Best Value
Mavic 2 Intelligent Flight Battery Review: Worth Extending Your Flight?

Mavic 2 Intelligent Flight Battery Review: Worth Extending Your Flight?

Deal Score+1

$129.99 $159.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: DJI Intelligent Flight Battery for Mavic 2 - $129.99
Price history
×
Price history for DJI Intelligent Flight Battery for Mavic 2
Latest updates:
  • $129.99 - March 13, 2020
  • $134.90 - March 9, 2020
  • $130.98 - February 18, 2020
  • $130.99 - February 16, 2020
  • $130.69 - February 14, 2020
  • $134.30 - February 9, 2020
  • $131.74 - February 7, 2020
  • $130.99 - February 4, 2020
Since: October 12, 2019
  • Highest Price: $139.00 - January 15, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $129.00 - December 14, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 18, 2020 4:41 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

It is always nice to have extra accessories in case you need to use them for your flight missions. In this case, if you are looking to extend your flight sessions with extra Mavic 2 intelligent flight battery. You might be wondering if it is worth buying a couple or so of these batteries. However, I will be the first one to tell you that getting extra batteries is always worth the price.

As drone technology is becoming more advanced and better, they come with a powerful battery that can run for a longer time. So, what is the deal here if you want to buy more extra Mavic 2 intelligent flight batteries? Well, there are two things that we call here: Flight Cycle and Power Effectiveness. The batteries are the life source of heart that is what keeps your Mavic 2 drone running.

Without a reliable intelligent flight battery, your Mavic 2 drone won’t run that well as it does. As the intelligent flight battery is being used often, it gets weaker thus reducing its power capacity and effectiveness. Which in exchange, reduces your Mavic 2 drone’s performance. A weak battery doesn’t run that well as a factory-fresh battery pack does. Thus, I will talk more about Flight Cycle and Power Effectiveness, how they can impact your Mavic 2 intelligent flight batteries.

Related Article: How to Buy a Drone: The Ultimate Buyers’ Guide

What is the Flight Cycle of Mavic 2 Battery?

Mavic 2 Intelligent Flight Battery Review

A normal flight cycle for a fresh battery usually lasts around 300 to 500 flights. Depending on how you treat these intelligent flight batteries. If you treat them with care by keeping them at the room temperature and not aggressively draining them to 0% during the flight sessions. You can expect that the flight cycles of these Mavic 2 intelligent flight batteries to last up to 500 flights or more.

Factory-fresh Mavic 2 intelligent flight batteries usually run for around 31 minutes compared to the ones that Mavic Pro uses. Not just only that, the Mavic 2 drone comes with several improvements to the batteries. Such as better protection against fire hazards and more reliable batteries for better performance throughout the performance.

Related Article: Top 8 Best Drones Like DJI Mavic Pro Clones Under $100 for Beginners

What is the Power Effectiveness of Mavic 2 Battery?

Mavic 2 Battery Review

These Mavic 2 intelligent flight batteries feature 15.4V that delivers powerful charge to the Mavic 2 drone. A higher voltage in general means better performance. Which means the drone can fly with higher flying speed and faster rotation per minute. As you use the same batteries over and over, their power capacity decreases. To draw an instance, if you use the same battery over 200 flight cycles, it will have 90% of the original power capacity.

Which means, the same battery that you will use probably will have a flight time of 28 minutes as opposed to 31 minutes. The more you use the same battery over, the lower power capacity gets. After 500 flight cycles, it is recommended that you dispose of these batteries and get fresh intelligent flight batteries. In order to get the best performance for your Mavic 2 drone, a fresh pack of intelligent flight batteries is ideal.

Related Article: What Is The Right Mavic Pro for You: Mavic Pro, Platinum or White

Old Mavic 2 Battery vs New Mavic 2 Battery

Mavic 2 Drone Battery Review

This is my favorite part of the Mavic 2 intelligent flight battery review. To compare the differences between an old battery vs a brand new battery. We had two batteries laid out on the table. One on the left has around 223 flight cycles and another one is a freshly made battery with zero flight cycles. To show you the difference, the battery on the left lasted for around 27 minutes and 35 seconds.

The battery on the right lasted for approximately 29 minutes and 48 seconds. Both lasted that long with the automatic landing feature which occurs when the batteries have reached a critical level. As you can see that the new Mavic 2 battery lasted around two minutes longer than the old battery. This is a big deal for professional drone pilots which the flight time is a big factor for capturing aerial footage.

Related Article: DJI Mavic 2 Pro vs Mavic 2 Zoom: What’re The Real Differences?

Taking Care of Your Mavic 2 Batteries

Taking Care of Your Mavic 2 Intelligent Flight Batteries

If you recently bought or want to prolong your Mavic 2 intelligent flight batteries. You need to take good care of them. This means you need to store them at room temperature between 50° to 70° to achieve an optimal charging rate. We don’t recommend storing your batteries in cold conditions because it will slow down the charging rate. Also, do not charge in hot room temperature as it will increase the risk of fire hazards.

As a piece of advice for new Mavic 2 drone users, charge the batteries when you are going to fly the drone on the next day or within a few days. If you have no plans to fly your drone for a few weeks, it is better not to charge the batteries as it will keep them fresh. I also recommend that you buy dust-proof covers for these batteries to protect against dust. So that it doesn’t come in contact with the electrical connectors. You can check out the price of the Mavic 2 battery here.

Related Article: Top 10 Best Accessories for DJI Mavic 2 Pro and Zoom

Drone Guides & Tips

Mavic 2 Drone Guides and Tips

I hope you found our Mavic 2 intelligent flight battery review helpful and insightful. Perhaps that helps ease your uncertainty about getting extra batteries for your Mavic 2 drone. Before I conclude the Mavic 2 intelligent flight battery review. I have a few guides and tips to share with you. If you are a beginner and still learning how to fly a drone. I think you will find my guides and tips on how to become a skilled drone pilot helpful. Feel free to check them out:

If you have any questions regarding the Mavic 2 intelligent flight battery review. Please feel free to ask a question by commenting in the comments section below. We will read and answer your questions about the Mavic 2 intelligent flight battery and any drone-related stuff. Happy flying and power away from your Mavic 2 drone with more batteries!

9.8/10 Read review
98 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: DJI Intelligent Flight Battery for Mavic 2 - $129.99
Price history
×
Price history for DJI Intelligent Flight Battery for Mavic 2
Latest updates:
  • $129.99 - March 13, 2020
  • $134.90 - March 9, 2020
  • $130.98 - February 18, 2020
  • $130.99 - February 16, 2020
  • $130.69 - February 14, 2020
  • $134.30 - February 9, 2020
  • $131.74 - February 7, 2020
  • $130.99 - February 4, 2020
Since: October 12, 2019
  • Highest Price: $139.00 - January 15, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $129.00 - December 14, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 18, 2020 4:41 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
9.8 Total Score
Editor's Review

The DJI Mavic 2 intelligent battery is a direct upgrade with long flight time and powerful capacity. It also introduces a series of features that helps maintain a longer and better quality battery for an ultimate flight experience.

Quality
10
Capacity
10
Performance
10
Price
9
PROS
  • Very reliable.
  • Durable.
  • Intelligent design.
  • Strong performance.
CONS
  • Long charging time.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled