Potensic D60 GPS Review: Super Intelligent Camera Drone Under $300

Deal Score+4

$229.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Potensic D60, GPS Drone with Camera for adults, 1080P HD FPV 110° FOV Quadcopter, 5G WiFi, 20mins Flight Time, Follow Me, Altitude Hold, Auto Return Home, Upgrade Brushless Motor-Navy - $229.99
Price history
×
Price history for Potensic D60, GPS Drone with Camera for adults, 1080P HD FPV 110° FOV Quadcopter, 5G WiFi, 20mins Flight Time, Follow Me, Altitude Hold, Auto Return Home, Upgrade Brushless Motor-Navy
Latest updates:
  • $229.99 - February 26, 2020
  • $199.99 - January 24, 2020
  • $229.99 - November 12, 2019
Since: November 12, 2019
  • Highest Price: $229.99 - November 12, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $199.99 - January 24, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 15, 2020 2:46 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

For all the drone enthusiasts and hobbyists out there, there is another advanced and intelligent camera drone around the corner. This week, Potensic recently launched a brand new D60 GPS drone. It is their latest creation among popular drones such as the Mirage Pro and the T35 quadcopter. If you have been contemplating to have your hands on a smart camera drone that can do everything on its own. Then read our Potensic D60 GPS review to find out more information about it.

The purpose of this guide is to help shoppers like you make an informed decision. Too often buyers make “buyer’s regret” because they don’t go through the product or didn’t research enough. So, we assembled the Potensic D60 GPS review to help you avoid making regrets. Fortunately, drone technology is evolving rapidly so the quality of quadcopters is improving fast over time. Which means they are getting durable, smarter and funnier. Without further ado, let’s dive into the details.

Related Article: Top 15 Best Foldable Drones for Beginners: The Ultimate Guide

Design Quality

First and foremost, I liked how professional the Potensic D60 GPS drone appears to be. It comes with an incredibly durable body framework encased in sky blue color. With jet black coating around its motor arms, including the battery and camera. The motor arms are equipped with brushless motors that provide amazing propulsion force. Because it doesn’t generate friction force, it doesn’t draw too much power. As of a result, it provides longer battery life which is a big plus for this smart camera drone.

Potensic D60 GPS Review Parts and Accessories

The battery that Potensic D60 GPS drone uses is packed with a powerful 7.4V 1800mAh capacity. It has enough charge to provide a flight time of 20 minutes, quite impressive for a quality smart camera drone at its price range. Furthermore, it comes with a built-in one-axis gimbal that ensures smooth and anti-vibration aerial footage quality. The camera uses 5GHz that ensures high quality up to 500 meters away on a 1080P HD resolution setting. It makes the Potensic D60 GPS drone an ideal choice for selfie and aerial photography.

Design-wise, this smart camera drone weighs around 0.89 lbs which makes it quite resistant to the wind. Not only it is durable and crafted with high-quality material, but it also provides much-needed features and advanced functions for the best flight experience that beginners to the experienced remote pilots can get. The Potensic D60 GPS drone is built from the ground up to ensure a quality experience for the pilots without compromising its design.

Related Article: How to Buy A Drone: The Ultimate Beginners’ Guide

Performance

In the Potensic D60 GPS review, the performance is a major factor. Like every other drone, regardless of the quality. Performance is the key feature that every pilot will want to know. Especially if you are a beginner and you want to know how easy is it to fly a drone. As I mentioned previously in the introduction that the drones are getting better, smarter and fun, right? That’s true because the Potensic D60 GPS drone comes with a built-in GPS module. Which means it uses the satellites to acquire precise positioning.

This feature eliminates the need to maintain stability and instead uses the satellites to do all the work for you. Also, it uses brushless motors which makes an amazing performer compared to the drones that use brushed motors. Since it doesn’t generate too much friction, most of the power is focused on delivering propulsion force for speed and precise flight controls. The brushless motors don’t need to use that much power anyway which has a huge impact on performance.

If you are wondering how well the Potensic D60 GPS drone operates in certain weather conditions. Check out the video below that will show the drone’s performance in action. You will be impressed with how feature-packed this quadcopter is. In addition to its intelligent flight functions that make it super easy for beginners with no prior flying experience to fly right out of the box. In the next part of the Potensic D60 GPS review, we will talk about features in detail.

Related Article: Top 5 Best Drones Like DJI Mavic Air Clones Under $100 For Beginners

Features

Thanks to the built-in GPS module, the Potensic D60 drone is packed with a ton of features. Starting with the intelligent flight modes, the smart camera drone is capable of performing Follow Me, Orbit and Waypoint modes. The Follow Me mode is particularly useful because if you are a solo traveler like me. You definitely will want a smart camera drone that can make a video of your trips without the need for a second camera operator. Which is nice and gives you a lot of freedom to customize your own video journey experience.

However, that’ s not all that the Potensic D60 GPS drone has. It also has a multitude of beginner-friendly features such as altitude hold, smart return to home, headless mode, automatic takeoff, and landing. A lot of the features that you normally will find on toy-grade drones are incorporated into this smart camera drone. From my personal experience, I think it is especially a nice thing to stuff features as much as they can.

Potensic D60 GPS Review Features

In the end, this drone takes advantage of combining the features from toy-grade to advanced drones. Thus, this intelligent camera drone is born crafted specifically for beginners to experienced remote pilots. A brand new smart camera drone that makes the flying experience super easy enough yet. Thanks to the app, you will also get to know the status of battery life as well as height, wind speed and more. Truly a feature-packed camera drone designed for beginners.

Related Article: How to Become Part 107 Certified: Guide for Beginners

Final Verdict of Potensic D60 GPS Review

Based on the research and what we said about the Potensic D60 GPS drone. We think this is one of the best drone ever crafted by Potensic. Sure, they are well known for some of their most popular drones such as the A20 and the D80 quadcopter. But, if you are looking for a high-quality camera drone that features an anti-vibration camera and is super easy enough to control for beginners. The Potensic D60 GPS drone perfectly fits these criteria.

Not a lot of smart drones that you will find in these price ranges are equipped with a one-axis anti-vibration feature. Which let’s alone makes the Potensic D60 GPS drone quite a unique quadcopter geared towards beginners and experienced remote pilot. If you want to start with a bang, this drone is a good choice for beginners. You can check the Potensic D60 GPS drone price here. Happy flying and fly smart!

9.2/10 Read review
92 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Potensic D60, GPS Drone with Camera for adults, 1080P HD FPV 110° FOV Quadcopter, 5G WiFi, 20mins Flight Time, Follow Me, Altitude Hold, Auto Return Home, Upgrade Brushless Motor-Navy - $229.99
Price history
×
Price history for Potensic D60, GPS Drone with Camera for adults, 1080P HD FPV 110° FOV Quadcopter, 5G WiFi, 20mins Flight Time, Follow Me, Altitude Hold, Auto Return Home, Upgrade Brushless Motor-Navy
Latest updates:
  • $229.99 - February 26, 2020
  • $199.99 - January 24, 2020
  • $229.99 - November 12, 2019
Since: November 12, 2019
  • Highest Price: $229.99 - November 12, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $199.99 - January 24, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 15, 2020 2:46 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
9.2 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Potensic D60 GPS drone is uniquely crafted for beginners who wants to learn how to fly a quadcopter. But also to master their aerial photography skill. Thanks to built-in one-axis gimbal featuring anti-vibration function that ensures the footage is smooth as possible for the best quality. This smart camera drone comes with a lot of features that makes it entertaining, engaging and learning experience that will keep you busy for hours. Truly a top-notch quality GPS drone crafted for beginners to experienced remote pilots.

Design
9
Performance
9
Features
9
Flight Time
10
Camera Quality
9
Value
9
PROS
  • Built-in one axis gimbal featuring anti-vibration for best quality aerial footage.
  • Integrated GPS module that provides precise positioning and stability.
  • Powerful 1080P HD camera that delivers quality images and videos in real-time using 5GHz frequency.
  • Professional and durable design appearance that makes it reliable and wind resistance, an ideal choice for beginners who wants to fly outdoor.
  • Brushless motors that delivers amazing propulsion force for higher speed and complete flight controls.
  • Modularized battery that provides an incredible flight time of 20 minutes.
  • Great remote control distance, fly up to 500 meters away.
CONS
  • Motor arms are not foldable, but that's not an issue anyway.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled