Best Value
Force1 U34W Dragonfly Review: Versatile Entry-Level Drone for Beginners

Force1 U34W Dragonfly Review: Versatile Entry-Level Drone for Beginners

Deal Score+1

$99.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Force1 Mini Drone with Camera - U34W Dragonfly FPV Drones for Beginners, Indoor Drone, and Small Drone with Camera WiFi Flying & VR Capability - $99.99
Price history
×
Price history for Force1 Mini Drone with Camera - U34W Dragonfly FPV Drones for Beginners, Indoor Drone, and Small Drone with Camera WiFi Flying & VR Capability
Latest updates:
  • $99.99 - December 20, 2019
  • $79.99 - December 15, 2019
  • $99.99 - December 11, 2019
  • $79.99 - December 4, 2019
  • $99.99 - November 10, 2019
  • $74.99 - November 8, 2019
Since: November 8, 2019
  • Highest Price: $99.99 - November 10, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $74.99 - November 8, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 15, 2020 10:09 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Choosing the right drone for your needs doesn’t have to be that hard. Which is why we are introducing the Force1 U34W Dragonfly drone. It is crafted by Force1, a U.S based drone manufacturer who is well known for its popular drones especially the Thunderbolt and Blue Jay. If you have been wanting to get your hands on one of those HD camera drones, then read more to find out if the U34W Dragonfly quadcopter is the best one for you.

In the Force1 U34W Dragonfly review, we are going through the details. I will talk about its design quality, performance, features, remote controller and such. The purpose of this review is to help shoppers like you make an informed decision about this drone. Without further ado, let’s dive into the Force1 U34W Dragonfly review.

Related Article: How to Buy a Drone: The Ultimate Guide for Beginners

Design & Build Quality

The U34W Dragonfly drone comes in the jet black coating around its main body framework. I like how its sides are covered with blue streaks. In front of the drone, it is plastered with the company’s logo name on it. Accompanied by a 720P HD camera that delivers quality images and videos to your smartphone. However, one minor drawback to this is that the camera is fixed. Which means it can’t be adjusted manually or remotely.

Force1 U34W Dragonfly Review

Aside from one of its minor design flaws, the U34W Dragonfly drone is equipped with a powerful brushed motor that brings amazing aerial capabilities. Not just only that, the drone uses a modularized battery that protects against overcharge and discharge. The battery on average provides a flight time of 8 minutes. And did I mentioned that the package comes with a bonus battery?

Yep, you will get a total flight time of 16 minutes. The drone itself is made with durable ABS plastic which offers nice protection and impact resistance. Beginners who are flying for the first time, it is strongly recommended that you use propeller guards on. These guards act as a shock absorber and reduce the impact to help keep the drone balanced. Finally, the LED lights are located at each motor arms that helps with visual positioning.

Related Article: Top 25 Reasons Why You Should Buy Drones for Beginners

Performance

In this part of the Force1 U34W Dragonfly review, we are going to talk about the drone’s performance. Like every other drone, knowing how well a drone performs and how easy is it for beginners to pilot is half of the battle. As the price tag of the drones goes up, the performance, in general, is better in terms of stability, precise flight controls and such. Beginners will have an easy time flying the U34W Dragonfly drone thanks to a set of beginner-friendly features,

Mainly, this jet black bird comes with a built-in barometer that detects changes in the air pressure level and adjusts accordingly. This helps keep the drone’s height level stable and makes the flight controls much easier. Not only it goes easy on beginners, but the U34W Dragonfly drone also has an amazing ability to fly with grace and precision. Thanks to responsive and fast communication between the drone and the remote controller.

Along with these features which I will talk more about it later on in the next section of Force1 U34W Dragonfly review. This camera drone has three-speed mode included which smoother the learning curve. And makes it easy for beginners who have no prior flying experience to learn the rope of piloting skills. Once you master the flight controls, you can modify the speed mode to challenge yourself. Check out the Force1 U34W Dragonfly review video to see the drone’s performance in action.

Related Article: Top 5 Best Drones Like DJI Mavic Air Clones Under $100 for Beginners

Features

Unlike advanced drones such as the Ophelia or Mirage Pro, the U34W Dragonfly drone is much simpler. Yet, beginner-friendly enough for first-time flyers to learn how to fly a camera drone. The nice thing about this little chirpier is that it doesn’t cost too much. And it comes with its own set of features that makes the drone interestingly enough for beginners and kids.

First of all, the U34W Dragonfly drone comes with altitude hold function and headless mode. The altitude hold function is pretty much self-explanatory. But for those who have never flown a drone before might be wondering what exactly is the headless mode. This headless mode switches the control orientation from the drone to the remote controller. Instead of flying in the direction the drone is facing, it flies based on the direction you are pushing the movement lever at.

Force1 U34W Dragonfly Drone Review

As I mentioned previously that the U34W Dragonfly drone has speed mode that gives you the flexibility of how fast you want to fly. Plus, it is capable of performing a 360-degree flip. Not only this drone comes with a lot of cool and fun flying features. It also comes with safety features such as low battery warning and out of range warning. Overall, this is quite a drone packed with features geared toward beginners and kids.

Related Article: Yuneec Unveils Brand New Foldable Drone: Introducing Mantis Q

Final Verdict of Force1 U34W Dragonfly Review

Before I conclude the review, I have a few things to say about the Dragonfly drone. Ultimately, I think this is a great quality drone specifically for beginners and kids. But also experienced remote pilots who are looking to expand their collection or just to take a break from one of those professional camera drones. To recap, the U34W Dragonfly drone is made with high-quality ABS plastic which makes it durable and impact resistant.

Not only it is tough enough to withstand beatings, but it can also handle the wind with relative ease. Thanks to a multitude of beginner-friendly features. Beginners can truly enjoy flying the U34W Dragonfly drone because of the way it is built for stability and precise flight controls. In addition to that, this drone is equipped with a 720P HD camera that allows streaming video in real-time. You can check out its price here.

7.3 Total Score
Editor's Review

The U34W Dragonfly drone is a great quality quadcopter made for beginners and kids. Thanks to its amazing durability and especially innovative propeller guards that offers a full protection. Many of its features are integrated that ensures stable and smooth flight experience that beginners even can learn how to fly. We think the Force1 U34W Dragonfly drone is definitely what beginners should choose as their first camera drone.

Design
8
Performance
7
Features
7
Flight Time
7
Camera Quality
7
Value
8
PROS
  • Sleek and unique design crafted with durable ABS plastic which offers resistant to impact.
  • Integrated with 720P HD camera that allows streaming video in real-time.
  • Innovative propeller guards that provides protection and acts as shock absorber to reduce impact.
  • Built-in barometer that detects changes in the air pressure level and adjusts accordingly to maintain stability.
  • Very easy for beginners with no prior flying experience to learn how to fly.
  • The controls are simple and basic enough that beginners can pilot the drone with ease.
CONS
  • The camera is fixed and can't be adjusted manually.
  • Limited battery life, although the package comes with a bonus battery.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled