Eachine E58 Drone

Deal Score+5

$53.97 $79.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Quadcopter Drone with Camera Live Video, EACHINE E58 WiFi FPV Quadcopter with 120° Wide-Angle 720P HD Camera Foldable Drone RTF - Altitude Hold, One Key Take Off/Landing, 3D Flip, APP Control - $53.97
Price history
×
Price history for Quadcopter Drone with Camera Live Video, EACHINE E58 WiFi FPV Quadcopter with 120° Wide-Angle 720P HD Camera Foldable Drone RTF - Altitude Hold, One Key Take Off/Landing, 3D Flip, APP Control
Latest updates:
  • $53.97 - December 9, 2019
  • $75.99 - September 30, 2019
  • $71.99 - September 28, 2019
  • $75.99 - September 25, 2019
  • $70.88 - September 24, 2019
  • $75.99 - September 23, 2019
  • $67.99 - September 14, 2019
  • $59.99 - September 11, 2019
Since: June 24, 2019
  • Highest Price: $79.99 - June 24, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $47.50 - September 9, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: December 12, 2019 7:23 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Welcome to our Eachine E58 drone review article. With the number of DJI drones such as Mavic Pro 2 (See Price), Mavic Air (See Price) and of course Phantom 4 Pro (See Price) being popularized. Their unique design and features makes it so expensive that some drone manufacturer like Eachine decided to make a baby version of DJI Mavic Pro (See Price).

Even more so, there are so many popular clones of DJI drones such as X12 Drone (See Price) and IN 1802 Drone (See Price). The Eachine E58 drone is a no exception. But is it a good quadcopter for beginners? One of the many reasons why I decided to research and sifted through the feedback to provide you all the necessary information regarding Eachine E58 drone. Read our Eachine E58 drone review to find out if it is the right quadcopter for you.

Build & Design Quality

The Eachine E58 drone resembles a similar appearance to its grand sibling DJI Mavic Pro (See Price). Although, it is only two to three times smaller and lighter to bring with you around. The Eachine E58 drone features foldable motor arms that makes it super easy to carry around anywhere you go. When folded, you can easily stuff in your pocket or travel case. Like DJI Mavic Pro (See Price), the Eachine E58 drone has a battery which is located on the top. Furthermore, its propellers is designed with aerofoil technology that can be folded and unfolded to save space.

Eachine E58 Drone Review Accessories and Parts

The Eachine E58 drone comes with a complete package set including propeller guards, four extra propellers, a screwdriver, USB charger and a foldable remote controller with mounted phone holder. Design wise, the Eachine E58 is built with durable plastic material that gives it resilience and toughness against collisions. If that is anything about the Eachine E58 drone, it has to be its excellent repairability

Most of the drones that you see on the market such as DROCON Ninja FPV (See Price) and ScharkSpark Guard FQ36 (See Price) are tough for beginners and first time flyers to repair due to few aftermarket support. Eachine made sure that beginners and first time flyers will be able to repair the E58 drone with provided aftermarket support for instance, the crash kit pack and additional batteries.

Lastly, Eachine E58 drone comes with colorful LED lights located in front and rear. This feature is especially important for visual positioning to assist with detecting the drone’s whereabouts during day and night flight operations.

Performance

In this part of the Eachine E58 drone review, it is very important to know how well a quadcopter performs. Many drone buyers think that the drones under $100 usually don’t perform well and have a short life span. This isn’t true with majority of the drones like Eachine E58 (See Price) and ScharkSpark Thunder FQ35 (See Price). In fact, you would be surprised to see how exceptional Eachine E58 drone can perform that meets beginners and first time flyers expectations.

The Eachine E58 drone uses brushless motors that improves speed and agility capabilities, thus making it precise and ease to control. Combined with beginner friendly features such as Headless mode and altitude hold function mode. The Eachine E58 has a control range up to 100 meters. Plus the product page claimed that it has a battery life of 9 minutes. Realistically, you will be able to fly it around 8 minutes most of the time. You can see the Eachine E58 drone review video below to check out how well it performs.

Features

One of the most important feature that Eachine E58 drone brings to the table is its foldability. It is small, compact and adorable enough to be flown by beginners and first time flyers. But it is also packed by features such as automatic takeoff and landing. Additionally, it can perform return to home. However, you will have to make sure the flight path is clear before activating return to home mode.

The Eachine E58 drone uses unique feature that prevents accident takeoff. Not only it makes it easier for beginners to learn how to fly a drone, the automatic takeoff and landing simplifies the whole flight process. More modern drones like HS700 Ophelia (See Price) and LBLA S5 Drone (See Price) have integrated similar feature for beginners.

Eachine E58 Drone Review Features

Along with beginner friendly features, the Eachine E58 drone can perform 360-degree flips, capture and record videos using the app on your smartphone. Needless to say that the remote controller the drone uses comes with a mount holder for your smartphone. The remote controller is exactly the same as X12 Drone (See Price) and IN 1802 Drone (See Price).

Fortunately, the buttons on the remote controller is very simple and easy to understand. Thanks to inscription on the buttons, it makes the whole learning process easy for beginners to learn how to control the drone. While there is not a lot of features that you can do without integrating the app to unlock camera and video features. I think the Eachine E58 drone packs some really quality features and style that makes it stand out from rest of its competitors.

Conclusion of Eachine E58 Drone Review

As I always do this in every drone reviews. I want to give my final thoughts about the Eachine E58 drone reviews and why you might want to buy this drone. As you know that recent drones like  X12 Drone (See Price) and IN 1802 Drone (See Price) have better battery life and of course more features. But doesn’t that means you shouldn’t check Eachine E58 out? Absolutely not, if you have a love for DJI Mavic Pro 2 (See Price). Then you might want to check this drone out.

Aside from that, the Eachine E58 drone (See Price) has to be one of the best quadcopter with an excellent aftermarket support. There are replacable parts for motor arms, motors, batteries, propellers and even guards. You wouldn’t find anything like that for drones under $100 that offers quality crash kit. If you plan to fly the Eachine E58 drone for a long period. I highly recommend you to get extra batteries to extend your flight sessions.

Overall, from design to features, I think Eachine E58 drone (See Price) is a great product for beginners and first timers. Sure there are other good drones that edges this out but they do not have the same level of support that Eachine brings to the game. I hope you find my Eachine E58 drone review helpful and insightful. If you have any questions, feel free to comment below and I will be sure to answer your questions. Happy flying!

8.2 Total Score
Editor's Review

Eachine E58 drone is an excellent drone crafted with professional craftsmanship. While it appears to be a direct clone of the popular DJI Mavic Pro, it resembles quality camera, remote controller and ease of controls. Thanks to its portability design, bringing this drone with you anywhere you go just got a whole lot easier. We think this is the ultimate to go toy drone for beginners and hobbyists.

Design
9
Performance
9
Features
8
Flight Time
7
Value
8
PROS
  • Compact
  • Easy to fly
  • Stylish
  • Foldable Transmitter
  • Foldable Propellers
  • Strong Aftermarket Support
  • Built-in Camera
CONS
  • Average Camera Quality
  • Wi-Fi Transmission Signal
  • Limited Control Range
  • No GPS Mode
Add your review

Subscribe to our list

Stay updated with the latest trending drones!

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled