IDEA7 Foldable GPS Drone Review: Best DJI Spark Clone Under $200?

Deal Score0

$218.69

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: LE-IDEA IDEA7 Foldable GPS Drone with Auto Return Auto Hover Follow Me Mode 720P WIFI FPV RC Drone Live Camera and GPS Positioning Quad Copter with Map Location and Waypoint Setting Orange Color - $218.69
Price history
×
Price history for LE-IDEA IDEA7 Foldable GPS Drone with Auto Return Auto Hover Follow Me Mode 720P WIFI FPV RC Drone Live Camera and GPS Positioning Quad Copter with Map Location and Waypoint Setting Orange Color
Latest updates:
  • $218.69 - November 8, 2019
  • $99.99 - September 24, 2019
  • $119.99 - September 23, 2019
  • $99.99 - July 23, 2019
  • $119.99 - July 8, 2019
  • $360.00 - June 30, 2019
  • $119.99 - June 3, 2019
  • $122.18 - June 2, 2019
Since: May 30, 2019
  • Highest Price: $360.00 - June 30, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $99.99 - July 23, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: November 14, 2019 5:58 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The IDEA7 Foldable GPS drone is a brand new foldable quadcopter that was launched few months ago. It is marketed as a DJI Spark clone, featuring the same body design layout and structure style. Although, the IDEA7 foldable drone has attracted the attention recently because of its features that it has to offer. In the IDEA7 foldable GPS drone review, I will be talking about its design, performance, features and especially the remote controller.

Before I start talking about the IDEA7 foldable drone. I want to inform you that while I never owned this drone before. I researched the drone product page and analyzed customer reviews so to ensure the information is factually accurate as possible. Because our purpose of the IDEA7 foldable GPS drone guide is to help you become aware of what this quadcopter has to offer in you. As to avoid buyer’s regret. Without further ado, let’s get started and find out whether this drone is best suited for you.

Related Article: Best Drones like DJI Mavic Pro Clones Under $100 for Beginners

IDEA7 Foldable GPS Drone Accessories

Design & Build Quality

First and foremost, the IDEA7 foldable drone looks very similar to DJI Spark due to same body structure layout. However, it features orange coating on the top and black coating on its side and underneath. Furthermore, the 720p HD camera mounted in the front does looks a lot like the 2-axis gimbal camera that Spark drone uses. The only difference between the IDEA7 drone and Spark is that this quadcopter is foldable. While DJI Spark is not foldable. Big difference right there.

IDEA7 Foldable GPS Drone Build and Design

Although it is important to know that this drone doesn’t comes with any kind of obstacle avoidance sensors. The LED lights are located in the front and rear as to provide assistance with visual positioning. The material that the company uses to craft IDEA7 drone is made of durable ABS plastic. This is especially important because not only it makes the drone more durable, but resilience against wind and crashes. A must-have body feature for beginners and first time flyers learning how to fly a drone. On top of that, its orange and black color combination makes it quite appealing.

Related Article: FuriBee H818 Review: Stylish Camera Drone Under $60

Performance

Probably one of the best part that the Le-Idea IDEA7 GPS foldable drone has to offer is its key performance. Thanks to built-in dual GPS/GLONASS positioning system, that feature brings incredible stability and smooth flight controls. Features like that are rarely seen in drones under $200. That being said, it makes the IDEA7 foldable drone quite a competitive choice among beginners who are looking for a good starter quadcopter to begin with.

Along with a multitude of features, the IDEA GPS foldable drone is packed with features. Remote Pilots can perform speed mode switch to develop their piloting skill and challenge themselves. On the first flight, it will be on default speed setting so to give you a learning rope. Plus, you can perform a wide array of functions such as capture pictures, record videos, automatic landing and takeoff.

Not just only that, the GPS/GLONASS satellite systems enables Follow Me Mode and smart return home feature. A single battery life gives you at least realistically 12 minutes of flight time. Which I think makes it overall an invaluable advanced foldable drone. Check out the IDEA7 GPS drone video review to see the quadcopter performance in action. You will be thoroughly impressed with how well it responses to the control and how easy it is to fly.

Related Article: VISUO XS809W Review

Features

While I mentioned about features briefly in the performance section. In this part of the IDEA7 Foldable GPS drone review, I am going to talk about how juicy and packed this compact drone is. First of all, the IDEA7 can perform Follow Me mode. Just simply select a subject, target and let the drone follow you. It is the perfect feature for those who wants to have a compact drone that follows them on solo journey.

Secondly, its foldable motor arms and remote controller is designed in mind to be portable as foldable. You will not find quality like these anywhere on the drones for less than $200. Because of its small size and lightweight makes it an incredible popular choice among beginners and first time flyers. These foldable motor arms makes it simple enough for you to store inside a carrying case and bring with you.

IDEA7 Foldable GPS Drone Features

Third, majority of the features such as capture and record images can be found on the remote controller connected to your smartphone. But the most important feature is map location. That’s right, a map location is a feature that shows up on your smartphone when connected. It tells you where your drone is at. It is a very useful feature for making waypoint flight path and finding your lost drone. While there are so many features to list, I can definitely say that the IDEA7 foldable GPS drone is a quadcopter packed with features.

Related Article: How to Buy a Drone in 2018: The Ultimate Beginners’ Guide

Remote Controller

The IDEA7 Foldable GPS drone review isn’t completed without talking about its remote controller. At first impression, I am surprised with how professional crafted the transmitter is. It is build to be durable and solid enough for beginners who are on tight budget. It features a retractable mount holder which you can insert your smartphones inside. Plus, it can hold a smartphone with case like iPhone 7 Plus without any issue if you prefer to fly with style.

IDEA7 Foldable Remote Controller

On the right side is a movement lever which you use to control you drone. Along with stop function and other features. On the left side is throttle lever that you use to manage the drone’s height as well its facing direction. The features located on the left side is smart return to home and headless mode. On the middle is the power button as well useful functions such as photo, video and speed mode. The remote controller is built to be compact as possible for simplicity so that a beginner can learn and master.

Related Article: Eachine E56 Drone Review: Quadcopter With a Selfie Twist

Conclusion

Before I conclude the IDEA7 Foldable Drone GPS review, there are several remarks I have to share with you about this awesome foldable drone. First of all, the IDEA7 quadcopter is an incredible stable and responsive drone. Not just only that, it is very durable designed to last for a long service life. The drone manufacture created this foldable drone with beginners in mind who is looking for a high-quality starter quadcopter to begin with.

While this is an exceptional drone, it definitely comes with a lot of features. Thanks to built-in GPS/GLONASS positioning systems, it makes very easy for beginners and recreational pilots to perform a wide set of features such as Follow Me and Waypoint Mode. The IDEA7 Foldable GPS drone is one of the most affordable and advanced quadcopter that is accessible to beginners. I highly recommend this foldable drone as your to-go starter choice. You can check its price by visiting here.

8.4 Total Score
Editor's Review

The IDEA7 Foldable GPS drone is an advanced quadcopter built with durable material and smart features. This foldable drone incorporates GPS/GLONASS feature that makes smart functions such as Follow Me and Waypoint Mode possible. No other drones possess the same features and functions that this foldable quadcopter has. Because of that, we think this is the best drone in the market for less than $200.

8.4Expert Score
Design
8
Performance
9
Features
9
Flight Time
7
Value
9
8.4User's score
Design
7
Performance
9
Features
9
Flight Time
8
Value
9
PROS
  • Intelligent
  • GPS / GLONASS
  • Foldable
  • Compact
  • Easy to Use
  • Durable
CONS
  • Average Battery Life
  • Limited Control Range
  • Average Camera Quality
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

1 Comment
  1. 4.2
    Design
    70
    Performance
    90
    Features
    90
    Flight Time
    80
    Value
    90

    The drone works well, although we noticed immediately the instructions were in semi-broken english (Chinese manufacturer). The one key take off does not always work, and the very first bush we hit with the drone it cooked one of the drone motors. Guess what, they must be soldered in, they do not just plugin if you are buying replacements into the board. There are 16 screws you must take out to open the drone up. I’ve found every time I’ve stuck in the battery or removed it, it has been a challenge and I feel like I’ll break it when I do put the battery in. Battery life is good about 15 minutes, The app is a little glitchy such as the battery life indicator sometimes indicates very low when the battery is fully charge and some writing in chinese needs translation. I do like the Waypoint feature, just hard to use when the battery life isnt that long. Suggest big field to use it in, in case of wind gusts.

    + PROS: Battery Life, easy to use, Price was good, able to get pretty high, The return to home feature works really good pretty surprised by that. GPS search works good. Steering pretty easy, does pretty good at indicating when the battery is low. Ho
    - CONS: Directions could use some more work, possibly a technical writer. The last 6-10 percent it keeps trying to land the drone and you loose that last 10 % of battery power, a little aggressive. It should base the return to home feature on altitude as well, not sure if it does, again instructions little weak.
    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password