Eachine E520S Review: Intelligent Foldable Camera Drone Under $200

Deal Score+1

$189.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: GPS Drone with 4K Camera for Adults,EACHINE E520S 5G WiFi FPV Live Video GPS Return Home 32mins Flight Time 120° Wide Angle Camera RC Professional Quadcopter for Adults Carrying Case and Two Batteries - $189.99
Price history
×
Price history for GPS Drone with 4K Camera for Adults,EACHINE E520S 5G WiFi FPV Live Video GPS Return Home 32mins Flight Time 120° Wide Angle Camera RC Professional Quadcopter for Adults Carrying Case and Two Batteries
Latest updates:
  • $189.99 - February 28, 2020
  • $199.99 - January 31, 2020
  • $188.00 - January 30, 2020
  • $199.99 - December 30, 2019
  • $188.00 - December 29, 2019
  • $199.99 - December 4, 2019
  • $131.58 - December 2, 2019
  • $199.99 - November 30, 2019
Since: November 30, 2019
  • Highest Price: $199.99 - November 30, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $131.58 - December 2, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 19, 2020 5:20 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Each recently released a brand new foldable camera drone dubbed as the E520S. This is their latest and advanced camera drone at an affordable price tag. If you are looking to buy one of these camera drones under $200. Then look no further, because Eachine E520S could be your next drone.

Through researching this drone and sifting the customer reviews, we decided to assemble an in-depth review of Eachine E520S drone. The purpose of this review is to help buyers as you become informed about this foldable camera drone. In our review, we will be covering the basics of specifications, package content, features, performance and more.

Eachine E520S is the latest addition to our evergrowing storefront and we are thrilled to share with you what we found about this camera drone. Stick with us and read our in-depth review to find out if Eachine E520S is the right camera drone for you. Let’s dive deep!

Introduction to Eachine E520S

Eachine E520S Foldable Drone Review

Package Content:

  • Eachine E520S Drone
  • Remote Controller
  • (2) Batteries
  • Carrying Case
  • USB Charger
  • (4) Propeller Guards
  • (2) Propellers
  • Screwdriver
  • User Manual

Specifications:

  • Flight Time: 16 Minutes
  • Charging Time: 120 Minutes
  • Remote Control Distance: 300 Meters
  • Size Dimensions: 40 x 28 x 7.5 cm (Unfolded) / 15 x 11 x 7.5 cm (Folded)
  • Weight: Under 280g
  • Camera Resolution: 1080P HD
  • Gyroscope Stabilizer: 6-Axis

Eachine E520S is a direct clone of the popular DJI Mavic 2 Pro / DJI Mavic 2 Zoom by incorporating most of its design features like the camera, motor arms and foldable design. This drone is equipped with a 1080P HD camera which is mounted on a 1-axis gimbal stabilizer for improved steady level during flight session.

On our first impression, we liked how this foldable quadcopter is built around durability and reliability. It is crafted with high-quality ABS plastic that provides the drone impressive resistance against impact. Eachine E520S drone is also equipped with built-in LED lights that provide visual positioning.

But most importantly, this drone features a built-in GPS module that plays a major role in the performance and its overall aerial capabilities. Design-wise, Eachine E520S is a compact and portable camera drone that goes great for beginners and first-time users as well as recreational remote pilots.

Camera Quality

If you are looking to become a professional aerial photographer someday in the future. Getting an entry-level camera drone such as Eachine E520S is a great idea before you spend on one of these commercial-grade camera drones. Eachine E520S encompasses a high-quality 1080P HD camera that allows you to capture detailed stills and videos.

Eachine E520S Camera Drone Review

The footage than can be stored directly onto your smartphone or the micro SD card. We highly recommend storing the footage onto the micro SD card because it can retain true resolution. In this case, we recommend purchasing a 64GB microSD card to go with this drone. Not just only that, when it is time for you to upgrade to either DJI Mavic Pro or Autel EVO. You can still use the same microSD card.

One of the main advantages that Eachine E520S drone has over its competitors like Potensic D50 Mirage Pro and RAGU SX20 is its built-in 1-axis gimbal stabilizer. This is important because it helps maintain the camera at a steady level. Which ensures high-quality and professional-like footage. Eachine E520 built-in camera boasts an impressive 5MP and can record videos at 30 FPS.

Flight Performance

In the next section of the Eachine E520S drone review, we are going to talk about flight performance. As mentioned previously in the introduction section, this camera drone boasts an impressive flight time up to 16 minutes per battery. Not to forget to mention that the package comes with a bonus battery. Which pushes total flight time up to 32 minutes.

Eachine E520S Performance Review

Furthermore, Eachine E520 weighs slightly more than most of its counterparts which provides it a natural drift resistance against wind. Also, if you are completely new to flying drones. You don’t have to worry about that because this drone comes with speed mode. Learn at your own pace by modifying the speed setting. Once you feel comfortable, you can crank the speed setting to soar Eachine E520S at its full force.

A majority of its flight performance is done automatically thanks to the integration of the GPS module. This allows the drone to maintain a steady hovering position by communicating with satellites. Automatic takeoff/landing also simplifies the whole flight operations that a beginner with no prior flight experience will be able to pick up and fly with no issues.

Features

We think it is particularly important to talk about the features that Eachine E520S drone has to offer. Mainly because it comes with a built-in GPS module which hosts a lot more features. First of all, you can perform advanced flight modes with this camera drone. Command Eachine E520S drone to follow you, do orbit mode and even customize a flight path for it to fly on.

Eachine E520S Features Review

Eachine E520S is also capable of following you based on your hand motion. Capture snapshots of yourself by forming hand-shapes and enjoy all the perks this camera drone brings to the table. In addition to that, it can perform 360-degree aerial flips and keeping you in check of its battery status.

It is truly a smart camera drone that incorporates the latest technology typically available on more expensive quadcopters such as Holy Stone HS720 and Potensic D88. At the price range that this drone is going for, it is a dealbreaker for beginners and recreational remote pilots who are looking to fly a stylish and smart camera quadcopter.

Conclusion

So, should you buy Eachine E520S camera drone? If you are going to ask me that question, I would say yes for several good reasons. Eachine E520S is a smart camera drone that features a built-in GPS module. In addition to that, it can perform various flight modes independently without the need of a remote pilot.

Eachine E520S Quadcopter Review

Besides, with Eachine E520S drone, you get a total flight time up to 32 minutes. Plus, it has a superior remote control distance of up to 300 meters. Which gives you plenty of flying space to soar the drone around and to capture beautiful aerial shots. The quality of the material is exceptional that provides strong durability and lasts longer.

Even though there are a couple of drones with longer flight times, Ruko F11 Pro and Zuhafa T4. It is impossible not to pass Eachine E520S because of its craftsmanship, features, performance, and the package deal. And did I forget to mention that you get a travel case with this drone? All these for less than $200, a big dealbreaker. We hope you found our Eachine E520S drone review helpful and insightful. Happy flying and fly smart!

7.55/10 Read review
75.5 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: GPS Drone with 4K Camera for Adults,EACHINE E520S 5G WiFi FPV Live Video GPS Return Home 32mins Flight Time 120° Wide Angle Camera RC Professional Quadcopter for Adults Carrying Case and Two Batteries - $189.99
Price history
×
Price history for GPS Drone with 4K Camera for Adults,EACHINE E520S 5G WiFi FPV Live Video GPS Return Home 32mins Flight Time 120° Wide Angle Camera RC Professional Quadcopter for Adults Carrying Case and Two Batteries
Latest updates:
  • $189.99 - February 28, 2020
  • $199.99 - January 31, 2020
  • $188.00 - January 30, 2020
  • $199.99 - December 30, 2019
  • $188.00 - December 29, 2019
  • $199.99 - December 4, 2019
  • $131.58 - December 2, 2019
  • $199.99 - November 30, 2019
Since: November 30, 2019
  • Highest Price: $199.99 - November 30, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $131.58 - December 2, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 19, 2020 5:20 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7.6 Total Score
Editor's Review

Eachine E520S is a direct baby clone of the popular DJI Mavic 2 Pro / Zoom. Beginners who are looking for a quality camera drone to start with will love this quadcopter. Armed with an impressive flight time up to 16 minutes per battery and up to 300 meters remote control distance. This is a featured packed quadcopter that will keep you busy for a long time. Overall, we highly recommend Eachine E520S camera drone.

8.3Expert Score
Design
9
Performance
9
Durability
8
Features
8
Camera Quality
7
Price
9
6.8User's score
Design
10
Performance
6
Durability
1
Features
10
Camera Quality
6
Price
8
PROS
  • Built-in 1080P HD camera.
  • Integrated GPS module.
  • Portable and Foldable Design.
  • Long Flight Time up to 16 minutes.
  • Impressive Remote Control Distance up to 300 Meters.
  • Crafted with Quality Material.
  • Easy to Control.
  • Affordable.
CONS
  • No built-in obstacle avoidance sensors.
  • Quality of camera is average.
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

1 Comment
  1. Reply
    JOAQUIM JOSE SILVA T ALMEIDA March 10, 2020 at 6:22 pm
    3.4
    Design
    100
    Performance
    60
    Durability
    10
    Features
    100
    Camera Quality
    60
    Price
    80

    Hi Keith nice review about E520S.
    I have buy one Eachine E520S in Nov 2019. I was not lucky because after i fly tree times with it and on the last fly, after two take offs, it blocked. I change the battery, to tray unbloqued.
    I started the procedure, switch ON the drone to connected it with remote control, but the drone start with fix light, on top cover, and not respond to connect processing -Gyro calibration- nor could I turn it OFF. Only can switch off if put out the battery.
    Because this device not have an hole to Reset Factory, by an hole of acessible button I can not do nothing. I suppose that the firmware loaded on electronic chip not run after switch power pressing button, because i can not switch OFF on it.
    tha camara comunication to APP work ok.
    can you suggest some alternative solution to do an reset factory?

    + PROS: work very well til blocked firmware
    - CONS: work very well til blocked firmware
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Leave a reply

    Your total score

    Aerofly Drones
    Logo
    Login/Register access is temporary disabled