Eachine E511 Review: Smart Camera Drone That Looks Like DJI Mavic Air

Deal Score+2

$98.99 $139.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Drone with Camera 1080P for Adults,EACHINE E511 WiFi FPV Live Video Quadcopter with 120° FOV 1080P HD Camera, 17mins Long Flight Time Foldable RC Drone RTF - Altitude Hold, 3D Flip, APP Control - $98.99
Price history
×
Price history for Drone with Camera 1080P for Adults,EACHINE E511 WiFi FPV Live Video Quadcopter with 120° FOV 1080P HD Camera, 17mins Long Flight Time Foldable RC Drone RTF - Altitude Hold, 3D Flip, APP Control
Latest updates:
  • $98.99 - March 4, 2020
  • $114.89 - February 28, 2020
  • $119.99 - February 27, 2020
  • $114.89 - January 29, 2020
  • $119.99 - January 26, 2020
  • $114.89 - December 18, 2019
  • $119.89 - December 9, 2019
  • $85.99 - December 6, 2019
Since: October 7, 2019
  • Highest Price: $119.99 - October 14, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $85.99 - December 6, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 17, 2020 6:51 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

If you are a big fan of DJI Mavic Air drone. Machine, a U.S-based drone manufacturer recently launched a brand new drone clone that exactly looks like DJI Mavic Air. There are plenty of popular DJI Mavic Air clones under $100 that you can get your hands on. Introducing the Eachine E511, this drone has amazing potential to become a great entry-level camera quadcopter for beginners.

That is why we decided to write an in-depth review of this brand new Eachine E511 drone. Like every other camera drones for sale, the Eachine E511 has a lot of quirks and features to offer on the table. In our in-depth Eachine E511 review, we are going to talk about its design & build quality, performance, features, camera quality, and such. Without further ado, let’s get the drone powered on and find out what the buzz is about.

What’s Inside The Package

Like every other drone product reviews that I have done, getting to know what comes in the box is the utmost important part. Not to mention this, but it is my favorite part about writing the reviews. Because you get to know what accessories are included. It is also helpful if you need to grab an additional battery and whatnot. Check out the parts that come in the package below:

Eachine E511 Drone Parts Review

 

Package Content:

  • Eachine E511 Drone
  • Transmitter
  • 7.4V 1200mAh Li-Po Battery
  • USB Charger
  • Propeller Guards Set (4)
  • Propeller Blades (2)
  • Screwdriver
  • User Manual

Designed & Built for Style

On the first impression, the Eachine E511 drone is a similar clone of the popular DJI Mavic Air quadcopter. However, this isn’t a bad thing if you are looking for an alternative option to a high-quality camera drone at an affordable price tag. The Eachine E511 drone comes with jet white coating around its body framework. In addition to that, its front, sides, and rear are outlined with durable black ABS plastic material which makes it resilient to impact.

Eachine E511 Drone

What captures my attention is the exquisite design that the Eachine E511 comes with. It is mounted with a 1080P HD camera located in the front and foldable motor arms. Which makes it one of the easiest entry-level camera drones for beginners. You can store it inside your travel backpack and go anywhere you want to without worrying about it being crushed. Plus, its propellers are foldable which makes it one of the best travel drones for beginners.

In the package, it comes with propeller guards which provide an additional layer of protection. If you have never flown a drone before, I highly recommend installing the propeller guards on as it doesn’t impact the overall speed. In addition to that, the guards reduce shock, allowing the drone to stabilize quickly for much smoother and exciting flight experience. Design-wise, the Eachine E511 is a professional-crafted drone for beginners.

Flight Performance for Maximum Fun

Unlike the upgraded version of Eachine E511, it doesn’t have any GPS capabilities. However, it shouldn’t hold you back from the fact that Eachine E511 drone is an incredibly simple and fun quadcopter to fly around. One of the main takeaway that makes the Eachine E511 an incredibly great choice for beginners is its improved flight time. A single battery charge on average provides the Eachine E511 drone 17 minutes of flight time. Furthermore, it has a remote control distance of up to 200 meters.

At the price tag that this foldable camera drone is going for, it is impressive. Most of the drones under $200 that you find don’t have that amount of flight time. Essentially, you are flying a drone with a flight time that is better than DJI Sparkseriously. The Eachine E511 features a 9-axis gyroscope that automatically balances stability and ensures precise flight controls. Beginners will be able to enjoy the ease of flight that this foldable quadcopter brings to the game.

In addition to that, Eachine E511 is packed with a load of features. Two notable features are altitude hold and headless mode. While altitude hold is pretty much obvious and doesn’t need any explanation. Headless mode switches the remote control orientation from the drone to the remote controller. Which means you pilot the drone based on the direction you are pushing the movement levers at. This makes flying much easier for beginners with no prior flight experience.

Camera Quality Delivered

Typically, these camera drones don’t come with a 1080P HD camera at the price tag they are going for. However, it is impressive that the Eachine E511 foldable drone is outfitted with a 1080P HD camera. This puts this quadcopter along with popular mid-size drones such as the HS700 Ophelia, Contixo F24, and Potensic Mirage Pro D50. One of the advantages of being able to fly a camera drone with 1080P HD resolution is the ability to produce stills and footage with great details.

This means you will be able to capture footage and share it with your audience to impress them. This makes the Eachine E511 a great training quadcopter for beginners who are vying to become a professional aerial photographer. It even serves the role as a stepping stone before you plan to buy one of these professional-grade camera drones.

Eachine E511 Drone Camera

However, if you are looking for an affordable 4K camera drones, to begin with. You would be better off with either DJI Spark or Parrot Anafi as they can be bought for less than $600. But, the main reason why I said that Eachine E511 is a good camera drone for beginners is that: it is durable, super easy for beginners to learn, doesn’t cost too much money, and delivers quality flight experience. Which is pretty much what a beginner needs to get started with flying the drones.

Features, A Lot Of Cool Stuff

Don’t underestimate the features that Eachine E511 has for beginners and recreational remote pilot. While it is foldable, compact, and portable. It is chock-full with features. The majority of its features are designed to make flying much easier for beginners. Such as automatic takeoff/landing, return to home function, low-power warning, out of range warning, and live streaming video in the first-person mode.

Eachine E511 Drone Review

Design-wise, this drone utilizes foldable motor arms which is a cool feature to have. But if you are wondering what awesome features it has. There are three ways to fly this drone, with the remote controller and smartphone being the most obvious method. A third way is done via gravity sensing which means you pilot the drone based on your smartphone’s orientation. If you tilt your smartphone to left, then the drone will fly to the left and vice versa.

Furthermore, you can create and customize your flight path. It works the same as you would do for these professional-grade camera drones like the Mavic 2 quadcopters. Additional features are unlocked through using your mobile device and mounting it on the remote controller. Out of all these foldable drones, the Eachine E511 quadcopter has a lot of cool features in the store.

Final Verdict

To conclude the Eachine E511 drone review, we think this is one of the best foldable camera quadcopter ever. Its design is unique and durable packed with high-quality material. Which is important for any shoppers who want to have their hands on a great looking drone. Each is a well-known drone manufacturer that has gained a reputation for crafting excellent quadcopters. And the Eachine E511 is a no exception.

Eachine E511 Foldable Drone

Currently, you can grab Eachine E511 drone here for less than $150. It comes with a 1080P HD camera, a ton of features, a foldable remote controller, and plenty of features. However, if you need additional batteries, you can purchase three batteries pack which gives you approximately 51 minutes of flight time. With four batteries, you will have a total flight time well above an hour. Out of all these drones I have seen, the Eachine E511 is a professionally crafted quadcopter packed with incredible performance. We highly recommend this drone for beginners.

7.9/10 Read review
79 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Drone with Camera 1080P for Adults,EACHINE E511 WiFi FPV Live Video Quadcopter with 120° FOV 1080P HD Camera, 17mins Long Flight Time Foldable RC Drone RTF - Altitude Hold, 3D Flip, APP Control - $98.99
Price history
×
Price history for Drone with Camera 1080P for Adults,EACHINE E511 WiFi FPV Live Video Quadcopter with 120° FOV 1080P HD Camera, 17mins Long Flight Time Foldable RC Drone RTF - Altitude Hold, 3D Flip, APP Control
Latest updates:
  • $98.99 - March 4, 2020
  • $114.89 - February 28, 2020
  • $119.99 - February 27, 2020
  • $114.89 - January 29, 2020
  • $119.99 - January 26, 2020
  • $114.89 - December 18, 2019
  • $119.89 - December 9, 2019
  • $85.99 - December 6, 2019
Since: October 7, 2019
  • Highest Price: $119.99 - October 14, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $85.99 - December 6, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: March 17, 2020 6:51 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7.9 Total Score
Editor's Review

Eachine E511 is a professionally crafted drone packed with features and incredible aerial capabilities. With a remote control distance of 200 meters and flight time of 17 minutes. This foldable camera drone has a lot of features and potential for beginners who wants to have their hand on a high-quality quadcopter. Furthermore, its foldable motor arms and propellers makes it one of the easiest quadcopter for traveling around the world. Not to forget to mention that it is outfitted with 1080P HD camera that beautifully delivers quality shots. Overall, a great entry-level camera drone for beginners and highly recommended.

8.8Expert Score
Design
9
Flight Time
10
Features
8
Performance
9
Camera Quality
8
Price
9
6.9User's score
Design
10
Flight Time
6.3
Features
5.6
Performance
6.3
Camera Quality
5.6
Price
8
PROS
  • Built-in 1080P HD camera that delivers high-quality aerial footage.
  • Impressive flight time up to 17 minutes per battery charge.
  • Foldable motor arms and propellers for ultraportability and ease of traveling.
  • Crafted with durable ABS plastic material that makes it tough to break.
  • Simple, user-friendly and perfect for beginners who wants to learn how to fly.
  • Foldable remote controller that comes with a mount holder for FPV mode.
  • Makes a great training drone for beginners who wants to become an aerial photographer.
CONS
  • Remote control distance is limited to 200 meters.
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

4 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. 4.4
    Design
    100
    Flight Time
    90
    Features
    80
    Performance
    90
    Camera Quality
    80
    Price
    90

    I got this drone for Christmas. I charged it up. I put batteries in the remote. I turned on the Drone and flipped the joystick back and forth to sync. I hit the hover button. It lift several feet above the ground. It flew gracefully like a bird until I accidentally crashed into a tree. I reset. I hit the hover button. It goes up back into the air and flew just fine like a boss. 10/10 would buy again.

    + PROS: Looks cool
    - CONS: Camera quality is ok
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. 4.8
    Design
    100
    Flight Time
    100
    Features
    90
    Performance
    100
    Camera Quality
    90
    Price
    100

    Received Eachine E511 drone for Christmas. It work very well. The flight controls are simple and easy enough to learn. Flight time is great and distance is plentiful of space to zip around. I liked how foldable and compact this drone. Nice little compact foldable drone to bring around with you.

    + PROS: Foldable, easy to carry. Flight controls is simple. Nice design.
    - CONS: None
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Leave a reply

    Your total score

    Aerofly Drones
    Logo
    Login/Register access is temporary disabled