Best Value
Flysight View Optix Goggles Review: Powerful Performance FPV Headset

Flysight View Optix Goggles Review: Powerful Performance FPV Headset

Deal Score0

$124.95 $279.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Flysight View Optix HD 5.8ghz Goggles W/HDMI and AV DVR - $124.95
Price history
×
Price history for Flysight View Optix HD 5.8ghz Goggles W/HDMI and AV DVR
Latest updates:
  • $124.95 - February 15, 2020
  • $124.69 - February 12, 2020
  • $124.95 - February 8, 2020
  • $124.69 - February 5, 2020
  • $124.95 - January 30, 2020
  • $126.80 - January 29, 2020
  • $124.95 - January 25, 2020
  • $124.69 - January 5, 2020
Since: September 25, 2019
  • Highest Price: $126.80 - January 29, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $124.69 - December 4, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: February 23, 2020 10:35 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The FPV Goggles are increasingly becoming popular as they are being used to experience the full thrill of flying drones. This week, we are doing Flysight View Optix goggles review. It is among one of the latest releases to the growing FPV goggles selection for drone pilots. For some of you who are curious about what FPV means, it stands for First Person View. This means you can see the video as it almost feels like you are a bird flying in the skies.

The purpose of Flysight View Optix Goggles Review is to help shoppers like you make an informed decision. Before we dive into the details, I want to mention that this FPV headset is glasses-friendly. This means if you are a glasses wearer like me, you don’t have to worry about taking it off just to put this FPV goggles on. It is a major improvement and makes the quality of life much easier. Without further ado, let’s dive into the details!

Related Article: Top 5 Best FPV Goggles for Drones: Guide for Beginners

Design Quality

On the initial impression, the design of Flysight View Optix goggles might look basic and simple. But, I like the color choices that it comes in: red and black. The material which is used to craft this FPV goggles is made of durable ABS plastic with a soft leathery-like faceguard that goes easy on your face. Not to mention that the Flysight View Optix goggles are equipped with 5.8GHz dual antennas that give it a pleasant appearance.

When it comes to running this FPV goggles, it is packed with a battery that provides an all-day running. Furthermore, it comes with a smart battery holder built-in connector that supports both 50cm and 150cm. Don’t worry about getting fog while wearing the FPV goggles because it uses Heat Dissipation technology. The Flight View Optix FPV goggles utilize dual built-in fans that keep cool inside to prevent building up the fog. But also to keep the HDMI DVR from overheating.

Related Article: DJI Mavic Air Review: Is It Worth The Price for Beginners?

Range and Perception

In the next part of the Flysight View Optix goggles review, I am going to talk about range and perception. Remember that I mentioned that this is a glasses-friendly FPV goggle. This means you can wear this FPV goggles without having to remove your glasses since it will wrap around. Not many FPV goggles offer that kind of option and usually are limited to those who aren’t glasses wearer. But, for once and all, Flysight is doing something right by making the option available to those who wear glasses the ability to enjoy the world-class thrill of flight.

When it comes to range, the Flysight View Optix FPV goggles feature low latency that displays video on a 1024×600 resolution setting. That’s about the highest resolution quality you can get out of a $200 FPV headset. You will not have to worry about blackout or blue screen if the video signal gets low. Thanks to built-in 5.8GHz dual antennas, they do an incredible job of maintaining a strong connection to keep the video stream as smooth as possible.

Not only it is amazing at providing the best real-time video quality. The Flysight View Optix FPV goggles are equipped with adjustable lens focus that allows you to adjust using a dial on the bottom of the unit. It is perfect and provides plenty of options for you to choose the distance that suits your perception perfectly. Furthermore, you can store videos on a micro SD card that you can share on social media easily. We recommend purchasing 32GB micro SD card Class-10 Speed.

Related Article: How to Buy A Drone: The Ultimate Guide for Beginners

Support Systems

The Flysight View Optix Review isn’t completed without talking about its support systems. These FPV goggles come with dual support systems for both AV and HDMI. It allows you to deliver HDMI DVR with a maximum input resolution of 1920 * 1080P at a nice 60HZ. Perfect for viewing the video at lighting speed while it feels like you are flying like a bird. It is the ultimate experience for piloting the drones in first-person view mode. 

Furthermore, the Flysight View Optix goggles are equipped with an all-in-one AV function. It innovates the functionality of the HDMI DVR which helps the drone pilots record the flights. Not only it makes sharing the flight videos easy, but these features can also be used with an external receiver to extend the distance of remote control distance. Therefore, you can maximize your flying experience using the perks that Flysight View Optix goggles have to offer.

Related Article: Top 9 Unique Reasons Why You Should Buy Mavic Air for Beginners!

Final Verdict of Flysight View Optix Goggles Review

In conclusion, we think the Flysight View Optix goggles is a very good quality FPV headset for all drone pilots, regardless of their flying skills. This will make a nice present to go with either the Bolt drone or X4 Jet. Given how flexible these goggles are, you can easily modify the FPV headset to what you want on it. Do you need to extend the remote control distance? No problem, just switch to a better receiver and you got it covered!

At the price tag of $200, it is quite impressive how these FPV goggles have a built-in display screen of 1024 * 600. In addition to dual cooling systems that keep the screen clear for longer flight sessions. This is one of the best FPV goggles that deliver high-quality flight experience for beginners to professional remote pilots. Knowing that Flysight has a reputation for crafting excellent FPV goggles, the View Optix VR headset might as well become one of their best product yet. You can check its price here.

8.4/10 Read review
84 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Flysight View Optix HD 5.8ghz Goggles W/HDMI and AV DVR - $124.95
Price history
×
Price history for Flysight View Optix HD 5.8ghz Goggles W/HDMI and AV DVR
Latest updates:
  • $124.95 - February 15, 2020
  • $124.69 - February 12, 2020
  • $124.95 - February 8, 2020
  • $124.69 - February 5, 2020
  • $124.95 - January 30, 2020
  • $126.80 - January 29, 2020
  • $124.95 - January 25, 2020
  • $124.69 - January 5, 2020
Since: September 25, 2019
  • Highest Price: $126.80 - January 29, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $124.69 - December 4, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: February 23, 2020 10:35 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8.4 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Flysight View Optix goggles is a carefully crafted headset that deliver the best flight experience for beginners and experienced remote pilots. With powerful dual antennas which delivers quality video in real-time for flawless FPV mode and built-in cooling systems that keeps the display screen clear. We think the Flysight View Optix goggles is one of the best headset that a lot of drone pilots will truly enjoy, not to forget to mention that it is glasses-friendly.

Design
9
Features
8
Range
7
Battery Life
9
Value
9
PROS
  • Built-in dual cooling systems that allows longer use and prevents fog from building up inside.
  • Powerful dual 5.8GHz antennas for long remote control distance and delivering quality real-time videos.
  • Displays up to 1024 * 600 resolution setting for bigger view.
  • Supports up to AV DVR and HDMI DVR.
  • Comfortable and durable enough to wear for longer service life.
CONS
  • Limited remote control distance, but that's a minor drawback.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled