Crosstour Action Camera 9500 Review: Best Performance Camera?

Deal Score0

$69.99 $109.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Crosstour Crosstour Action Camera Ultra Hd 4K 20Mp WiFi Underwater Cam 40M EIS Anti-Shake Time-Lapse Recording Plus 2 Rechargeable 1350Mah Batteries USB Charger Accessories Sets, 9500 - $69.99
Price history
×
Price history for Crosstour Crosstour Action Camera Ultra Hd 4K 20Mp WiFi Underwater Cam 40M EIS Anti-Shake Time-Lapse Recording Plus 2 Rechargeable 1350Mah Batteries USB Charger Accessories Sets, 9500
Latest updates:
  • $69.99 - August 26, 2019
  • $99.99 - August 19, 2019
  • $89.99 - August 14, 2019
  • $79.99 - August 9, 2019
  • $74.99 - July 15, 2019
Since: July 15, 2019
  • Highest Price: $99.99 - August 19, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $69.99 - August 26, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: September 17, 2019 11:15 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Did you know that you can find a quality action camera without having to spend too much money? That’s what the Crosstour action camera 9500 is for. This action camera brings completely new features at impressive image quality that is bounded to capture your audience attention. If you are looking to launch yourself a video career on YouTube or Vimeo, maybe you want to make trips of your vacations to share with your friends and families.

Then this article is for you. In the Crosstour 4KUHD action camera review, we are going to dive into its specifications and performance. But first, we will talk about what is inside the box. Because I think it is the most important part of the Crosstour 4KUHD action camera review. Afterall, you want to know what you will get if you decide to buy this action camera, right? Without further ado, let’s get the film rolling.

What’s Inside The Box

To kick start the Crosstour action camera 9500 review, we are talking about what is inside the box. As I mentioned previously that you will want to know what is its package contents. Like every product that you buy, it is important to know what is included and whatnot. That being said, take a look below to see what is in the box. I also included the package contents so that you know what to expect when you buy this action camera:

Crosstour Action Camera 9500 Review

Package Contents:

  • Crosstour Action Camera 9500
  • 1350mAh Li-Po Battery x 2
  • Waterproof Housing Case
  • Mount Brackets
  • Helmet Kit
  • Bicycle Kit
  • Back Battery Cover x 2
  • USB Charger

The Design and Build Quality

On the first impression, the Crosstour action camera 9500 features jet black coating around its body framework. In my personal opinion, I think it nice and stylish. Not only it adds friendly appearance, it does gives out a professionalism impression. However, I do have a minor qualm with this action camera. The power button is located on the top next to capture photo / record videos.

Crosstour Action Camera 9500 Design and Build

Which can be quite an issue for some people who don’t want to accidentally turn off their action camera in middle of videos. Most of the action cameras such as the Victure 4KUHD action camera and YI 4K+ action camera have their power buttons located on the front to avoid accidents. Regardless, it will require at least some practicing to get used to avoid making mistakes. On the back of the action camera, it features a 2-inches touchscreen that can be navigated around easily.

When it comes to the build quality, the Crosstour action camera 9500 is made with durable ABS plastic which provides the resilience it needs to survive impacts. Furthermore, I liked this action camera because of two reasons: it is portable that is so easy enough to carry around anywhere you go. Secondly, it is easy to handle thanks to rugged sides that provides firm handling during your film sessions. Overall, the design and build quality is great.

Performance

Talking about the performance is the most important factor in the Crosstour action camera 9500 review. While this camera is priced slightly higher than most entry-level action camera you normally would see. We think you will be impressed with the performance this action camera has to offer. In fact, the Crosstour action camera 9500 comes with anti-shake feature that makes this an extremely popular alternative to the GoPro HERO 7 Black.

Aside from that, this action camera is a better choice over Victure 4K action camera because of its ability to record videos smoothly on 4KUHD resolution at 30 frames per second. Furthermore, the Crosstour CT9500 camera is equipped with SONY sensor. Which means it masterfully captures stills and videos at the highest quality level designed to grab your audience’s attention. Even more so, it is the perfect action camera for traveling.

Features

There are several main features that you should know about the CT9500 action camera. First, it features Time-Lapse which allows the action camera to hold off the shot for few seconds. You can customize how long you want the action camera to wait before capturing the still from one second to ten seconds. It is the perfect choice for including the person into the stills or even videos. Afterall, nobody has to be left out.

CT9500 Action Camera Review

Another excellent feature that is implemented in this action is called the Loop Recording. This feature is incredible useful for creating content without having to manually delete the files to create new space. However, while it is nice for beginners — I don’t highly recommend this feature at all for more experienced action camera users. The real deal about this action camera is that it would have made a great dash cam.

Crosstour CT9500 Action Camera Review

Finally, the introduction of Anti-shake is an extremely important feature to have. It is not common for action cameras under $100 to have that feature. Which is why the CT9500 action camera is so popular because of the Anti-shake feature. The difference between a common 4KUHD footage and the real 4KUHD footage is huge difference. With the anti-shake feature on, the quality of your video will be seen more professionally.

Crosstour Action Camera CT9500 Review

Final Verdict

To conclude the CT9500 Crosstour action camera review, this is one of the best action camera I have seen so far. It is packed with amazing features that makes this action camera fully functioning. Plus, it includes powerful 20MP with built-in SONY sensor which does a great job at delivering detailed and vibrant stills / videos. If you are looking for a great action camera without having to spend that much money. This is the perfect choice for you.

8 Total Score
Editor's Review

The CT9500 Crosstour action camera is an excellent sports action camera that masterfully captures photos and videos at great details. It also comes with anti-shake feature that instantaneously transform the quality of video into completely professional. A great action camera that doesn't cost too much money, perfect for beginners.

Design
8
Performance
8
Features
6
Battery Life
9
Camera Quality
8
Value
9
PROS
  • Features anti-shake that transforms the quality of your videos into professionalism.
  • Great battery life duration up to 120 minutes.
  • Can record videos up to 4K @ 30 FPS.
  • Portable and compact, perfect for beginners and travelers.
  • Comes with Waterproof Housing that supports up to 40 meters deep.
  • Built-in SONY sensor that masterfully captures stills / videos with great details.
CONS
  • No 4K @ 60 FPS option.
  • Limited features.
  • Power button is located on the top, might be likely to accident turn off the camera.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password