Potensic D80 Review: Best Racing GPS Drone Under $300 For Beginners

Deal Score+1

$199.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Potensic D80 Drone with Camera for Adults, GPS Drone 2K FHD Camera, Brushless Motor Quadcopter, Auto Return Home, Follow Me, 20Min Flight Time, 25mph High Speed, Includes Aluminum Carrying Case-Sliver - $199.99
Price history
×
Price history for Potensic D80 Drone with Camera for Adults, GPS Drone 2K FHD Camera, Brushless Motor Quadcopter, Auto Return Home, Follow Me, 20Min Flight Time, 25mph High Speed, Includes Aluminum Carrying Case-Sliver
Latest updates:
  • $199.99 - November 5, 2019
  • $229.99 - October 31, 2019
  • $239.89 - October 21, 2019
  • $239.99 - October 19, 2019
  • $259.99 - August 1, 2019
  • $261.98 - July 31, 2019
  • $262.99 - July 30, 2019
  • $259.99 - July 26, 2019
Since: June 18, 2019
  • Highest Price: $279.99 - June 18, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $199.99 - November 5, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 13, 2019 3:36 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Meet the Potensic D80 drone. It is built and designed by Potensic who is a well know drone manufacturer for popular quadcopters such as the T18 and T25. The Potensic D80 is among one of the new drone released recently featuring built-in GPS module and superior agility suited for pilots who enjoys racing. There are several categories of drones that are built and created for variety of remote pilots from beginners to racers to photographers. However, the Potensic D80 drone is an unique type of drones that suits racers and photographers.

The Potensic D80 drone can be easily bought for less than $300. Even though it has quite a hefty price tag on it, the drone is packed with high quality features and amazing performance that blows its competitors out of the water. On my first impression, I am impressed with the overall quality of the Potensic D80 drone. When it comes to comparing the design appearance of the drone and remote controller, it is definitely much professional compared to other quadcopters within the same price.

Furthermore, it has a maximum flight time of 20 minutes and supports 5.0GHz Wi-Fi that ensures smooth and lag-free video streaming in real-time. Which means you can view the video on 1080P HD setting for the ultimate flight experience. In addition to that, the Potensic D80 has a control distance up to 800 meters which gives beginners and recreational pilots plenty of flying room to soar around. Check out its main features below:

Features and Specifications of Potensic D80

  • Brushless Motors for incredible and amazing flight performance.
  • Powerful 7.4V 1800mAh Li-Po Battery that gives a maximum flight time of 20 minutes.
  • Good control distance up to 800 meters and uses 5.0GHz frequency for smoother communication between drone and transmitter.
  • Maximum flight speed of 25 miles per hour for best outdoor performance.

Potensic D80 Drone Review

The Potensic D80 drone comes with a hardcase travel case in the package. I find it to be especially a nice bonus because it provides protection to the drone and all of accessories. Plus, you have a travel case ready for wherever you go. So, in the end you save money by not spending another $40 to $50 on a travel case. That means, you basically have everything ready for traveling aside from needing to purchase additional batteries if you wish to extend your flight sessions.

If you are still reading this, then you definitely want to know the pros and cons of Potensic D80. I will be the first one to tell you that this drone is popular among beginners and recreational pilots. Thanks to its amazing performance and integrated features that makes it easy enough for beginners to learn how to fly. Without further ado, I am going to list the pros and cons for Potensic D80 drone:

Related Article: Top 5 Best Selling and Popular Foldable Drones for Beginners

Pros:

  • Integrated 5.0GHz Frequency for responsive and smooth video streaming in real-time.
  • Amazing battery life that gives you plenty of flying time to take beautiful aerial shots.
  • Built-in 1080P HD camera that delivers high quality images and videos with great details.
  • Double GPS/GLONASS systems for accurate and stable hovering position.
  • Powerful propulsion that ensure high level performance and maximum flight speed of 25 miles per hour.

Cons:

  • Long Battery Charging (That’s the only con we can find about this drone).

Potensic D80 Review Drone FeaturesFinal Remarks of Potensic D80 Drone

Before we conclude the Potensic D80 review, we think this is a professional grade quadcopter packed with serious firepower and features that will certainly give you a lot of fun. Coupled with superior speed that is popular among racing drones such as the Bolt Bee and MJX Bugs 5W. The Potensic D80 drone comes with good control distance which is more than enough to let you capture some beautiful aerial shots from great distance.

When it comes to considering the Potensic D80 drone, we think beginners and recreational remote pilots will love what it has to offer. Thanks to built-in GPS module, it is both responsive and incredible stable that makes it easy enough to fly. In addition to that, the drone can perform intelligent flight modes such as Follow Me Mode, and Waypoint Mode.

You can learn more about its features and see what other people are saying by visiting its official page. If you have any questions about this drone, feel free to drop a comment. We will get back to you as soon as possible. Happy drone shopping and fly smart!

Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Potensic D80 Drone with Camera for Adults, GPS Drone 2K FHD Camera, Brushless Motor Quadcopter, Auto Return Home, Follow Me, 20Min Flight Time, 25mph High Speed, Includes Aluminum Carrying Case-Sliver - $199.99
Price history
×
Price history for Potensic D80 Drone with Camera for Adults, GPS Drone 2K FHD Camera, Brushless Motor Quadcopter, Auto Return Home, Follow Me, 20Min Flight Time, 25mph High Speed, Includes Aluminum Carrying Case-Sliver
Latest updates:
  • $199.99 - November 5, 2019
  • $229.99 - October 31, 2019
  • $239.89 - October 21, 2019
  • $239.99 - October 19, 2019
  • $259.99 - August 1, 2019
  • $261.98 - July 31, 2019
  • $262.99 - July 30, 2019
  • $259.99 - July 26, 2019
Since: June 18, 2019
  • Highest Price: $279.99 - June 18, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $199.99 - November 5, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 13, 2019 3:36 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled