for adults, 1080P HD FPV Live Video Quadcopter for beginner, GPS Return Home, Follow Me, Long Range Control drone , 5G WiFi Transmission, Great Gift-White
Latest updates:
  • $129.99 - December 13, 2019
  • $139.99 - December 4, 2019
  • $149.99 - December 3, 2019
  • $139.99 - September 28, 2019
  • $149.99 - June 24, 2019
  • $139.99 - June 22, 2019
Since: June 22, 2019
  • Highest Price: $149.99 - June 24, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $129.99 - December 13, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 15, 2019 9:43 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.8 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Potensic Mirage Pro D50 is a professional crafted drone that looks like a DJI Spark Clone. Thanks to built-in GPS module and affordable price tag, beginners and kids will find themselves entertained with this drone. Given how many features it is jammed with intelligent flight mode and superior performance that makes it incredible easy for first time flyers to learn how to fly a drone. Because of that, we think the Potensic Mirage Pro D50 is a high quality GPS drone made for beginners and recreational remote pilots.

Design
9
Performance
9
Features
8
Flight Time
10
Camera Quality
8
Value
9
PROS
  • Built-in GPS/GLONASS systems for precision hovering position and stability, making it an easy choice for beginners.
  • Stylish appearance that looks like DJI Spark, a budget friendly quadcopter for those who wants to have a smart drone.
  • 1080P HD Camera that captures impressive images and videos quality, making it a great choice for camera and GPS drone.
  • Amazing battery life, 15 minutes of flight time at its price tag is very good.
  • Micro SD Card Slot, if you want to save images and videos in its true form, you can store them in the micro SD card.
  • Good remote control distance, giving you plenty of flying room.
  • Easy for beginners to learn how to fly thanks to intuitive and simple controls. 
  • Lastly, the Potensic Mirage Pro D50 drone is an extremely durable intelligent drone packed with features and high quality materials that will last for a long service life.
CONS
  • Extra battery can be quite pricey, but the investment is worth the money if you want to prolong your flight sessions.
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled