Holy Stone HS270 Review: Smart Drone for Beginners Under $300

9 Total Score

$222.21

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
  • Integrated with built-in GPS module.
  • Crafted with durable material.
  • Foldable and portable.
  • Good flight time.
  • Affordable.
  • Easy to use.
  • Beginner-friendly.
  • Great remote control distance.

Price list

Price history for Holy Stone HS270 GPS 2.7K Drone with FHD FPV Camera Live Video for Adults, Portable Selfie Quadcopter for Beginners with Auto Return Home, Custom Flight Path, Follow Me, Long Control Range, Auto Hover
Latest updates:
  • $222.21 - December 6, 2019
  • $229.99 - December 2, 2019
Since: December 2, 2019
  • Highest Price: $229.99 - December 2, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $222.21 - December 6, 2019

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: Holy Stone HS270 GPS 2.7K Drone with FHD FPV Camera Live Video for Adults, Portable Selfie Quadcopter for Beginners with Auto Return Home, Custom Flight Path, Follow Me, Long Control Range, Auto Hover - $222.21

Description and Review

Holy Stone recently released a brand new foldable camera drone outfitted with GPS module. Introducing Holy Stone HS270 drone. This isn’t to be confused with Holy Stone HS720, the Chinese drone manufacturer’s flagship. If you are looking for a foldable drone that you can easily store inside your traveling backpack and can take a good aerial shots.

Then look no further, because Holy Stone HS270 drone could well become your next pick. Through researching this smart camera drone and sifting customer reviews. We are thrilled to share with you that we have assembled an in-depth review about Holy Stone HS270 drone. The purpose of this review is to help buyers like you make an informed decision whether to buy a brand new Holy Stone HS270 drone.

Before we get into the gritty nitty details, I want to briefly introduce Holy Stone. They are a brand and a well-known drone manufacturer that has been making and selling hottest drones of the year for a long time. Their first drone was Holy Stone HS170 Predator that solidified their path inwards becoming one of the best brand for beginner drones, including their popular HS150 Bolt Bee and HS700D Ophelia.

In this review, we are going to talk about Holy Stone HS270 features, specifications, performance, and more. Without further ado, let’s dive into the details and find out if this is the smart camera drone you have been looking for!

Introduction to Holy Stone HS270 Drone

Holy Stone HS270 GPS Drone

Package Content

  • Holy Stone HS270 Drone
  • Remote Controller
  • Battery
  • USB Charger
  • (4) Propellers
  • (4) Screws
  • Screwdriver
  • User Manual

Specifications

  • Flight Time: 18 Minutes
  • Charging Time: 6 Hours
  • Remote Control Distance: 700 Meters
  • Size (Unfolded): 16.85 x 11.61 x 3.15 inches
  • Size (Folded): 7.68 x 4.10 x 3.15 inches
  • Weight: 595g
  • Camera Resolution: 2592 x 1520 pixels

On the first glance, Holy Stone HS270 appears to be a well crafted foldable camera drone. It features high-quality aluminum material that provides superior durability. Not only it made the drone beginner-friendly especially when it comes to crashing, but made the drone impervious to impacts as well. Each motor arms are equipped with brushless motors for improved flight performance.

Furthermore, the LED lights are located on the front that helps provide visual assistance during the flight sessions. The motor arms are foldable that can be folded and unfolded for easy traveling when not in use. The battery is located on the top and can be hot swapped while keeping the drone running so you don’t have to spend more minutes staying on the ground.

In the front, it is where the built-in 2.7K camera is located at. One of the main advantage that these GPS drones has up their sleeves is the ability to adjust camera remotely. Which makes it an incredible popular option for avid aerial photographers who wants a great-quality entry-level camera drone to begin with. Especially before buying one of these professional-grade camera drones such as Autel EVO.

Flight Performance

Generally, drones under $300 and drones under $500 are great performers due to improved aerial capabilities and packed with numerous features that makes it possible for outdoor flight sessions. However, when it comes to performance, Holy Stone HS270 is a strong performer due to combination of stellar remote control distance and good flight time.

Holy Stone HS270 Drone

Up to 18 minutes of flight time can be obtained on a single charge. With a maximum remote control distance up to 700 meters gives beginners plenty of flying space to soar around. Not to forget to mention that features also plays an integral role in performance. For instance, the Holy Stone HS270 drone built-in GPS module helps keep the quadcopter stabilized during the flight session.

In addition to that, this foldable drone features altitude hold function and optical flow system which is designed to provide precise flight controls throughout the flight session. Majority of the flight operations are done automatically through its intelligent chip. When it comes to flying the drone outdoor, Holy Stone HS270 is able to handle light to moderate wind thanks to high RPM from brushless motors and heavyweight.

Camera Quality

In the next part of Holy Stone HS270 drone review, we are going to talk about its camera quality. If you are a beginner looking for a good camera drone to begin with. Holy Stone Hs270 is a great choice to buy for first before you get your hands on high-end camera drones such as DJI Mavic 2 Pro / Mavic 2 Zoom. Besides, Holy Stone Hs270 is outfitted with a built-in 2.7K camera that allows you to capture stunning aerial shots.

Holy Stone HS270 Camera Drone

In addition to that, it can record videos at 2.7K resolution quality up to 30 FPS. We especially liked how Holy Stone implemented sun guards on the sides that provides protection to the camera and minimizes sun glares when recording footage. You also can adjust the camera remotely which allows you to capture a wide perspective from aerial.

Even though so, Holy Stone HS270 camera is mounted on a 1-axis gimbal stabilizer that reduces the vibration. However, it doesn’t completely eliminates at all. Beginners who wants to be able to enjoy a steady and leveled camera that stays in the same position will find SIMREX X11 a compelling deal due to the fact it has built-in 2-axis gimbal stabilizer. But not all is lost due to Holy Stone HS270 GPS drone impressive camera resolution quality.

Remote Controller

Aside from the tech stuff about flight performance and camera, we are going to talk about the remote controller that HS270 drone comes with. One of the thing that we liked the most about this remote controller is how professional it looks and how simple it is. If you have ever looked at these toy-grade drones and compared their remote controllers with this one. You will notice the difference.

Holy Stone HS270 Remote Controller

The Holy Stone HS270 remote controller is simple, yet simple and easy to control. Quality of material that is used to make this remote controller is exceptional and comes with two built-in handle grips for improved handling that minimizes fatigue throughout the flight session. That being said, Holy Stone HS270 is a smart drone that have built-in camera.

Which means the remote controller comes with built-in mount phone holder that can be folded and unfolded. You can easily insert your personal mobile device onto the remote controller and connect to the drone. Capture stills and videos while streaming images in real-time. Footage are stored onto your smartphone as well as microSD card on the drone. (We recommend 64GB microSD card for Holy Stone HS270 drone).

Final Verdict

You are probably asking yourself this question, should I buy Holy Stone HS270 drone. Which is why we are recapping our in-depth review with final remarks. This foldable GPS-based quadcopter is one of the most advanced, high-quality and professional looking entry-level flying gadget for beginners and kids. With built-in 2.7K camera and impressive flight capabilities.

Holy Stone HS270 Foldable Drone

It is very hard not to pass Holy Stone HS270 drone for a different quadcopter. This camera drone can perform intelligent flight modes such as Orbit Mode, Follow Me, Gesture Mode and even customizing your own flight path for it to follow. Most of its flight operations are simplified through automatic functions such as takeoff / landing and return to home.

If that is anything we want to recommend about this drone, it is ease of use and affordable price tag. Holy Stone HS270 drone has one of the best performance in its price range which made it especially popular choice among beginners. We highly recommend this drone. Thank you for reading our in-depth review and hope you found it helpful. Happy flying and fly smart!

90 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Holy Stone HS270 GPS 2.7K Drone with FHD FPV Camera Live Video for Adults, Portable Selfie Quadcopter for Beginners with Auto Return Home, Custom Flight Path, Follow Me, Long Control Range, Auto Hover - $222.21
Price history
×
Price history for Holy Stone HS270 GPS 2.7K Drone with FHD FPV Camera Live Video for Adults, Portable Selfie Quadcopter for Beginners with Auto Return Home, Custom Flight Path, Follow Me, Long Control Range, Auto Hover
Latest updates:
  • $222.21 - December 6, 2019
  • $229.99 - December 2, 2019
Since: December 2, 2019
  • Highest Price: $229.99 - December 2, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $222.21 - December 6, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 11, 2019 11:40 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
9 Total Score
Editor's Review

Holy Stone HS270 GPS drone is an advanced and intelligent camera quadcopter that encompasses superior flight performance. In addition to that, it can perform intelligent flight modes that makes it incredible easy enough for beginners with no prior flight experience learn and master of basics of flight functions. We highly recommend Holy Stone HS270 GPS drone for beginners and recreational remote pilot.

Design
9
Performance
9
Features
9
Durability
9
Camera Quality
8
Price
10
PROS
  • Integrated with built-in GPS module.
  • Crafted with durable material.
  • Foldable and portable.
  • Good flight time.
  • Affordable.
  • Easy to use.
  • Beginner-friendly.
  • Great remote control distance.
CONS
  • Slightly camera shakiness.
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled