Contixo F24 Drone Review: Best Smart Camera Drone Under $300?

Deal Score+3

$249.99 $259.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Contixo F24 Brushless Foldable Quadcopter Drone | Selfie, Gesture, Gimbal 5G 1080P WiFi Camera, GPS, Auto Hover, Follow Me, Waypoint 30 Minutes Flying Time Includes Drone Storage Case - $249.99
Price history
×
Price history for Contixo F24 Brushless Foldable Quadcopter Drone | Selfie, Gesture, Gimbal 5G 1080P WiFi Camera, GPS, Auto Hover, Follow Me, Waypoint 30 Minutes Flying Time Includes Drone Storage Case
Latest updates:
  • $249.99 - October 21, 2019
  • $239.99 - October 13, 2019
  • $247.99 - October 5, 2019
  • $249.90 - September 29, 2019
  • $249.95 - September 24, 2019
  • $249.99 - September 23, 2019
  • $249.95 - September 21, 2019
  • $259.95 - September 18, 2019
Since: May 7, 2019
  • Highest Price: $299.99 - May 13, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $239.99 - October 13, 2019
Last Amazon price update was: October 21, 2019 1:30 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Recently Contixo released a brand new smart foldable camera drone that can be bought under $300. Introducing the Contixo F24 drone, the most portable and advanced intelligent quadcopter for beginners and professionals. If you are looking forward to get your hands on one of these brand new camera drone, there is a new toy just right around the corner. The Contixo F24 smart foldable camera drone is the latest modern generation encompassing multitude of features and functions.

Through researching the product and sifting the customer reviews, I decided to write an in-depth review about Contixo F24 drone. In this review, I will be talking about the design quality, performance, features, camera, remote controller, and several other key points that you need to know about this smart foldable quadcopter. The purpose of our Contixo F24 drone review is to help shoppers like you make an informed decision. At the end of article, you will be able to decide if you really want to shop a Contixo F24 drone. Without further ado, let’s start flying into the sky!

What’s Inside The Box:

To kickstart our Contixo F24 drone review, we are going to talk about what is included in the box. As you know that learning what comes in the box and what you need to shop to complete your drone experience is the utmost important part. Fortunately, the Contixo F24 is a ready-to-fly drone which means the moment you take it outside of the box. You can fly it immediately to enjoy the drone experience.

Contixo F24 Drone Review

Normally, a drone comes with a battery and several accessories. But, the Contixo F24 drone is unique because it includes a travel case. Which means you can easily store all of its accessories inside one place and take with you anywhere you go. This makes Contixo F24 drone one of the most portable and convenient quadcopter for travelers and beginners. Check out all the items that are included in the box:

Package Content:

  • Contixo F24
  • 2500mAh Intelligent Flight Battery
  • Remote Controller
  • Travel Case
  • Battery Charger
  • Quick-Release Foldable Propellers
  • User Manual

Design & Build Quality

On the first impression, the Contixo F24 drone resembles a sturdy and durable design that features similarities to the popular Mavic 2 Pro. For beginners who are looking to get their very first smart camera drone, you would be surprised by how resilient this foldable drone is. It is made of durable alloy metal that encompass impact resistance features and toughness. In addition, the weight the drone makes it resilience to the wind which is an important factor for performance.

Contixo F24 Drone

The foldable motor arms that Contixo F24 drone features helps out with protecting its internal components from impact. Plus, I really liked how its camera is located underneath protective cover that does a good job at protecting. Majority of the design feature focuses on providing the protection that it needs while ensuring beginners gets an all-round smart camera drone that will last for years.

Design-wise, the frontal motor legs features landing legs that supports soft landing. Also, the led lights are located all around its motor arms that resembles similar location as the Mavic 2 Pro. I really liked how this foldable drone is crafted because you can easily store it inside your backpack or a travel case and take with you anywhere you go. It even comes with an intelligent flight battery which provides 30 minutes of flight time. The longest time you can get out of any drones under $300!

Performance

When it comes to performance, you would be surprised by how well the Contixo F24 drone fares compared to the rest of drones under $300. As I mentioned previously that this drone has pretty high wind-resistance due to the fact it is being crafted of alloy metal. There are several important factors that impacts on how well this drone performs. First and most notable is its brushless motors. It doesn’t generate friction which results in higher rotation per minute (RPM) for faster maximum flying speed.

Contixo F24 Smart Foldable Camera Drone

On a second, much more subtle way is the installation of GPS/GLONASS module that provides enhanced precision and stability. The Contixo F24 drone is also outfitted with 9-Axis gyroscope that keeps the quadcopter stable so to achieve maximum aerial maneuverability. Third factor is the inclusion of intelligent flight battery. It has been modularized design so to provide better power flow for more efficient performance.

As you probably already noticed this, the Contixo F24 drone comes with foldable propellers. This is called aerofoil technology which originally was introduced on the popular Mavic Pro drone to gear toward beginners and travelers who wanted a compact quadcopter. A battery on single charge provides up to 30 minutes of flight time. Furthermore, it has a maximum remote control distance up to 1,100 meters. Plenty of flying space to soar the drone around.

Juicy Features

Don’t underestimate the fact that Contixo F24 drone is chock-full of juicy features. No matter by how small or compact it is, this drone comes with plenty of fun features that improves your flight experience. Furthermore, it gives you the capabilities to fly and create video professionally which is something that is truly challenging for drones under $200 to achieve so. Thanks to integrated GPS/GLONASS feature, the drone has access to intelligent flight capabilities.

Contixo F24 Drone Features

Using the intelligent flight capabilities, you can command the drone to perform such as Follow Me Mode, creating custom flight paths, and Orbit mode. This gives you the ability to create quick videos at an impressive 1080P HD resolution. Furthermore, it is packed with smart safe flight navigation features such as return to home, low battery alert and out of range alarm. Unlike other drones, the Contixo F24 is outfitted with important alert systems such as wind velocity, flying speed and height.

If you are planning to fly your drone professionally, you will need to know these important information. Which is absolutely a must for these professional-grade camera drones. Along with these smart functions, the Contixo F24 also can perform automatic takeoff / landing and number of beginner-friendly features to jumpstart your flight session. This is truly one of the best smart camera drone packed with a lot of features. Definitely a perfect match for beginners and professionals.

Conclusion

To conclude our Contixo F24 drone review. We think this is definitely one of the best smart camera drone ever to this drone. It is portable, compact, and easy to use for beginners who have no prior flying experience. This drone is simple and super easy to learn how to fly. If you are looking to become an aerial photographer but you don’t want to spend too much money. The Contixo F24 drone is a great option because it is outfitted with 1080P HD camera that delivers video in real-time.

Contixo F24 Smart Foldable Camera Quadcopter

At the price tag under $300, the Contixo F24 drone is truly packed with amazing features. Intelligent flight capabilities, safe flight features, automatic functions that makes flying experience much easier and absolutely a breeze. We are thrilled to say that we highly recommend the Contixo F24 smart camera drone to beginners and professionals. You can shop it on Amazon for just only $299.99. We hope you found our Contixo F24 drone review helpful and insightful.

If you have any questions about this smart camera drone. Please feel free to drop a comment in the comments section below. We will answer back to you quickly as soon as possible. Thank you for reading our review and be sure to check out our ultimate guides and tips on everything about flying drones to safe pilot practice. Happy flying and fly smart!

9 Total Score
Editor's Review

The Contixo F24 is a professionally crafted drone packed with chock-full of features and impressive modules that gives it an amazing control distance and flight time. It is also super easy to learn how to fly and use, making it an ideal choice for beginners plus professionals. We highly recommend the Contixo F24 drone for beginners who wants a smart camera drone.

Design
10
Performance
9
Features
8
Camera Quality
8
Flight Time
10
Value
9
PROS
  • Amazing remote control distance up to 1,100 meters.
  • Maximum flight time up to 30 minutes that gives plenty of flying space.
  • Portable, Foldable, and Compact that makes it easy enough for travelers and beginners to travel around.
  • Built-in 1080P HD camera that delivers quality aerial footage.
  • Chock-full of features.
CONS
  • Only comes with one battery, additional batteries purchase required if you want to have longer flight sessions.
Add your review

Hello, welcome to Aerofly Drones! My name is Keith Ericksen. I am a commercial licensed drone operator. Flying and talking about the drones is my passion. Whether it is toy-grade to professional-grade quadcopters. On my leisure, I enjoy socializing with friends, play video games, hiking, traveling and reading. If you have a project that needs our drone services, please contact us via Hire-A-Pilot page.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

Aerofly Drones
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password