Potensic A30W Review: Affordable FPV Drone for Beginners Under $50

Deal Score+1

$49.99 $69.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Potensic FPV Drone with Camera WiFi, RC Quadcopter 2.4G 6 Axis-Remote Control with Altitude Hold, Headless, Route Setting, Speed Mode, One-Key Take-Off/Landing,Detachable Battery A30W -Red - $49.99
Price history
×
Price history for Potensic FPV Drone with Camera WiFi, RC Quadcopter 2.4G 6 Axis-Remote Control with Altitude Hold, Headless, Route Setting, Speed Mode, One-Key Take-Off/Landing,Detachable Battery A30W -Red
Latest updates:
  • $49.99 - September 2, 2019
  • $54.99 - April 24, 2019
  • $49.99 - April 17, 2019
  • $69.99 - April 15, 2019
  • $39.99 - April 2, 2019
  • $49.99 - March 20, 2019
Since: March 20, 2019
  • Highest Price: $69.99 - April 15, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $39.99 - April 2, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: September 16, 2019 7:50 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

A brand new popular toy-grade camera drone is just right around the corner. Meet the Potensic A30W drone, a mini-sized quadcopter designed for beginners and new drone users. If you have been checking out the best drones under $50 for sale, you might want to check out the Potensic A30W drone first. In this review, we are going to talk about the features, performance, design quality and obviously its camera specifications.

Through researching and sifting the customer reviews. We decided to assemble an in-depth review about the Potensic A30W drone. We made sure that we have all the information readily available for you so that you can make an informed decision. Without further ado, we are going to get started with what is inside the package. Let’s go!

Inside The Box

To kickstart the Potensic A30W review, we are going to talk about what comes in the box. This is my favorite part of every single review. And, believe it or not, knowing what is included in the box is the most important part when it comes to shopping for a drone like Potensic A30W drone. This quadcopter is a ready-to-fly model which means it can be flown right away after you take it out of the box with a battery usually at 50% charged.

Potensic A30W Drone Review

However, I highly recommend if you want to have the best flight experience is to fully charge the battery before flying the drone. Below, you will see a list of what items is included in the box. Be sure to check them out so that you can expect what to get when your brand new Potensic A30W drone arrives:

  • Potensic A30W Drone
  • Remote Controller
  • Battery
  • USB Charging Cable
  • Propellers (8)
  • User Manual

Sturdy Design

On the first impression, I really liked how the drone comes in red coating that gives a sleek appearance. However, the main design feature that captures my attention the most is how it is crafted. As you can see, it has built-in propeller guards which is made of durable ABS plastic. This makes the drone incredible resilient to impact and crashes. Not just only that, the guards acts as shock absorber to deflect impact so that the drone can stay in the air.

Potensic A30W Drone Design

At the front of the Potensic A30W drone, it comes with built-in 720P HD camera. You can connect the camera to your mobile device to enable FPV mode. However, if you are looking for a great camera quality that delivers beautiful aerial shots. You would probably be better off checking out these professional-grade camera drones. Regardless, the Potensic A30W drone is a compact and portable designed to be tough enough to withstand mistakes.

This mini-sized quadcopter only weights around 63 grams and has a body dimension of 140 x 140 x 43.5 mm, length, width and height, respectively. You can easily store it inside your travel case or in side your pants pocket. On the side note, the battery is located underneath and is modularized design. Which makes it super easy to replace the battery and improves the drone’s overall performance with better power efficient.

Superior Flight Performance

The Potensic Navigator III possess superior flight performance that beats its competitor easily. If you have been wondering why, it comes with upgraded 9-axis gyroscope that provides stability and precise flight controls. While this mini-sized quadcopter uses brushless motors, it uses modularized battery that delivers better power efficient for high performance.

In addition to that, the Potensic Navigator III drone comes with a speed mode. It provides beginners and new drone users a smooth and gradual learning curve. By default, the drone will be at its slowest speed setting which makes it an ideal choice for indoor flight. Once you understand the basic of flight controls, you can increase the speed to challenge your piloting skill.

The video above is an in-depth review of Potensic A30W drone. It shows all the details and information about this mini-sized drone including performance and camera. So, be sure to check it out if you are looking for a quality mini-sized camera drone to begin with!

Beginner-Friendly Features

In the next part of Potensic A30W review, we are going to talk about the features that this quadcopter brings to the table. For a mini-sized quadcopter, they usually don’t come with a lot of features. But the Potensic Navigator III drone proved us wrong. This quadcopter is capable of allowing you to create your own customized flight path. Plus, it features gravity sensor function which enables you to command the drone based on the mobile device’s orientation.

Potensic Navigator III Review Features

Ever want to impress your audience with some nifty aerial tricks. The Potensic A30W drone can perform 360-degree aerial flips in four different directions. They are great for capturing your audience’s attention and get them to know more about these awesome drones. If you are worry about the drone’s safe flight navigation, you don’t have to worry about that. Because the Potensic Navigator III comes with built-in alert system that let’s you know if the drone is out of range or its battery has reached critical condition.

Most importantly, the Potensic A30W drone is integrated with a number of beginner-friendly features like the headless mode and altitude hold. For some of you who are wondering what the heck is headless mode. Basically, you fly the drone based on the direction you are pushing the movement lever at instead of flying based on the direction the drone is facing at. That feature is very useful for beginners. As for altitude hold, it is pretty much self-explanatory.

Final Verdict of Potensic A30W Review

To wrap up the final part of Potensic A30W review. I have several final remarks to share with you. Overall, I think the Potensic Navigator III is a great quality drone packed with serious firepower. We aren’t just talking about how small or compact it is. But because it has a lot of cool features. Plus, it has built-in 720P HD camera that puts it as a direct competitor against popular quadcopters such as the X12 drone and Coflight IN 1802.

Potensic A30W Drone Camera

In conclusion, if you are looking for an entry-level camera drone that sports FPV mode and doesn’t costs too much money. The Potensic A30W drone is one of your best option due to its incredible design quality and performance. You can purchase brand new Potensic A30W drone for less than $50 here. That’s all about the Potensic A30W drone review. Let us know if you have any question about this camera drone by dropping a comment in the comments section below. Cheers! 🙂

7.3 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Potensic A30W quadcopter is a brand new drone which features advanced functions like upgraded 9-axis gyroscope and customizable flight paths. It also comes with a brand new remote controller which looks completely professional and is incredible easy to use thanks to a complete intuitive controls. We think the Potensic A30W is one of the best entry-level camera drone for beginners and new drone users. So, we highly recommend this drone.

Design
9
Performance
7
Features
7
Camera Quality
6
Flight Time
6
Value
9
PROS
  • Sturdy design, made to withstand impacts with ease.
  • Smart functions such as customizable flight paths and gravity induction feature.
  • Built-in propeller guards that protects the propellers and drone.
  • Modularized battery for better performance.
  • Professional looking remote controller that is easy to learn and use.
  • Affordable, perfect for beginners and new drone users.
CONS
  • Limited battery flight time.
  • The remote control distance is not that big.
  • Quality of the camera is average.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password