Holy Stone HS110G Review: Smart GPS Camera Drone for Beginners

8.5 Total Score

$119.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
  • Comes with intelligent flight battery that provides up to 13 minutes of flight time.
  • Professionally designed remote controller with mount holder and battery status,
  • Affordable price tag with advanced flight functions and features, making it one of the best option for beginners.
  • Great remote control distance, plenty of flying space to soar around.
  • Simple and easy to learn thanks to engaging controls.
  • Integrated 1080P HD camera that delivers crisp clear footage.

Price list

Price history for Holy Stone HS110G GPS FPV Drone with 1080P HD Live Video Camera for Adults and Kids, RC Quadcopter with GPS Auto Return Home, Auto Hover and Follow Me Mode, Long Flight Time, Easy to Fly for Beginners
Latest updates:
  • $119.99 - March 13, 2020
  • $129.99 - November 10, 2019
Since: November 10, 2019
  • Highest Price: $129.99 - November 10, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $119.99 - March 13, 2020

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: Holy Stone HS110G GPS FPV Drone with 1080P HD Live Video Camera for Adults and Kids, RC Quadcopter with GPS Auto Return Home, Auto Hover and Follow Me Mode, Long Flight Time, Easy to Fly for Beginners - $119.99

Description and Review

Holy Stone, a Chinese-based drone manufacturer recently launched a brand new product called HS110G GPS drone. This is the latest addition to the growing number of smart camera drones. The new Holy Stone HS110G comes with a GPS module that enables smart flight functions. Additionally, the GPS module helps the drone fly more steadily thanks to communication between the drone and the satellites.

If you are hunting for a high-quality smart camera drone to start with. Stick with us because you have come to the right spot. In our in-depth review of the Holy Stone HS110G drone, we are going to talk about its design, features, performance, and other tidbits that come with this quadcopter. We think you will be surprised by the quality of the Holy Stone HS110G drone and we are sure you won’t regret buying this camera drone.

What’s Inside The Box:

Getting to know what is inside the box is my favorite part of all drone product reviews. They are always full of mysteries and sometimes they can be surprising. However, for Holy Stone HS110G drone, you want to know what is included and what isn’t included so that you can plan accordingly. Inside the box, you should get the following items: drone, transmitter, battery, user manual, USB charger, landing legs, propeller set, and screws.

Holy Stone HS110G Drone Review

Package Content:

  • Holy Stone HS110G Drone
  • Transmitter
  • USB Charger
  • Battery
  • Propeller Set
  • Landing Gears
  • Screws
  • User Manual

Design Appearance and Quality

To start the Holy Stone HS110G drone review, we are going to talk about this quadcopter design appearance and quality. At the first look, the drone features a jet black coating that makes it look professional and unique apart from the alpine white drones. I liked how this drone comes with a GPS design marker on the top which is a nice addition. Furthermore, it has red and white stripes around its motor arms that help you know which is front and back.

Underneath the motor arms is where all the LED lights are located at. They are an important design feature since it assists you with spotting the drone during daytime and night time. Design-wise, I liked the fact that Holy Stone HS110G drone comes with a 1080P HD camera underneath that is supported by landing gears. When it comes to durability, the HS110G drone is a tough quadcopter that easily withstands the brunt of the impact.

Camera Quality

The quality of the camera that the Holy Stone HS110G drone brings to the table is impressive. It can capture stills and record videos at 1080P HD resolution setting. We have noticed that popular drones such as Eachine E511S and SS41 The Beetle features 1080P HD camera at an affordable price tag as a result of technology trickling down. If you are looking for an affordable smart camera drone with good resolution quality, this might be the best pick for you.

Holy Stone HS110G Drone Camera Quality

Let’s talk about what the drone’s camera has to offer in the store for you. As we know that the camera mounted on a drone can be controlled remotely thanks to the GPS module. It can be adjusted upward and downward which offers you a wide aerial perspective. In addition to that, the camera has a field of view up to 110-degree. Which makes it very easy to capture every tiny detail at 1080P HD resolution setting. The image quality of the Holy Stone HS110G drone makes it a great training quadcopter before you plan to spend on professional camera drones such as DJI Phantom 4.

Flight Performance & Capabilities

At the price tag that Holy Stone HS110G GPS drone is going for, it has impressive aerial capabilities and performance. The fact that this drone is easy enough for beginners to learn how to fly thanks to the integration of the GPS module. A single battery on average provides flight time up to 13 minutes. Which puts Holy Stone HS110G GPS drone above the average. In addition to that, it has a maximum flight distance of up to 984 feet.

Alone these two specifications make it one of the best training drones for beginners. But also as a toy quadcopter for recreational remote pilots. You don’t even need to have FAA registration to fly the drone which is a big plus. When it comes to performance, the HS110G GPS drone maintains precise flight controls. Because it has a built-in barometer hold function, it allows the remote pilot to focus on movement and less on maintaining its positioning.

If you are new to drones, don’t worry about that. Because HS110 GPS drone features speed mode which provides a smooth and gradual learning curve. By default, the drone will be at its lowest speed setting so that beginners can learn the basics of flight controls. Once you understand how drone flight works, you can modify the speed setting to challenge and develop your piloting skill.

Advanced Remote Controller

One of the main design advantages and changes introduced by Holy Stone is a professional remote controller. If you are familiar with Holy Stone’s former drones such as HS170 Predator and HS150 Bolt Bee, you will notice how the design changed over time. This remote controller is by far one of the best-looking that incorporates advanced functionalities such as power button, battery status and better button locations for easy to control.

Holy Stone HS110G GPS Drone Remote Controller

I also really like how this remote controller comes with two handle grips. This makes it easier to hold the remote controller while you navigate the drone around. In addition to that, the HS110G GPS drone comes with a remote controller that has a mount holder. This means you can insert your favorite mobile device to see a camera in real-time. The controls and buttons on the remote controller are very simple, yet engaging and easy to understand for beginners.

Customer Experience

Those who bought the HS110G love the inclusion of its GPS feature and considered it the drone’s best feature. Thanks to the GPS, it adds the Flight Parameter and Return To Home settings. With the former, a beginner user won’t have to worry about the drone drifting too far in case unexpected weather conditions arise. With the latter feature, it helps prevent the user from losing the drone. No need to panic since the HS11G has a fail-safe and controller feature to Return to Home. Users love how the drone is easy to fly and are happy with its performance overall.

Final Verdict

As we are about to conclude the Holy Stone HS110G GPS drone review, we have several final remarks to share with you. The introduction of the Holy Stone HS110G GPS drone is a warm welcome to ever-changing drone technology. The incorporation of a GPS module is a major upgrade and a step toward making it easier for beginners to fly the drone without prior flight experience.

One of the major features is its built-in 1080P HD camera. It has an awesome capability to deliver precise and crisp clear stills and videos. Which makes it one of the best camera drones to fly around and to capture special moments. Not to mention that HS110G GPS drone also will make a great selfie quadcopter.

Holy Stone HS110G GPS Drone

Speaking of its smart flight functions, you can easily tell the drone to follow anywhere you go. Thus, making it a great traveling drone as well. If you are looking to become creative and want to deliver unique footage content. You can customize your flight path and record footage as it flies on its own.

Performance-wise, its 13 minutes flight battery and long remote control distance make it one of the best camera drones. It even beats Eachine E511 in terms of performance which is absolutely a deal-breaker if you want to have your hands on a quality camera drone. Currently, the Holy Stone HS110G GPS drone can be bought here for less than $200.

8.5/10 Read review
85 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Holy Stone HS110G GPS FPV Drone with 1080P HD Live Video Camera for Adults and Kids, RC Quadcopter with GPS Auto Return Home, Auto Hover and Follow Me Mode, Long Flight Time, Easy to Fly for Beginners - $119.99
Price history
×
Price history for Holy Stone HS110G GPS FPV Drone with 1080P HD Live Video Camera for Adults and Kids, RC Quadcopter with GPS Auto Return Home, Auto Hover and Follow Me Mode, Long Flight Time, Easy to Fly for Beginners
Latest updates:
  • $119.99 - March 13, 2020
  • $129.99 - November 10, 2019
Since: November 10, 2019
  • Highest Price: $129.99 - November 10, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $119.99 - March 13, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 19, 2020 9:21 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.5 Total Score
Editor's Review

The new Holy Stone HS110G GPS drone is a step in the right direction. It incorporates the latest flight modes and features that makes it one of the easiest and best option for beginners and recreational remote pilots. Thanks to the built-in GPS mode, it is even more than possible to fly a drone that packs with awesome features. And, especially its 1080P HD camera. We think this drone is one of the best smart camera drone at an affordable price tag. We highly recommend this drone.

Design
10
Performance
9
Features
8
Camera Quality
8
Flight Time
7
Price
9
PROS
  • Comes with intelligent flight battery that provides up to 13 minutes of flight time.
  • Professionally designed remote controller with mount holder and battery status,
  • Affordable price tag with advanced flight functions and features, making it one of the best option for beginners.
  • Great remote control distance, plenty of flying space to soar around.
  • Simple and easy to learn thanks to engaging controls.
  • Integrated 1080P HD camera that delivers crisp clear footage.
CONS
  • No obstacle avoidance sensors.
  • No advanced flight modes such as ActiveTrack, Tapfly or Courselock -- But that's the price you are paying for.
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled