EMAX Tinyhawk Review: Lighting Fast Racing Drone Under $100

7.5 Total Score

$88.90

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
  • Strong performance.
  • Impressive flying speed.
  • Good durability.
  • Built-in protective cages.
  • Affordable price tag.
  • Beginner-friendly.
  • Integrated camera.

Price list

Price history for EMAX Tinyhawk Brushless Micro Indoor Racing Drone Whoop 75mm BNF FRSKY Ready to Fly FPV Beginners Durable Inverted Motors Full Acro Level Horizon Mode
Latest updates:
  • $88.90 - February 14, 2020
  • $88.99 - February 2, 2020
  • $89.99 - January 30, 2020
  • $88.94 - January 26, 2020
  • $88.99 - December 11, 2019
  • $89.99 - November 30, 2019
Since: November 30, 2019
  • Highest Price: $89.99 - November 30, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $88.90 - February 14, 2020

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: EMAX Tinyhawk Brushless Micro Indoor Racing Drone Whoop 75mm BNF FRSKY Ready to Fly FPV Beginners Durable Inverted Motors Full Acro Level Horizon Mode - $88.90

Description and Review

Meet the EMAX Tinyhawk racing drone. This is a perfect FPV drone for beginners and experienced remote pilots who are looking for a high-quality quadcopter packed with lighting speed and durable craftsmanship. In this review, we are going to cover the basics such as design and build quality, flight performance, features, and other important tidbits that you should be aware of. The purpose of the EMAX Tinyhawk review is to provide an informative guide to shoppers like you.

Through product researching and customer reviewing, we decided to assemble an in-depth review of EMAX Tinyhawk racing drone. We think you will find our guide about this lighting fast bird informative and helpful. If you have any questions about this quadcopter, please feel free to drop a comment in the comments section below and we will respond to your questions. Without further ado, let’s get the propellers spinning!

What’s Inside The Box:

Before we start talking about the drone itself. We want to introduce you to what is inside the box. The purpose of this review section is to help you become informed of what to expect in the box when you order one. Inside the box, you should expect to get these following items: a drone, remote controller, FPV goggles, battery, extra propellers, and of course a travel case.

EMAX Tinyhawk Racing Drone Review

I find that the travel case which is included in the box is a nice bonus. Usually, they aren’t included but at the price value that this drone is going for with a travel case and an FPV goggles is a great selling point that factors why you should have your hands on EMAX Tinyhawk drone.

Package Content:

  • EMAX Tinyhawk Drone
  • Remote Controller
  • FPV Goggles
  • USB Charger
  • Battery
  • Extra Propellers
  • Screwdriver
  • Travel Case
  • User Manual

Design & Build Quality

On my initial impression, I am impressed with the design and build quality of EMAX Tinyhawk. This quadcopter isn’t built with a cheap plastic material that you normally would find on the best drones under $50 and drones under $100. Instead, EMAX Tinyhawk drone is professionally crafted with a durable carbon fiber material that is far much stronger and lasts for a long time. The carbon fiber material is the best form of impact resistance.

EMAX Tinyhawk FPV Drone Review

In addition to that, the drone comes with built-in propeller guards that protect the quadcopter’s blades. One of the unique design features is three-blades. Compared to some of the best smart camera drones such as Mavic 2 Pro or Holy Stone HS150 Bolt Bee that uses two-bladed propellers. The three-bladed propellers are far stronger and play an important role in terms of flight performance. Which I will further explain in the next section about flight performance.

Although, the battery is exposed which hinders its design slightly. But that shouldn’t matter that much as long as you are smart enough to pilot the drone and landing safely. I didn’t like the fact that the battery wires are hanging out loosely. However, that issue can be resolved if you bend it away from the propellers so that it doesn’t hit during the fight session. Aside from that, EMAX Tinyhawk is a compact and adorable racing drone that comfortably fits your palm.

Flight Performance

The flight performance is the most important part of the EMAX Tinyhawk review. This is a racing quadcopter that is dependent on the flight performance to deliver an ultimate experience for beginners and experienced drone racers. In terms of flight performance, EMAX Tinyhawk has a maximum flight speed of 35 miles per hour. Which isn’t that bad for an entry-level racing drone compared to high-end professional racing drone like the Draco racing drone.

In addition to that, you can command the drone with FPV goggles. That headset allows you to fly the drone much further than the remote controller allows due to improved Wi-Fi receivers. Because of that, you can soar around large objects and maneuver your ways around to perform stunning aerial tricks.

Although, the quality of the signal is average at best. You should expect some minor static feedback as you pilot the drone. But at the price value that EMAX Tinyhawk racing drone is going for, it is better than most of the racing drones under $100 when it comes to flight performance.

FPV Goggles

Inside the box, it comes with FPV goggles included. I like the fact that EMAX throws in free FPV goggles so that you can fly a drone in FPV mode. However, there is a lot of reasons why the FPV goggles that are included in the box are the best gadget for this quadcopter. First of all, the remote controller has a limited range. The FPV Goggles extends the control distance up to 200 feet. At the same time, it eliminates the Wi-Fi signal that ensures a smooth and reliable connection.

EMAX Tinyhawk FPV Goggles Review

Which makes it entirely possible to have video streamed directly to the FPV goggles in real-time. The quality of FPV goggles isn’t exactly that stellar as these high-end gadgets like Spektrum Focal DVR headset for instance. But it is a good FPV goggle to go with for starters. Whenever you are flying EMAX Tinyhawk drone, use this FPV goggles to maximize your experience.

Bottom Line

In conclusion of the EMAX Tinyhawk racing drone review, we want to recap what we talked about. Overall, we think EMAX Tinyhawk is a decent racing drone for beginners that comes with strong and durable design. Furthermore, it has a built-in camera that beautifully delivers video directly to your FPV goggles. In addition to that, it has strong flight performance thanks to its high battery capacity and three-bladed propellers.

EMAX Tinyhawk FPV Racing Drone Review

Unlike most drones, EMAX makes it very simple and easy to repair the Tinyhawk drone just in case if something is broken and needs attention. If you are new to drones, you will find out that EMAX Tinyhawk is an incredibly affordable and easy racing drone to start with. Thanks to its high quality and professional design, it is one of the best quadcopters out there. Currently, the EMAX Tinyhawk racing drone can be bought here.

7.5/10 Read review
75 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: EMAX Tinyhawk Brushless Micro Indoor Racing Drone Whoop 75mm BNF FRSKY Ready to Fly FPV Beginners Durable Inverted Motors Full Acro Level Horizon Mode - $88.90
Price history
×
Price history for EMAX Tinyhawk Brushless Micro Indoor Racing Drone Whoop 75mm BNF FRSKY Ready to Fly FPV Beginners Durable Inverted Motors Full Acro Level Horizon Mode
Latest updates:
  • $88.90 - February 14, 2020
  • $88.99 - February 2, 2020
  • $89.99 - January 30, 2020
  • $88.94 - January 26, 2020
  • $88.99 - December 11, 2019
  • $89.99 - November 30, 2019
Since: November 30, 2019
  • Highest Price: $89.99 - November 30, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $88.90 - February 14, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: February 24, 2020 12:34 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7.5 Total Score
Editor's Review

EMAX Tinyhawk racing drone is a lighting fast bird packed with incredible performance and precise flight controls. Beginners who wants a fast flying bird will find EMAX Tinyhawk to be one of the most affordable and budget-friendly option in this price range. Highly recommended.

Design
8
Performance
8
Features
7
Camera Quality
6
Durability
7
Price
9
PROS
  • Strong performance.
  • Impressive flying speed.
  • Good durability.
  • Built-in protective cages.
  • Affordable price tag.
  • Beginner-friendly.
  • Integrated camera.
CONS
  • Quality of camera is average.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled