Potensic D58 Drone Review: Upgraded and Smarter GPS Camera Drone

Deal Score+1

$159.99 $398.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Potensic D58 Upgraded GPS Drone with Camera 1080P 5G WiFi FPV Transmission RC Quadcopter, Auto-Return, Follow Me, Orbit Mode, 18mins Max Flight Time - $159.99
Price history
×
Price history for Potensic D58 Upgraded GPS Drone with Camera 1080P 5G WiFi FPV Transmission RC Quadcopter, Auto-Return, Follow Me, Orbit Mode, 18mins Max Flight Time
Latest updates:
  • $159.99 - August 23, 2019
  • $169.99 - August 9, 2019
  • $179.99 - July 17, 2019
  • $152.90 - July 16, 2019
  • $179.99 - June 27, 2019
Since: June 27, 2019
  • Highest Price: $179.99 - June 27, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $152.90 - July 16, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: September 18, 2019 12:58 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

This week, we are introducing another smart camera drone that everyone should be checking out. Potensic recently launched a brand new GPS drone called the Potensic D58. This is the latest advanced camera drone outfitted with GPS module and 1080P HD camera. It looks like it is competing directly to Holy Stone brand new drone HS110G GPS. Regardless, if you are shopping around for a camera drone with GPS module and advanced flight functions. You have come to the right place because in this article you are going to learn ins and outs of the Potensic D58 drone.

We assembled an in-depth review about Potensic D58 drone to help shoppers like you make an informed decision. To avoid buyer’s regret, we researched the product and analyzed the customer reviews, aggregating these information to deliver comprehensive and detailed review to you. We hope you will find our Potensic D58 drone review helpful and informative. Without further ado, we are going to dive into the details now.

Unboxing The Package:

The most important part of the review is getting to know what is inside the box. I like to talk about this part because you get to know what is included in the box. If there is something that isn’t in the box, you can make additional orders to complete the setup. Since the Potensic D58 camera drone is a ready-to-fly model which means it comes with everything and a half-charged battery so that you can start flying the quadcopter right away.

Potensic D58 Camera GPS Drone

Although, for the best flight performance, I recommend charging the battery to full first. Inside the box, you should get things that you need to start flying the drone like drone, battery, remote controller, charger and the like. This quadcopter is quite bigger than most drones under $200 such as Eachine E511S for instance. So, you should expect the box to be bigger and slightly heavy than an average toy-grade drone.

Package Content:

  • Potensic D58 Drone
  • Remote Controller
  • Landing Gear
  • Propeller Set
  • Screws
  • USB Charger
  • User Manual

Design and Build Quality

The Potensic D58 camera drone comes in jet black coating that emphasizes professionalism and high-quality craftsmanship. On the first glance, it resembles a similar design appearance to some of the most popular quadcopters such as DJI Phantom 4, HS700 Ophelia and more recently, Potensic D85. While these drones feature similar design, the Potensic D58 drone have several edges up its sleeves, especially for beginners and remote pilots who are looking to fly one of these smart camera drones.

Potensic D58 Camera Drone Review

The Potensic D58 GPS drone is outfitted with brushless motors. Which is focused on delivering powerful propulsion fore for impressive flight performance. Each motor arms are outfitted with big LED lights that assists with spotting the drone during daytime and nighttime. One thing that captured my attention is the design of camera. Normally, these camera drones have mounted camera featuring round or spherical design.

However, the camera design mounted on Potensic D58 drone is unique and different. Moreover, it is capable of capturing stills and recording videos at 1080P HD resolution setting. I especially like how the drone comes with landing legs that supports safe landing. Plus, it protects the camera by creating distance between the ground and the camera. Overall, the design of Potensic D58 GPS camera drone appears to be exceptional crafted.

Flight Performance and Aerial Capabilities

The Potensic D58 camera drone is equipped with impressive flight performance and capabilities. Beginners and kids will enjoy the fact that this drone can be flown for up to 18 minutes on a single battery charge. Which beats the DJI Spark total flight time of 16 minutes. In addition to that, the Potensic D58 drone has a maximum remote control distance of 500 meters. When it comes to price tag comparison, Potensic D58 GPS drone easily beats Eachine E511S in terms of flight performance.

As mentioned previously that the Potensic D58 drone is equipped with brushless motors. It gives the drone major performance boost because brushless motors is able to deliver more RPM. As of a result, it is able to fly the drone faster and provide much more steady flight controls. Furthermore, the Potensic D58 camera drone uses modularized battery that provides power more effectively for better flight performance.

We included a brief video showcasing the drone so that you can learn more about it in its entirety. When it comes to performance, we think the Potensic D58 is one of the best camera drone out there. Its flight time and control distance is unmatched by some of the popular quadcopters sold by Holy Stone and Eachine.

Camera Quality

The next part of Potensic D58 drone review will be focused on its camera specifications. We are going to examine closely at what the drone has to offer with its unique camera. On the first glance, the camera that drone is mounted with is definitely different from the rest of camera drones. Although, the quality that Potensic D58 drone delivers is supremely better due to crisp, clear and precise aerial shots.

Potensic D58 Camera Quality Review

The camera is mounted on a 1-axis gimbal stabilizer. While it uses gimbal stabilizer which is definitely a major factor in terms of delivering smooth footage, you should expect moderate to slight shakiness. When the drone is hovering, you will expect little to no shakiness in the footage. If being able to deliver footage that is smooth and professional, you would better off shopping for these professional-grade camera drones such as Mavic 2 Pro or DJI Phantom 4.

You can view the video in real-time by connecting to app on your smartphone. Once the link has been established, you can stream the video from camera directly to your mobile device. It uses 5G Wi-Fi transmission signal to deliver the footage lighting fast for better FPV mode experience.

Features

Drones under $200 generally come with bunch of features. However, the Potensic D58 camera drone is chock-full with load of features. Mainly because it is integrated with GPS / GLONASS module that enables smart flight functions. As a matter of fact, you can command the drone follow anywhere you go. Which makes it the perfect drone for recording footage of your solo journey. It also makes a great selfie drone.

Potensic D58 GPS Drone Features

A couple of other features that beginners also will find very useful is Waypoint Mode and Orbit Mode. To use these features, simply activate them on your mobile device and designate the flight points. Once it has been confirmed, the drone will autonomously fly in these paths while recording the video. Along with these advanced features, there are set of beginner-friendly functions focused on making flight easier and simpler.

Automatic take off and landing makes the whole flight simple for beginners. It also comes with speed mode that provides a smooth gradual learning curve for beginners to master their flight controls. In addition to that, the Potensic D58 drone utilizes smart return home function. Which you can command the drone to return to its last takeoff point.

Final Verdict of Potensic D58 Drone Review

Before we conclude the Potensic D58 drone review, we want to recap what was covered in the article. As you know that Potensic D58 is one of the best GPS camera drone with an affordable price tag. It possess superior flight time of 18 minutes and a mouth-watering control distance of 500 meters. These specifications usually can be found on the best drones under $300 and in certain drones under $500. But because Potensic makes it possible to have a smart camera drone for less than $200, the D85 camera drone is one of the best pick for beginners.

Potensic D58 Drone Review

Furthermore, the drone comes with a professional-looking remote controller that resembles a similar appearance to the DJI Mavic Pro remote controller. Though, you can insert your mobile device to view video in real-time. The remote controller utilizes 5G Wi-Fi that gives you the advantage of being able to view the content without choppy framerate. For this camera drone, we recommend purchasing 64GB micro SD card to go with.

Not just only that we are recommending it, but you can use that micro SD card for high-end drones such as Mavic Air or Inspire 2 if you decide to upgrade to a better one. Speaking of the camera quality, it does an impressive job at delivering quality stills and footage. The downside is that it uses 1-axis gimbal stabilizer which affects the smoothness of footage. On a positive side note, the Potensic D58 is one of the best quadcopter out there for beginners. You can buy Potensic D58 GPS drone here.

8.8 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Potensic D58 camera drone is a powerful quadcopter that comes with load of features and smart flight functions. With a flight time of 18 minutes and remote control distance of 500 meters. It definitely has the potential to deliver aerial shots and provide beginners the best flight performance. Thanks to its built-in GPS module, you can do smart functions that allows the drone to fly on its own. At the price tag that Potensic D58 drone is going for, we think this is one of the best entry-level camera quadcopter for beginners. We highly recommend it.

Design
9
Performance
9
Features
8
Camera Quality
8
Flight Time
9
Price
10
PROS
  • Built-in 1080P HD Camera that uses 5G Wi-Fi transmission signal system.
  • Impressive flight time up to 18 minutes.
  • Long remote control distance up to 500 meters.
  • Professionally crafted with high quality material for improved durability.
  • Packed with numerous of awesome and engaging flight features, including smart functions.
  • Simple and easy to fly for beginners.
  • Affordable price tag and one of the first smart camera drone with awesome aerial capabilities.
CONS
  • Camera is mounted on a 1-axis gimbal stabilizer which cause little shakiness in the footage.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password