Eachine E511S Review: Advanced GPS Smart Camera Drone Under $200

Deal Score+1

$158.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: GPS Drones with Camera 1080p for Adults,EACHINE E511S WiFi FPV Live Video with 1080P Adjustable Wide-Angle Camera and GPS Return Home, 16 Mins Long Flight Time RC Quadcotper Helicopter - $158.99
Price history
×
Price history for GPS Drones with Camera 1080p for Adults,EACHINE E511S WiFi FPV Live Video with 1080P Adjustable Wide-Angle Camera and GPS Return Home, 16 Mins Long Flight Time RC Quadcotper Helicopter
Latest updates:
  • $158.99 - June 25, 2019
  • $165.99 - June 24, 2019
  • $158.99 - June 15, 2019
  • $156.38 - June 14, 2019
  • $158.99 - May 27, 2019
  • $165.99 - May 22, 2019
  • $162.99 - May 21, 2019
  • $158.99 - April 28, 2019
Since: April 28, 2019
  • Highest Price: $165.99 - May 22, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $156.38 - June 14, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: August 17, 2019 5:50 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Introducing the Eachine E511S, an upgraded version of Eachine E511. This professional looking camera drone is packed with serious punches and advanced features that is worth reviewing about. If you have been checking the best camera drones for beginners,  then stick with us. Because in this review, we are going to talk everything about the brand new Eachine E511S drone.

Before we dive into the Eachine E511S review, I want to briefly cover about what Eachine is about. Eachine is a U.S-based drone company that earns a solid reputation for its popular foldable camera quadcopter called the Eachine E58. Just like this drone, the Eachine E58 is a mini version of the beloved DJI Mavic Pro. There are even clones of the best drones that looks like DJI Mavic Pro which you can buy it for less than $100.

Now that you know what Eachine is about. We are going to get started with the Eachine E511S review. Be sure to grab a cup of coffee and sit comfortable as you read about this advanced smart camera drone. Enjoy reading the review, and if you have any questions regarding this foldable drone. Please feel free to drop a comment in the comments section below.

Inside The Box

To kickstart the drone product review, we are going to talk about what is inside the box. Believe it or not, this is the most important of Eachine E511S drone. Because knowing what parts is included in the box will not only let informs you what to expect upon receiving the package. But to assess whether you need to purchase additional parts like extra batteries if you want to prolong your flight session. Checkout the package content below to see what comes in the box:

Eachine E511S Drone Review

Package Content:

  • Eachine E511S
  • Remote Controller
  • Propeller Guards Set (4)
  • Propeller Blades (2)
  • USB Charger
  • Screwdriver
  • User Manual

Professionally Design & Built

Unlike the Eachine E511 drone, this smart camera drone features jet black coating around its body framework. Although, its design remains the same with all the latter such as foldable motor arms, foldable propellers and such. The only main difference is that the color of LED lights that is used to indicates how much battery juice it has left will shows up blue instead of green. Furthermore, the front features two LED searchlights that resembles sensors as seen on the DJI Mavic Pro.

Eachine E511S Drone

If you are curious about how well the Eachine E511S can withstand impacts. It does surprisingly well thanks to its professional design and durable ABS plastic material. Plus, if you have never flown a drone before. I highly recommend installing the propeller guards on this drone. Not just only that you will be able to extend the drone’s lifespan, but also to protect it and maximize your flight experience.

The battery is located on the back and provides the drone with approximately 16 minutes of flight time. Which is one minute less than what Eachine E511 drone provides. Mainly because the Eachine E511S drone is outfitted with GPS module which requires more power consumption compared to the lite version. But that comes at the cost of being able to fly the drone more intelligently and getting the most of it.

Flight Performance Maximized

You would be surprised with the fact how well the Eachine E511S performs. As you can see that the drones mounted with GPS module in general performs well. This works by communicating with the satellite which provides the drone precise positioning. Which means the Eachine E511S overall is an incredibly stable camera drone to start with for beginners. You do not have to worry too much about maintaining its position as the drone does it automatically on its own.

Furthermore, the Eachine E511S uses coreless motors which is far better than brushed motors. This have a significant impact on the drone’s performance by reducing the friction and improving the rotation per minute. Which leads to higher propulsion force for faster maximum flight speed and aerial maneuverability. As mentioned previously that Eachine E511S drone comes with a 7.4V 1,200 mAh Li-Po battery which provides it with 16 minutes of flight time.

It is more than enough to pilot this smart foldable camera drone. Plus, beginners like you will be able to enjoy its amazing control distance. Unlike the Eachine E511 drone, the E511S version has a maximum remote control distance of 300 meters. Which is basically 100 meters longer. All thanks to the installation of GPS module which plays a major role in making the Eachine E511S an extremely popular choice for beginners.

Camera Specifications

Many beginners buy drones solely for the purpose to enjoy flying it around and learn how to capture aerial footage. If you are looking to have your hands on a smart camera drone, the Eachine E511S is one of the best option you can go for. You get to learn how to capture aerial footage plus it has GPS module which lets you operate the camera remotely. Which majority of the drones under $200 don’t have that feature.

Eachine E511S Drone Camera

In addition to that, the Eachine E511S gives you the training experience that you need before buying one of these professional-grade camera drones. Enjoy the crisp clear aerial footage in 1080P HD resolution setting and share with your audience. The quality of camera surely will not disappoint you for beginners. As matter of fact, it makes the Eachine E511S a great pick for entry-level camera drone.

Tons of Features

One of the perk of flying a GPS-based drone is ton of features. Don’t get me wrong, GPS-based drones such as the HS700 Ophelia and Contixo F24 have so many features to offer. I am talking about being able to fly your drone intelligently using the built-in flight modes like Orbit Mode, Follow Me and Waypoint Mode. You don’t get these features for drones under $100 as the GPS-based drones usually are available at mid-sized quadcopters.

Eachine E511S Drone Features

Check out the features that Eachine E511S comes with. Majority of the features are designed to be beginner-friendly such as altitude hold function, automatic takeoff / landing, smart return to home function and headless mode. Not to forget to mention that this foldable camera drone can perform 3D flips. Which is perfect for impressing your audience with its aerial stunt capabilities.

If you are new to drones and have no prior flying experience. You don’t have to worry about that because the Eachine E511S by default will be at its slowest speed setting. This allows you to learn the basics of flight controls. Once you feel comfortable, you can increase the speed via adjust the speed mode to maximize the drone’s aerial capabilities. At the same time, you can test your pilot skills.

Conclusion

Before we conclude the Eachine E511S drone review. I have final remarks to share with you about this smart GPS camera drone. Out of all, I think this is definitely one of the best looking DJI Mavic Air clone for under $200. It resembles a similar design appearance and appears to be professionally crafted. In addition to that, it features foldable propellers and motor arms that makes it super easy to go with anywhere you go.

In fact, it could well become one of the best travel drones for beginners. Although, its quality of camera is somewhat limitation if you were serious about creating your own travel blog using Siteground. However, I think the Eachine E511S drone will quickly become beginners’ favorite drone of the year. Its flight time and remote control distance is pretty hard to beat when it comes to picking a great quality quadcopter.

Eachine E511S GPS Drone

You can order Eachine E511S here for less than $200. If you have any questions about this smart GPS camera drone. Please feel free to write a comment in the comments section below. We are looking forward to starting a conversation with you. Happy flying and fly smart!

9 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Eachine E511S is a professionally crafted quadcopter that comes packed with features and amazing aerial capabilities. Thanks to the introduction of GPS module, this is a drone that beginners will definitely want to shop for. It has impressive stability and precise flight controls that makes it one of the easiest quadcopter to start with. In addition to that, it has built-in 1080P HD camera which delivers detailed aerial footage in vibrant colors. The Eachine E511S drone has the potential to become one of the best camera drone for beginners and we highly recommend it.

Design
10
Flight Performance
9
Features
9
Flight Time
9
Camera Quality
8
Price
9
PROS
  • Professionally crafted with durable ABS material, providing it impressive resilience against impacts.
  • Outfitted with 1080P HD camera which beautifully delivers aerial footage with great details.
  • Foldable propellers and motor arms that encompasses portability and compact design for ease of traveling.
  • Comes with impressive flight battery, providing 16 minutes per charge.
  • Installed with GPS module, providing the drone incredible stability and precise flight controls.
  • Super easy for beginners to learn how to fly thanks to simple flight controls.
  • Incredible smart enough to fly on its own using intelligent flight capabilities.
CONS
  • The remote control distance goes up to 300 meters, although that comes at cost of amazing long flight time.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password