DROCON Hacker Review: Most Tiniest Camera Drone Ever?

Deal Score0

$29.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy Now
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: DROCON GD60 Mini Drone with 720P HD Camera and Headless Mode for Kids and Beginners Training Use - $29.99
Price history
×
Price history for DROCON GD60 Mini Drone with 720P HD Camera and Headless Mode for Kids and Beginners Training Use
Latest updates:
  • $29.99 - February 29, 2020
  • $19.99 - February 25, 2020
  • $34.88 - February 3, 2020
  • $38.99 - January 7, 2020
  • $28.99 - January 6, 2020
  • $39.99 - December 15, 2019
Since: December 15, 2019
  • Highest Price: $39.99 - December 15, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $19.99 - February 25, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 12, 2020 5:33 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Unlike most other mini drones such as X12 Drone or Ninja FPV that are shown for kids and beginners. The DROCON Hacker takes the game to a whole new level for those remote pilots who are skilled and want to fly a mini drone just for fun in close quarters. Its small size is built with durable nylon material that provides excellent durability and flexibility.

With a body dimension of 4 x 2 x 1.8 centimeters, it is easy to see why the DROCON Hacker is the smallest drone ever. Plus, it comes with a built-in 720p HD camera. I wonder how the heck they manage to add a camera on a drone that tiny? Regardless, the camera lets you take pictures and videos during the flight. You can easily capture special moments using the buttons on the remote controller.

Not only it is both tiny and packed with a high-definition camera, but it is also reliable. With four trimming buttons, you can adjust the drone to center the position. This function makes it much easier to control the drone and understand how to fly. Trim the drones to ensure good stability and performance for the best flight experience.

DROCON Hacker Drone FeaturesFeatures

One of the most important aspects that the DROCON Hacker brings to the table is packed with useful features. As I mentioned previously that this mini-sized drone is built and designed for pilots who are already skilled, it is still a great pick for beginners. Here is why:

  • Headless Mode
  • 360-Degree Flip
  • Photography
  • Videography

You might be scratching your head what is the heck is the headless mode. This is a unique beginner-friendly feature that switches the control orientation from the drone to the remote controller. This means you can focus more on the movement control instead of flying in the direction the Hacker drone faces at.

However, keep it in your mind that the DROCON Hacker doesn’t have altitude hold function which lets the drone maintain its height level. This makes the flight experience both more challenging and fun. A great way for kids and beginners to develop their piloting skills quickly before buying expensive professional drones.

DROCON Hacker Drone 360 Degree Roll

Conclusion

To wrap up the DROCON Hacker review, this is the smallest quadcopter you will ever find on Amazon. Because of its small size, DROCON made sure that it is built with nylon material to ensure long service life. It is both durable and flexible than standard toy-grade drones such as HS170 Predator and Hubsan X4 H107L. Because it is made with nylon, DROCON Hacker doesn’t require propeller guards!

Due to its popularity and size, we think the DROCON Hacker is a great choice for beginners and kids. It is so tiny that it can easily fly under the table without any issue. Battery-wise, it only lasts around 5 minutes and has a very limited control range. Which both are a disappointment. However, if you do plan to fly it indoor (which you definitely should because the Hacker drone isn’t built for outdoor flight due to its small size). Then, we highly recommend you to check this drone out.

70 %
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: DROCON GD60 Mini Drone with 720P HD Camera and Headless Mode for Kids and Beginners Training Use - $29.99
Price history
×
Price history for DROCON GD60 Mini Drone with 720P HD Camera and Headless Mode for Kids and Beginners Training Use
Latest updates:
  • $29.99 - February 29, 2020
  • $19.99 - February 25, 2020
  • $34.88 - February 3, 2020
  • $38.99 - January 7, 2020
  • $28.99 - January 6, 2020
  • $39.99 - December 15, 2019
Since: December 15, 2019
  • Highest Price: $39.99 - December 15, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $19.99 - February 25, 2020
Last Amazon price update was: March 12, 2020 5:33 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7 Total Score
Editor's Review

The DROCON Hacker drone is the smallest quadcopter that fits the end of your fingertip. Packed with features and an impressive 720p HD camera that lets you capture special moments. Its small size and nimble speed makes it fun for beginners and kids to learn how to fly.

Design
8
Performance
7
Flight Time
5
Camera Quality
6
Features
6
Price
10
PROS
  • Perfect for Kids and Beginners
  • Nimble
  • Simple
  • Tiny
  • Affordable
  • Built-in Camera
CONS
  • Short Flight Time
  • Short Control Distance
  • Poor Wind Resistance
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Your total score

      Aerofly Drones
      Logo
      Login/Register access is temporary disabled